Skip to content

Business Opportunities Also Available

October 20, 2008

I finished a run around the neighborhood this morning, and guess what at a house a few doors down from my own? A white Toyota adorned with various XS, Nutrilite, and Artistry stickers! Earlier in my run, I saw an SUV with a Mary Kay sticker on it. On another run several months ago, I spotted some MonaVie bottles in another neighbor’s recycling bin.

On the side of the Toyota was large sticker with the IBO’s phone number and company name. Next to the phone number was the line, “Business Opportunities Also Available.” I wonder if this IBO is leading first with the products as opposed to leading with the business. The way I see it, it’s more profitable to lead with the products first instead of the business. That way, there’s a higher chance that you’ll have repeat customers instead of IBOs who sign up and do nothing.

I also wonder if this IBO is part of an Amway Motivational Organization here. If so, are they encouraging their IBOs to adorn their cars with product stickers and having them them sell products?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2008 5:06 pm

    Why don’t you knock on his door and ask HIM these questions? Do you think WE know the answers?

  2. October 20, 2008 5:30 pm

    If the opportunity presents itself, perhaps I will do this. FYI: the car does not belong to the owner of the house.

  3. October 20, 2008 9:19 pm

    In that case, you better get QIAC involved, so he can do his cult intervention “thingy”, even though his wife has been most of the way across the country for over a year, in the clutches of her daughter’s cult control. LOL

  4. November 20, 2008 12:45 pm

    Amthrax…

    I thought you made a blog post where you stated you were barring this particular troll?

    Anyway, there is good news I’ll be reporting very soon on the situation the troll makes it a point to refer to. My wife has finally had enough and is countering the cult, but I want to make sure she is in a safe location before I say more on this sordid affair. I can tell you, there has been a major china throwing row that occurred yesterday evening–not a pretty situation–but soon my baby will be home!

  5. November 20, 2008 1:04 pm

    Tex did write something substantive in his latest comments. It’s the off-the-wall, conference call stuff that I don’t care to see on my site.

    Looking forward to hearing more details of your situation.

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

