Skip to content

Comic: XS Gold at Cobra Family Reunion

September 24, 2008

It’s tough times for everyone these days, bad guys included. I just learned from super, secret sources that the evil terrorist organization, Cobra, has joined forces with the kingpins of the multi-level marketing industry! In this exclusive spy shot, Cobra Commander is shown practicing a speech he’ll be giving to his legions next week at Cobra Family Reunion. Our spy within Cobra will have more dispatches from tehe field in the coming weeks and months!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2008 8:16 pm

    hehehe…

    I guess in the world of cobra, they actually try to sell something, even if it is at a family reunion. I suppose if XS gets passed around at a real world family reunion, you can be sure someone is going to to be tricked over to the house to have the TRIPOD SCAM sprung on them!

    At the risk of giving my age away, I have to ask you if you have ever seen a you tube adventure of Super Car or XL-5? These were actually puppet cartoons from the 60s that I liked when I was a pup. I even had a XL-5 lunch bucket with a thermos inside. I thought that was pretty cool. Instead of a back pack I had what would look like a very campy satchel brief that I carried by books and things in. In retrospect, I probably looked like a dork. hehehe

  2. September 25, 2008 11:29 am

    I really enjoy your GI JOE comics man!! LOL… they are such collector’s items that even money cannot buy. : )

  3. September 25, 2008 12:34 pm

    Thank you. There will be more on the way.

  4. October 26, 2008 9:13 pm

    I really did enjoy your comics. I really miss the GI Joe days way way back. Cheers to Cobra!

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

