Skip to content

Attitude is an April Fool’s Joke

April 1, 2009

This just in from Orrin’s website, a translation of his latest post on how attitude is a choice. For background information, please read this post about recent high-level Team leader defections.

Here is a super article on the power of choice in the attitude you take to each situation. A big thank you to Ann Clous for sending it to me.

Translation: Things are really tough right now, so I’ll quote something written by someone else instead of coming up with an original thought today.

I am blessed to be surrounded by the best group of leaders and attitudes in the country.

Translation: I am especially blessed now that I don’t have Mark and Tami Crawford, Randy and Val Haugen, Don Wilson, and Lance Smith to bug me every day their cut of the Team tools profits. Their negative attitudes, despite all those positive things that I said of them on my blog here and here and here and here, were really moving my cheese.

How is your attitude?

Translation: Cause mine just about sucks right now.

Do you choose to see the rainbow in every storm?

Translation: Look on the bright side, now that Tami, Mark, Randy, Val, Don, and Lance are gone, I get to have more of their tools profits. Wait, what was that Laurie? They took all of their downline with them? How is that possible? They were part of Team… MY TEAM!

Umm… let me get back to you on that. It’s a little hard to see the rainbow in this fricking hailstorm.

Does life knock you out or knock you down only to leave you tougher when you get back up?

Translation: Look… on top of all of these defections, my stupid Black Diamond Mercedes is giving me problems! I should have never signed Dallin’s car allowance document; I’m responsible for all maintenance on my supposedly free car!

Attitude is a choice! Choose wisely.

Translation: To everyone who is still with me. You had better choose to stay with Team. I built this sandcastle when it was nothing… and by golly, you are going to help me rebuild it! On to a million!

God Bless, Orrin Woodward

Translation: God better bless me… or I’m not sharing any more of the tool profits with him!


All kidding aside, I do agree with Orrin on principle that attitude is a choice. At the same time, you must be realistic about your current position. If the chips are down, maybe it’s time to get up and leave the table instead of playing another round. Orrin and company have been with MonaVie was a year now. How have your fortunes changed since the switch from Amway/Quixtar? Are you still in the business because you have a net profit at the end of each month or are you still in because Orrin will make you feel bad about leaving?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

