Skip to content

IBOFightBack on Amway Global and Accreditation

December 26, 2008

Hope everyone has had a great holiday this season. I just read IBOFightBack’s latest post on accreditation. Check it out, as he takes a swipe at Amway Global’s weak attempt at enforcing accreditation within Dexter Yager’s InterNet Services Amway Motivational Organization.

A few weeks ago, I took aim at the Supreme Team Leader for bringing in former Congressman Bob McEwen to talk at a Team/MonaVie conference. I did not like how Woodward mixed religion and politics in a conference that was supposed to be about selling juice and making money. The speech was shortly before the election, and in its content were veiled and direct attempts to sway the participants’ votes to a certain political party. This was the sort of thing that I saw frequently from stage ten years ago while in Amway/Quixtar. Watching the first part of McEwen’s speech from Yager’s Free Enterprise Celebration conference, held in October — i.e. also before the election — I could see that it was pretty much the same speech.

Hey Bob? Didn’t you know that according to Woodward, Amway is bad, bad company that tried to ruin his life and livelihood? That it’s being run by people who have lost sight of the country’s and its owner’s founding principles? Apparently, Bob also did not get the memo from Yager about The Right To Differ (bold emphasis mine):

To: All Yager Group Diamonds and Personals (Intended for all ibos)

Fr: The Yagers

Dt: 9/15/08

Re: Best Practices Message: The Right to Differ

One of the criteria for continued accreditation with Amway Global/Quixtar is that all IBOs understand Amway Global/Quixtar’s best practices as explained through the IBO Communications Platform. The following message is sent in accordance with the Amway Global/Quixtar Professional Development Accreditation Program and is part of ongoing best practices messages you should expect to receive by email on a monthly basis. Please forward this message to all ibos in your organization.

The Right to Differ

You are attracting more and younger IBOs and more and more IBOs from different races, religions, and nationalities. It’s a very cool thing to see because it demonstrates what we’ve always said – that this is a business anyone can do. Regardless of your background, where you’re from, or who you vote for, this business can help you achieve your goals. And just as Quixtar is committed to supporting people who want to own their own business, we’re also committed to acceptance. This means tolerance and acceptance of those with differing beliefs and viewpoints- different religious beliefs, different political affiliations, or just different opinions in general. And this means there’s room for everybody in the business – which is what makes our business so strong and so successful.

We’re not here to exclude anyone; we’re here to include everyone. So we all have to be sensitive of the differences among us and appreciate that sometimes not everyone shares the same views. It’s especially important to be mindful of this during business meetings where there’s a tendency to share your personal beliefs with others from stage. While it’s OK to talk about how important your beliefs are to you in your own life and how they’ve helped you build your business, it’s not OK to say that others need to believe the same thing. The one belief that all IBOs do need to share is the power of this business. As long as we’re all united in our commitment to building Quixtar-powered businesses in the right way, there’s nothing we can’t accomplish, regardless of our differences. In fact, these differences can provide an even broader and stronger foundation for growing this business.

For your success,

The Yagers

Since the memo was intended for all IBOs, and if Bob is not an IBO, I guess the memo doesn’t apply to him?

IBOFB is disappointed that the company hasn’t enforced its own accreditation guidelines. If it’s not doing its job with Yager, could it be missing the boat with other Systems? Religious and political sermonizing from stage went on ten years ago and it’s still going on this very day!

It’s no secret that the founding family of Amway donate huge sums of money to the Republican party. Even the son of Rich DeVos and former head of Amway tried to run for the Governorship of Michigan a few years back. While it’s certainly possible for companies to separate politics from business, with the Amway business, I think it’s much more difficult due its 50-year relationship with the Republicans. This might be one reason why the company turns a blind eye to the sort of thing happening on Yager’s stage (and Woodward, when he was in bed with Amway).

Here’s my solution for all of this, remove the founding family from all business making decisions with the company and strictly enforce accreditation. Kick out — and I mean KICK OUT — those kingpins that do not follow the accreditation guidelines. The DeVos’ and the Van Andel’s will still make their money in this scenario, but the appearance of political favoritism will be reduced. Founder’s leave companies all the time; sometimes it works out and sometimes it doesn’t. As long as they have institutionalized the things they purport to hold dear to their hearts — the importance of running your own business and helping others succeed — and not the wrong things — vote Republican and be a hardcore Christian above all other things — Amway may very well be on the track to healing its reputation with the public and its IBO force.

If not… well, 2009 is going to look a lot like 1999.

43 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2008 11:28 am

    Amthrax, the reality is that this type of sermonizing, either religious or political, simply doesn’t occur outside the Yager organisation and it’s various offshoots. The great majority of Amway IBOs simply do not experience it, but they still suffer from it.

    The founders own political views may quite obviously have an influence on their will to change such things, or even their ability to realise there’s a problem. Hopefully posts like ours will help them have a little self-insight.

  2. December 26, 2008 6:35 pm

    Let’s hope for your business’ sake that this is the case. One bad apple can spoil the whole lot, so I think we’re in agreement that accreditation better grow some teeth and bite with these apples.

  3. December 27, 2008 9:32 pm

    Seems like Amway apologists obfuscate and point out what they want people to believe are isolated problems with this stinker of a outfit as if only some are the culprits and the rest are mere victims. Political and religious grandstanding by the Amway initiators continues relatively unabated. Not only do the IBO dupes fall for the insane business ideas taught by these kingpin scoundrels, many allow their political and religious views to be manipulate in significantly.

    Why just single out Yager; what about Puryear? These folks are going to continue to carry their money extracting ways forward; and accreditation is merely a con on the folk foolish enough to believe all the bull-crap Amway myths.

    To promote the historical failure of Amway independents as a success is to commit a crime: INTENT TO DEFRAUD.

  4. MichMan permalink
    December 28, 2008 12:49 pm

    It seems strange to me that ibofb is more offended by the conservative politics of the Diamond leaders than the way they abuse the tool system to enrich themselves.

    He has stated that politicing from the Diamonds causes more people to quit than the tool profiteering.

    I could not agree less.

  5. December 28, 2008 5:16 pm

    Are you always so dishonest MichMan? I’m not offended at all by somebodies “conservative politics”. I *am* offended by the false claims they make about *my* beliefs, and I am offended that they do it in an entirely inappropriate context.

    QIAC – I singled out Yager because I have a video from a Yager seminar I can comment upon. I have no such video from a Puryear seminar. Unlike some I don’t just assume I know everything about how everyone else operates.

  6. Joecool permalink
    December 29, 2008 10:03 am

    I suspect that most major groups still talk religion and politics to some degree. When I was an IBO, Puryear actually cut a tape where he basically said atheists are the scourge of the earth. It’s possible that some of this was removed from functions but somehow I doubt it. Especially when Amway sends a memo to let LOS leaders know when they will be in the audience to monitor functions.

    I also sat in functions where religion and politics were freely spoken about. Some of these same leaders are still on stage today, although some of them did not pay their mortgages (hehe). I also witnessed many Bible verses taken out of context. Some were bold enough to say that Amway was a God pleasing business and that God wants them to create great wealth.

  7. December 29, 2008 3:00 pm

    Perhaps sitting in on a current function, particularly since a current LOA no longer plugs in to a Bible-thumping Grand Poo Bah’s LOA, rather than pulling from twelve-year old memories might be nice?

    (she rolls her eyes, once again, not at all shocked by Mr. 1996.)

  8. Joecool permalink
    December 29, 2008 3:57 pm

    Bridgett,

    Why do you always want to discount someone’s experience because it is ten years old? You yourself said you don’t even attend functions. IBOfightback himself just posted an article where a recent function had a lot of politics and religion mixed in.

    It’s apparent that many abuses that occured ten to twelve years ago still exists today. Yet you want to bury your head in the sand and ignore it. There is ample evidence of this.

    Instead of rolling your eyes. maybe you should open them.

  9. December 29, 2008 5:19 pm

    I said that I don’t attend functions?

    What are you talking about?

    When did I say that I don’t attend functions?

    That is not accurate, joecool.

    And regarding that “it’s apparent that many abuses that occured ten to twelve year ago still exists today,”

    my point is that in the LOA that YOU were a part of, that I’m CURRENTLY a part of, yes, that LOA pluggED (past tense) in to the “God vs Satan” LOA.

    I’m THRILLED that those days of being subjected to those talks ended after FED 2003–years before the accreditation process.

    That is my point–that not all LOAs are breaking the no-politics-no-religion rule, TODAY.

  10. Joecool permalink
    December 29, 2008 5:45 pm

    Bridgett,

    I never said ALL groups were pushing religion and politics. But apparently there are those who still do – despite accreditation.

    Some of your beloved leaders of today were the same leaders I heard when I was an IBO. Leopards don’t change their sopts easily do they? It’s why valid concerns from ten years ago, in many cases, are still valid concerns today.

    I haven’t seen any/many new leaders emerge from WWDB. Is it because of the foolproof teaching? Do they teach you to renege on your mortgage payments? They did teach that when I was an IBO and it looks like some leaders followed their own advice recently.

    How do you know your particular LOA doesn’t teach any polictis or religion? Do you attend all functions? I’ll bet some of this teaching still infiltrates the rank and file IBOs, based on what I still see posted by IBOs on various blogs and forums.

  11. December 29, 2008 7:07 pm

    All of the politics and religion aside, for any of the leaders to represent Amway as a success is a lie, a conspiracy to commit fraud; Simply. Bridgett and and IBOFB are just as guilty, because they know the truth. Their hands are dirty in promoting corruption; Plain and Simple!

  12. MichMan permalink
    December 29, 2008 7:09 pm

    Bill Britt came to speak to our crossline group sometime before 2003.

    He told us at a Platinum and up meeting that the woman’s job was to be “fresh and ready” for her man when he got home from showing the plan.

    There was dead silence. Then a few embarassed laughs. And one by one a lot of Platinum women felt the need to leave for the bathroom.

  13. December 29, 2008 10:28 pm

    Joecool wrote:

    Some of your beloved leaders of today were the same leaders I heard when I was an IBO.

    Exactly.

  14. Porkchopjim permalink
    December 30, 2008 8:14 am

    Subjecting the unwashed masses to political and religious indoctrination sessions is certainly a plus…

    …but that again does not excuse the amount of money being extracted from IBOs for dubious ‘training and motivation’ which appears to primarily train and motivate people to spend more money on the ‘system.’

    When the focus is the ‘system’ and not the ‘business’ – that’s a problem. When all the ‘goodies’ you can sign up for, which are ‘essential’ for your business success run past $100 month (CDs, two a week, offered at $7.50 each; Kate Lite $30/mo; website $11/mo; web access $15/mo)…I’m up to $101/mo without the web access, and not a single meeting/function/book…well, good to see ‘Accreditation’ has brought things back into perspective.

    It’s also good to know that N21 is able to meet the same high standards set for Yager/BWW/etc.

  15. Joecool permalink
    December 30, 2008 12:38 pm

    Sort of makes you wonder – if the WWDB system actually worked, why are there so few new leaders from ten years ago? In fact, some diamonds have disappeared from the WWDB website. Maybe they are shrinking?

    Bridgett and IBOFB wear rose colored glasses.

  16. December 30, 2008 4:59 pm

    At least IBOFB can admit to the obvious….reluctantly.

    Bridgett just spouts off about old information (but doesn’t show how it’s inaccurate) blabs about her kids and faith, and her hunk of a husband.

    Nothing of substance though.

    Which is why she and Devos would get along just swimmingly.

  17. MichMan permalink
    December 30, 2008 6:39 pm

    PorchchopJim is correct.

    The problem here is not the politics.

    The real issue here is the money being extracted from the masses by the Diamonds.

    That is the big problem. If Amway is serious about accredidation, they will deal with the fact that the real business is not the Amway business.

  18. December 30, 2008 7:05 pm

    rocket,

    You want me to disprove something? Doesn’t it make more sense to prove something?

    I told joecool to go to a meeting in 2009, rather than relying on his 1996 experience.

    If I relied on my experience of the football team when I attended Northwestern University, I would not believe that they would have gone to the Alamo Bowl this year, let alone go to it a few years back, as well as the Citrus, Motor City or the Rose Bowl.

    It’s called CHANGE.

    What do you want me to do, rocket? Go across the country and record all meetings occurring in the 50+ cities that WWDB has functions? And then upload them so that all of you to give me your blessing?

    No, I rather spend time with my kids and my hunky husband. 😉

  19. December 30, 2008 10:42 pm

    Well Bridgett, if you’re not about to disprove it, maybe just shut up.

    Explain how meetings in ’09 are different than ’96, or else shut up.

    You and Tex with the football analogies! Stopped reading at football!

    If you aren’t aware of the content of the meetings, then you are in no position to tell Joecool that he’s wrong.

    Do what you want with your time, just don’t try to pass off your “facts” as gospel. Nobody else is.

  20. December 30, 2008 11:51 pm

    rocket,

    What is your point? I CURRENTLY attend functions, and I know that politics and religion aren’t discussed at them.

    What are you asking from me? A recording from 60 cities? I’m not gonna give you a single recording. The last time I gave a recording regarding another issue over at Amway Talk, it was a measly two-minute clip, the part I was looking for, and it took an hour to find among my CDs, and then another 30 minutes to try to format it and upload it, and then more of my time commenting back and forth with a critic, until he finally admitted he was wrong.

    And for what, rocket? I knew he was wrong the entire time. And I know you’re wrong.

    I’ll give you a recording and prove you wrong, and then you’ll ask for this, and for that, barking commands as if I’m a friggin’ dog?

    You don’t even care about the proof, right? Just wanna see if you can get a rise of out me? Wanna see how much time you can get me to waste?

    Oh rocket, what do you think of me? Oh rocket, do you like me? Oh rocket, I have no life and so I must get the approval of an IBO who quit over a decade ago who doesn’t know jack about my business?

    Transparency you DEMAND, and yet you hide behind a stupid name like “rocket”?

    Give me a break. How about until YOU become transparent, YOU sit down?

    Yeah, thought so.

  21. December 31, 2008 6:57 am

    My point is that you aren’t at every function to say that these things aren’t happening. Just like the critics can’t say that it is happening at every function…although I’m not aware of who did say that.

    Sure you can speak of the ones you’ve been at, but for all you know, all the other ones do have religious and political overtones. I think it’s pretty common knowledge that Amway leaders have been less than forthright before. N’est pas?

    Yet you say that you know I’m wrong. Really? Care to validate that? How am I wrong, and what am I wrong about?

    I do care about the proof. You don’t have it, just like the critics don’t. We all have opinions. You’re no different, just on the opposite end of the spectrum in this case.

    I’m not trying to get a rise out of you. Not everything is about you! LOL Baffling!

    I think the question is how are functions different now than they were in the 90’s? Were you at any in the 90’s?

  22. December 31, 2008 9:27 am

    rocket,

    The manner with which you write is inflammatory.

    Using words like “blab” and “spout” and phrases like “maybe just shut up” and “or else shut up”, lead me to believe that your intentions are to “get a rise out of me” and all other IBOs.

    Good day to you, rocket.

  23. Joecool permalink
    December 31, 2008 10:03 am

    I might be wrong but I am pretty sure that Bridgett implied more than once that she is at the 7500 level. If not, well then using Bridgett’s same logic, how can she talk about being at the level when she hasn’t done it. Also, I recall that Bridgett clearly said she is “not on the system”, which means to me that she would not be in attendance at all seminars.
    Correct me if I was mistaken.

    However, if you ask me, I believe that Bridgett has told so many stories that she cannot remember and keep the story straight. “Oh what a tangled web we weave” applies here.

    Ironically also, Bridgett likes to discount people’s experience from 10 years ago, yet IBOFB who has been mostly inactive for the last 9 or 10 years, is a Amway genious in her mind.

    As I said, Bridgett and IBOFB wear rose colored glasses when looking at Amway.

  24. Joecool permalink
    December 31, 2008 10:06 am

    ANother thought for Bridgett. Why does IBOFB have any credibility talking about Quixtar when he is not living in the US and is nto attending functions in the US? At least most of us have direct experience. I would say most would be hard pressed tp prove that abuses of years ago aren’t heppening anymore.

  25. December 31, 2008 10:47 am

    joecool,

    A) I said I was at the 25% level. I never said I was at the 7500 PV level.

    B) I never said I was “not on the system”. I don’t even use the phrase “on system”. My own blog, in the About Me says I’m a “World Wide DreamBuilder”.

    C) When did I say IBOFB was “a genius”? Now, IBOFB has called you a liar. Now being the target of your garbage, I do thing he is accurate about that.

    D) Regarding credibility, *I* have credibility. My experience is CURRENT, NOT TWELVE YEARS OLD.

    And I openly say who *I* am, “joecool”.

    This ain’t all about IBOFB. It is YOU “joecool” continuing to have a personal vendetta against the guy and continuing to single him out.

    I show up on the scene 18 months ago, and you simply cannot fathom that there is someone HERE IN THE STATES and part of YOUR OLD LOA, that knows what she’s talking about and calls you on your lies.

    Considering your dalliances you describe on another website, how is it for you “joecool” that a WOMAN is calling you on your lies?

    Good day to you, “joecool”.

  26. December 31, 2008 10:57 am

    Another though for “joecool”: multiple times you’ve written that I see Amway through “rose-colored” glasses.

    Sir, you know that THAT is also a lie. We’ve gotten in to it over at Opportunity Zone over a year ago, until you finally slithered away…

    But over there I’ve made MANY comments regarding what I saw as problems, and I ALSO OFFERRED SOLUTIONS.

    And many forums/blogs I’ve voiced my concerns and issues with the Corp and LOAs.

    Even on Amthrax’s own blog I’ve pointed out problems that I see, particularly with the BFYSATOTDTS model.

    I have seen great CHANGES occurring both in WWDB as well as Amway in the last couple of years. And THAT’S the difference between you and me, “joecool”.

    I am excited about the changes, and am moving forward, rather than being ticked off that they changes weren’t made earlier.

  27. Joecool permalink
    December 31, 2008 11:45 am

    Bridgett: I said I was at the 25% level. I never said I was at the 7500 PV level.

    Joe: You certainkly implied it. Why not clear it up and tell the audience where you’re at?

    Bridgett: I never said I was “not on the system”. I don’t even use the phrase “on system”. My own blog, in the About Me says I’m a “World Wide DreamBuilder”.

    Joe: I am pretty sure you mentioned that you did not attend “all” the meetings. My apologies if I am mistaken.

    Bridgett: When did I say IBOFB was “a genius”? Now, IBOFB has called you a liar. Now being the target of your garbage, I do thing he is accurate about that.

    Joe: Again – implied. You give him much credibility and he is not in the US and not in WWDB.

    Bridgett: Regarding credibility, *I* have credibility. My experience is CURRENT, NOT TWELVE YEARS OLD.

    Joe: More rhetoric. Tell us what is significant, other than online ordering and issuance of bonuses that has changed in the bsuiness?

    Bridgett: And I openly say who *I* am, “joecool”.

    Joe: So who are you? Are you the only Bridgett in the US? I don’t know who you are unless you really are the dizzy girl from scooby doo. Her name is “Daphne” by the way.

    Bridgett: This ain’t all about IBOFB. It is YOU “joecool” continuing to have a personal vendetta against the guy and continuing to single him out.

    Joe: IBOFB dislikes me because I exposed his lies. If you care to see for yourself, sift thru his posts on Qblog and see for yourself who started the foul langauge and name calling. It wasn’t me.

    Bridgett: I show up on the scene 18 months ago, and you simply cannot fathom that there is someone HERE IN THE STATES and part of YOUR OLD LOA, that knows what she’s talking about and calls you on your lies.

    Joe: Again, no substance. Name my lies and tell us who the “many a diamond” in WWDB teaches renting and not buying a home. We’re still waiting.

    Bridgett: I have seen great CHANGES occurring both in WWDB as well as Amway in the last couple of years. And THAT’S the difference between you and me, “joecool”.

    Joe: Again – substance. Name some of these “great” changes that you are proclaiming. We are waiting.

  28. December 31, 2008 12:06 pm

    “joecool”

    Read what I wrote to “rocket”. Same applies to you.

    Your ego is immense to think that I owe you or any of the critics anything.

    And don’t act like you don’t read my blog and know a ton about me and my husband and my children.

    Again, you are LYING.

    Good day.

  29. Joecool permalink
    December 31, 2008 12:49 pm

    “Bridgett” no substance yet again.

    Make accusations and then nothing to nack it up. Nothing.

    I did read your blog once or twice but that’s about it.

    Once again, you want to claim I am lying and cannot state what I am lying about. Typical of you but not surprising.

    Anyway, have a Happy New Year, my diffences with you are only with regards to Amway and WWDB.

  30. December 31, 2008 12:56 pm

    Bridgett, the manner in which you write is condescending and arrogant, which is obviously nothing but a disguise for you not having real answers to legitimate concerns and questions about your business.

    If you don’t owe any answers to critics, then why are you here? If you don’t want to discuss, why are you here? Are you a troll?

    “Bridgett: Regarding credibility, *I* have credibility. My experience is CURRENT, NOT TWELVE YEARS OLD.

    I think the question is how are functions different now than they were in the 90’s? Were you at any in the 90’s?

    Yet you say that you know I’m wrong. Really? Care to validate that? How am I wrong, and what am I wrong about?

    Is everyone a liar today Bridgett? Is the whole world wrong? You may want to take a pill. You are venting rage over the internet! Rage issues much?

    I don’t think that immense egos are confined to Amway critics. You’re the one that thinks everyone who doesn’t think Amway is a good company with solid ethics is nuts.

    Amway has far more problems than solutions, and you are either too stubborn or arrogant to see it.

    Please, oh please don’t sic your well connected investigative journalist at me!

    Good Day to you as well. Maybe in the new year you can learn to converse like grown ups do.

  31. Joecool permalink
    December 31, 2008 1:23 pm

    Bridgett said: I said I was at the 25% level. I never said I was at the 7500 PV level.

    Joe says: Say to explain how you reach the 25% level without 7500 PV? DO you get a special bonus bracket from Amway:

    https://amthrax.wordpress.com/2008/11/11/team-eoro-approach-same-old-approach/#comments

    Posted by Bridgett November 18, 2008

    This is just a random piece of information regarding the performance bonus money in the 3% – 25% schedule:
    I am in the 25% bracket, meaning, in addition to other bonus money, I receive 25% on my own personal consumption BV (BV, for those new to the show is about the same $$ that I pay at IBO cost for a product).

    Joe says: Bridgett, either you are mistaken or lying. Which one is it? I know you won’t answer though.

  32. December 31, 2008 4:13 pm

    For someone claiming to know SO much about this business, claiming to have had WWDB Eagle parameters, and hit 4,000 PV in eight months before quitting, I’m SHOCKED (not really) that you don’t know how someone could be at the 25% level, yet not have 7,500 PV in volume and is not a Platinum.

    Um, maybe what you’ve been writing for five years about your Amway Business experience may not be true?

    Ug. Tick Tock. Tick Tock. Waste my time. Waste my time.

    Happy New Year everyone! May the new year, 2009, be filled with activites that actually enrich your lives and move your lives forward in a positive direction.

    Bridgett out.

  33. Joecool permalink
    December 31, 2008 4:27 pm

    There goes Bridget again. Dancing around everything but not answering the question.

    I do know the answer but I want to see you put it in writing.

    Tick tock tick tock.

    Why do you even bother posting messages? Do you think your drive by messages of “liar liar” “wrong “wrong” actually holds any weight when you don’t answer questions when you get called on it?

  34. December 31, 2008 5:56 pm

    There goes Bridgett again indeed. She’s like the superhero Mr. Furious. While other superheroes are actually fighting bad guys, he just shook and went all red in the face.

    I hope her family is able to keep her on her meds. Can you imagine working in an office with someone like that?

    You: Hey, can I get that red pen back I lent you?

    Her: Liar! Liar!! I am SHOICKED That you think I have your red pen. That was DAYS ago, your information is not even current!!!LIAR!

    You: Uh, it’s behind your ear.

    Her: LIAR! You’re wasting my time TICK TOCK TICK TOCK! Stop bothering me! My hubby and kids were underlining passages in the bible with it! LIAR!!!LIAR!!!! You quit wasting my time!

    You: Uh, keep it.

    Her: See? It wasn’t even your pen. YOU LIED! lol baffling!

    You: Did you just say lol?

  35. December 31, 2008 6:45 pm

    Wow – I go away for a few hours and look what happens in the comments!

    I would like to know how one can be in the 25% bonus bracket but not have 7500PV in monthly volume?

  36. MichMan permalink
    January 1, 2009 9:53 am

    If Bridgett is in the 25 percent bracket and does not have 7500 PV and is not a Platinum, it means that she has one Platinum or above leg and does not have 2500 on the side.

  37. January 1, 2009 10:13 am

    MichMan – Gotcha, thanks.

  38. January 1, 2009 11:31 am

    This was something that couldn’t be told to a non IBO because….?

  39. Joecool permalink
    January 2, 2009 9:49 am

    Michman, I believe you are correct. But you notice how they hem and haw and make statements but will never come right out and fess up?

    Also, IBOFB is a blatant lisr. It’s almost like he’s degenerating. OCD perhaps?

  40. ajgannon permalink
    January 8, 2009 10:11 pm

    Bob McEwen is an IBO. He reached Platinum several years ago. I know this because he is personally registered by the leaders of my LOA. Therefore, the letter to the Yager Group that you printed in the blogpost would indeed apply to Mr. McEwen.

  41. January 8, 2009 10:20 pm

    Good to know, ajgannon. Makes me wonder about his appearance on the stage at a MonaVie conference with Orrin Woodward.

  42. January 13, 2009 12:13 pm

    I cleaned out some comments which were unrelated to the topic of this post.

  43. Let Truth Be Told permalink
    March 26, 2016 12:13 pm

    So i attended FED, Free Enterprise Day, when Bob McEwen spoke, and i never heard him say vote for this person or this person or this party or this party. What he said was to go out and vote, to vote for the person that we believe will be the best for our country. Matter of fact i still have those cd’s and tapes in my storage shed in my backyard. But again the Brit Org & World Wide are to separate organizations. Unfortunately i didn’t keep my business i had back then. i thought it was best to leave and work on personal stuff which was i really bad idea. And i know people probably thinks a pyramid. So why is it back then i past up my sponsors own sponsor.

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

