Skip to content

Letters from Raquel to TEAM

January 15, 2013

Over on the LIFE TEAM Destructive FB page, Raquel Peters has posted scans of back-and-forth emails she had with the TEAM office and Orrin Woodward. These emails bolster her claims that her profit-sharing teams were taken from her and given to someone else.

Read the scans and her comments by clicking on the image tiles below.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. switch permalink
    January 15, 2013 9:27 am

    I can’t believe what I’m reading….makes me absolutely sick.

  2. I QUIT (and glad I did) permalink
    January 15, 2013 10:54 am

    Believe it brother. These yahoos are not what they make themselves out to be. We are so glad we walked away. What a friggin joke. Hey Teamunists, what other proof do ya need?

  3. Isaac permalink
    January 15, 2013 11:47 am

    Raquel, did you ever try to call Orrin? You make a big deal that he never called, but you don’t mention whether or not you called him. Did you avoid phone calls so that you could have the communication documented? (and I wouldn’t blame if you if that was the reason) Just curious.

    On a larger note…I left Team three years ago this month and I’ve been following Amthrax for the past year or so. Very eye-opening stuff. Thanks to everyone for good information.

  4. January 15, 2013 2:59 pm

    @Isaac – What were your reasons for leaving TEAM?

  5. No Team For Me permalink
    January 15, 2013 3:55 pm

    Isaac, – I would be willing to bet Raquel did not want a phone call with Orrin because of the lack of documentation on a call. Which is also the reason Orrin was wanting a call.

    I learned long ago not to trust Orrin unless he puts something in writing. Anything said over the phone can be denied. I’d be willing to bet that many of the people who dealt personally with Orrin learned this the hard way. Do not trust anything Orrin says unless it is in writing. And for that reason, he rarely commits to anything by email or text.

  6. Raquel Peters permalink
    January 15, 2013 6:14 pm

    Issac- Orrin/Team had cut our pay from $12000 to @2500 with no explaination, he had paid us unfairly after leaving Q, lied to us about the failure rate in Q because he never told us, I saw him defy a judges injunction, he didnt keep his word more than once with us, Team screwed many out of their spots going into MV, team/he gave Hawkins secret teams that belonged to other leaders and lied to all of team by not disclosing it, he did nothing about George blackballing us out of speaking, he misrepresented the Quixtar business to thousands, didn’t train us right in Q to have customers and sell products instead of recruit, he then turned around and sued Q for being a pyramid scheme because they didn’t have customers, he sued Scott Larsen and them turned around and agreed with him when he sued Q, he allowed Guzzardo to slander the Morgans and ruin their business afrer 13 years without so much as a phone call, he never called us when we disappeared, he starved certain leaders like us and the Morgans after he enticed us to leave Q while paying some in our downline with smaller teams more and made sure they spoke at seminars to get paid while John and Mark both had to go back to work after years of “retirement”.He made us sign contracts and wouldnt let us have copies or read them. I could go on and on….he couldn’t be trusted so we wanted everything in writing. By this point I had found out a lot I previously didnt know.

  7. Raquel Peters permalink
    January 15, 2013 7:26 pm

    I added a ton more emails and info on our FB page. Check them out! Feel free to copy them and share them.

  8. Raquel Peters permalink
    January 15, 2013 7:39 pm

    By the way
    I am speaking with some friends who are cult experts. They are considering doing a educational workshop for me in Wisconsin on how thought reform and controlling/destructive groups work. I attended a weekend workshop and was enlightened! Now I believe I was decieved and manipulated in a group and have the words to explain it. Unlike before I now have knowledge to recognize the signs. The facilitators work with former members and their families nationally and internationaly. Some of them are former members themselves. There will be a nominal fee to get them here. We only need @ 10-15 people to get it set it up. Please inbox Melanie or myself if your interested in attending.

  9. freedomhaha permalink
    January 16, 2013 8:19 am

    Raquel- Other than that what wrong did Orrin do? ;)

  10. Raquel Peters permalink
    January 16, 2013 8:31 am

    freedomhaha! Lol! Be aure to check my fb pg for more proof. Amthrax- could you add more here?

  11. January 16, 2013 9:57 am

    I’ve added your latest batch of scans to a new post here:

    http://amthrax.wordpress.com/2013/01/16/more-letters-from-raquel/

  12. Isaac permalink
    January 24, 2013 8:28 am

    @Raquel – after hearing those details, I completely understand the desire to have everything documented.

    Sidenote: Thinking about it now, why doesn’t Orrin care to put anything in writing? If he’s operating with integrity all the time (like he says he is and promotes to everyone on the TEAM), he shouldn’t be afraid to put things in writing – I know I wouldn’t be afraid to do that…in fact, I’d be completely upfront if I was doing the right thing to show everyone that it WAS the right thing! But I guess Orrin isn’t in a place to do that.

    Thank you for sharing this Raquel…it definitely sheds new light into how Orrin actually operates. Keep up the good fight!

    @Amthrax – I ultimately left because TEAM just wasn’t for me. At the time I appreciated learning and growing…but I didn’t feel like pestering family, friends, or even strangers trying to sell them MonaVie or TEAM materials. Being a part of TEAM tainted nearly every interaction with people because I was seeing them as prospects rather than people. I didn’t push anyone away if they weren’t a part of the TEAM, but the brainwashing from the CD’s and events was tainting everything. Since leaving I actually have better relationships, I’m happier, and I’m richer (because I’m not wasting money on tools and events!). Thanks for the work you do, Amthrax, to spread the word!

  13. Raquel Peters permalink
    January 24, 2013 8:46 am

    Thanks Issac. I would be crazy to trust his word again after all of that hey? Besides everyone knows you cant fix 6 years of work that was blown away with one phone call. And he would have to reprimand my upline and tell the the truth to make it right…..no way in hell was he going to do that! We know he would’ve told me to die to self…..blah blah. Belittled me etc.

    Amthrax I posted a whole lot more emails including Dan Hawkins text mesages to me. Could you add those as well? Thanks for all the work you do to help us!!

  14. Raquel Peters permalink
    January 24, 2013 9:01 am

    Issac I commented on the emaails on Fb a bit more than here with more details.

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

