Skip to content

Dissenting Opinions and Comments

July 6, 2009

Over on Why You Should Consider A Second Income, Amway IBO Levi has been, to use his own words, “trimming the fat” from his comments thread. While he encourages people to continue to comment, he notes that he will have to remove some comments to make room. Make room for what? Most of the comments he removed were quite relevant to the discussion at hand. I see this happen on a variety of other pro-Amway or pro-MonaVie web sites, including Orrin Woodward’s. He and Levi may talk about having their thoughts and opinions debated in a public forum, but the truth is, they will really only post those comments that confirm their side of the story.

On this site, opinions from all sides are welcome, so as long as they don’t cross the line into blatant personal attacks or are not relevant to the post.

Joecool has posted his opinion on the matter on his web site.

35 Comments leave one →
  1. Joecool permalink
    July 7, 2009 1:22 pm

    It’s a PR strategy that Amway apologists employ. Delete negative comments so people searching for information about Amway may come across the website and see positive spin on it and think it is the truth. This is exactly why deceivers like IBOFB has created so many websites about Amway. Or IBOFB’s own version of google bombing. He simply cannot accept the fact that there is much negative about Amway because so many people actually had a negative experience in Amway, or with an IBO recruiting people into Amway.

  2. July 8, 2009 10:16 pm

    awe hey, they are talking about me. twisting situations again I see. nice try, But anyways you can call it what you want if you would like i have no problem with long comments I can just repost good topics and do it that way. then you all wont think I am doing anything devious. still none of you can point out to me another secondary income that people can try besides a job. (who wants to lose more time with their family?)

    For me Amway has been a low startup with very minimum maitenance and really all the hype about these other diamonds is actually a shame but not how it is done in my business. however my site is not to draw those to amway although I would be happy to help (notice help not Milk) anyone interested in a second income.

  3. July 8, 2009 10:26 pm

    by the way many of my readers commented to me about how much just back and forth trash talking was occuring and not really much on the topic. I can see where they are coming from and was simply trying to put a more professional debated thread but since it offends and gets twisted as to my reasonings i will keep all comments and hope that i can get a few good comments worthy of a good debate on the topic instead of just an assult on Amway. I am interested in Stocks, Relestate, Adsense, and many other things besides Amway. Amway for me is just the cheapest opportunity.

  4. July 8, 2009 10:26 pm

    also Amthrax how do i join your site

  5. July 8, 2009 10:27 pm

    I suggested the stock market, mutual funds, and index funds in one of the comments that you deleted from your site.

    What this site provides are posts and commentaries about things you should look out for in your Amway/Quixtar/MonaVie business. If you’re spending too much time on the motivation and “training” part of your business, you’re not really doing you nor your business much good.

    Read through the rest of the posts at your leisure.

  6. July 8, 2009 10:28 pm

    What do you mean by joining my site? You’re already reading it!

  7. July 8, 2009 10:36 pm

    A second job would earn you more money and provide more time with your family than Amway does.

    That is, if you are plugged in on a system. If you aren’t, you’ll make no money but get the time with your family.

    If you are plugged in, you won’t make money and you won’t have time with your family.

    A second job will give you more money, and more time with your family than if you were in Amway.

    Of course, your boss in your second job won’t call you a hero, or a great thinker, or a 1%er, he’ll just pay you money for doing your job.

    Choice is clear.

    OR HEY!

    You could take night classes, and get a 1st job that meets your discriminating tastes!

    You know, like people who aren’t down on jobs?

    Maybe you don’t like your job, but your attitude about jobs sucks. That’s likely why you aren’t in one you like.

  8. Joecool permalink
    July 9, 2009 9:51 am

    What about the “delayed” gratification that IBOs talk about? Why not work hard at your primary job, focus on it and work your way up the ranks so your pay increases? It may take a few years but it can be done.

  9. July 9, 2009 10:25 am

    Huh, rocket how does having a second job give you more time with your family than just having one? And you dont have to be plugged into that gay little system of thiers that is just a ploy to make extra money.

    Amthrax as I said about why I delete blogs, I deleted soem good ones I had also. but I said I would leave them from now on since it would shed good light on our dicussions.

    rocket you are right, I have a bad additude about jobs, have you recently read my blogs? society can barely survive on just one source of income and getting 2 jobs takes away from any time with family and friends. I promote not an amway system or business but an Amway Investment mathmatically sound as it is it just simply works. without arguing its mathmatics all you have to be concerned about is the ones who struggle to find 2 people who would want the results.

  10. July 9, 2009 10:28 am

    joe, I know of no where were people are moving up in ranks at their jobs and when they do their pay increases may
    be 100 to 200 dollars per month enough to save thats it thats all.

    Amthrax said stocks and etc would be another option, I said click it ads would be another. see my point is I choose amway because I like its mathmatical opportunity, while a secondary income is what i am promoting here not amway just the need for any secondary income. I have ones that I would not choose and ones that I would I guess if you were in our shoes you would get a second job and work 16 hrs a day then huh? since you are not in our shoes you can fathom it can you? no time for anything else just enough money to save and survive.

  11. Joecool permalink
    July 9, 2009 11:12 am

    Levi, you speak of mathematical opportunty. You can do the same selling anything. It doesn’t need to be Amway products.
    If you are truly that motivated, why bother with high prices and a saturated bad reputation?

  12. FreeFromQ* permalink
    July 9, 2009 11:40 am

    Levi – you obviously don’t believe in the business!!

    Running around commenting ad nuseum on every site like a Jack Russell Terrier on amphetimines proves it.

    Just go build it!!

    BTW – “being poor” has no nobility in it.

  13. July 9, 2009 12:57 pm

    uh, yeah great point there guy. really did you not have anything really to say so you just said something to sound cool? why i joe blogging on so many sites, why does amthrax, tex, and many more? cause dude its a blog. wow, get a clue. i can do this business, my job, and blog all in one day. Imagine that so much for time consumption. Its called time management.

  14. July 9, 2009 1:02 pm

    Joe, I think you might just be getting it. I think I am about to tear up. Did you think all I was doing is promoting Amway? You all make me have to defend it because otherwise I get thrown in with the uplines,diamonds, and kingpins and thier tools you all claim corrupt this business model. While I dont just expect an income from one source. There are many ways to make a buck I plan to utilize many of them. Joe I even posted another way to you on your site. Amway is just one option that I like using and i find just because of that I have to defend my reasons against what does not happen in my Los.

  15. FreeFromQ* permalink
    July 9, 2009 2:48 pm

    Holy cow Levi – that was the most incoherent err…”response” I’ve read in a while.

    You’d be a real terror in Amway if you just believed.

    But thanks for proving my point!!!!

  16. July 11, 2009 3:18 am

    What exactly are you trying to say here Q? you are more just rambiling insults then you are even carrying a debate on any subject. What are you doing here.

  17. FreeFromQ* permalink
    July 12, 2009 6:40 pm

    Levi –

    If you truly believed in this business….

    You know what? Screw it! If you are THAT dumb that you need “explanation” of a simple point – then you’re beyond help.

    Enjoy your failure. I’m done!

    Aloha!

  18. July 12, 2009 8:07 pm

    wow, I bother you that much? you break down like the high school bully when he realizing he ain’t getting the lunch money? awe poor guy.

    Hey I blog for the pure enjoyment. I don’t seek to convert any of you or make you believe any different. I am just here to speak my mind as you are. If you cant deal with that then maybe blogging aint for you. I see why Amway did not work for you, you got mad when people did not listen to you or follow what you wanted.

    By the way make your point, cause calling me dumb just because you cant be direct and to the point dont expect everyone to understand. we dont read your mind. if you want to discuss something bring it how you mean to bring it. quit beating around the bush.

    If I truely belived in this business I would be out there doing it instead of here with you all talking about it right? well dont think I go out of my way to blog. get the hint?

  19. Joecool permalink
    July 13, 2009 1:38 pm

    Levi, you think too small. Instead of Amway, just open a Walgreen’s and duplicate your sales each month for a year and then you can walk away from the business and live on residual income happily ever after.

  20. FreeFromQ* permalink
    July 13, 2009 3:18 pm

    Run me off – LOL – OK think want you want there, Skippy.

    When you get a DD-214 – you’ll have earned the right to my
    time.

    Cheers!

  21. July 13, 2009 9:50 pm

    uh,joe are you kidding? that would be small.
    wow, I really think the media and government paid schools have really brainwashed you all.

    and to think we are brainwashed. that joe was a stupid comment.

  22. July 13, 2009 9:52 pm

    when you are even real you can deserve my time. buddy you can be who ever you want and claim to know whatever you want reading from whatever sources you are reading from. you have no proof of your indiviual ground you are whom ever you want to be mr Freefrom Q yeah thats a name.

  23. Candace permalink
    July 14, 2009 3:15 pm

    Oh for pity’s sake!
    I feel like I just read some lyrics from an Alanis Morissette song.
    Words that just twist and weave, wander and meander about, occasionally having meaning, but most often not. Or at least no coherent meaning to most readers.
    Yes, Levi, I am talking to you.
    And you have a blog? Egads!

  24. July 14, 2009 10:29 pm

    oh like I dont know who you could be talking to duh who else isint talking to me, aint been here long huh?

    Also if my words occasionally have meaning it must be because you cant comprehend the conversation. come back when you got little more experience.

    By the way just who are you supposed to be? came to join the crowd I see. let me guess you either have a really good paying job in which you went to a good college to get or you own your own illustrious business that is succeeding ever so well and you have a bonafide reason for being here because you feel it is your duty to state your postition in everyone elses affairs.

  25. Candace permalink
    July 15, 2009 7:49 am

    It’s really fun to let people like you make online comments that will stand forever, or at least as long as the blog owner allows it.

    The only weapons in your arsenal are ad hominem attacks, straw man arguments, diversions, and assumptions.

    You do more harm than good to your “business” and all other “businesses” like it. You stand as a perfect example of the type of “help” one will receive if one is blinded enough to choose a “business” like Amway, MonaVie, and numerous other MLMs.

  26. July 15, 2009 8:06 am

    Yes, I feel this topic is getting a little out of hand with attacks from both sides. While this blog post is about allowing dissenting opinions, it really only works when the opinions focus on facts rather than personalities.

    Let’s all endeavor to stick to arguing the facts instead of attacking each other.

  27. Joecool permalink
    July 15, 2009 10:40 am

    Who’s attacking? Seems only the pro Amway fanatic is doing the insulting here?

  28. July 15, 2009 4:14 pm

    We don’t have to egg him on. I do want Levi to continue participating in this blog’s comments section.

  29. Joecool permalink
    July 15, 2009 4:22 pm

    http://amwayfunctions.blogspot.com/2009/06/get-on-your-knees-submit-to-upline.html#comments

    See the comments on July 14, 2009 at 10:59 pm.

  30. July 15, 2009 4:41 pm

    I responded to your comment before seeing that Levi turned his blog into an anti-anti-Amway fanatics site. My bad, the dude is indeed crazy.

  31. July 17, 2009 2:48 pm

    I once had a blog with
    subjects to debate on but
    all I got were anti amway
    fanatics so excuse me if I
    dont just follow suit. what
    you want you get.

  32. July 17, 2009 2:50 pm

    you anti amway fanatics dont have a valid debate you just have
    hate in your heart for the business and the people in it. you
    will criticize all day about people who try to say it is not
    what you say and you will try to break down our integrity. when
    you want a legitimate debate I will change my site to follow suit. till then I am calling out the truth about anti amway fanatics

  33. July 18, 2009 1:32 pm

    What? No comments? even to eachother? simply waiting for the IBO to speak so you all can pounce. Nice form.

  34. July 18, 2009 1:45 pm

    who is hurting my business? not me, I am simply defending my position against a bunch of rabid dogs who are only hungry for one thing.

  35. Joecool permalink
    July 21, 2009 10:26 am

    Levi, if you actually read my blog, you will notice that I don’t really critcize Amway itself all that much, but I am highly critical of unethical uplines and LOS’s that teach bad business practices.

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

