Skip to content

Dude, Let the Boss Speak!

July 17, 2009

Karree Larsen is “the boss” according to her husband, Dallin Larsen, but you would never know it by watching this video. The poor lady has to sit in front of the camera with Dallin and just smile and nod from time to time. Karree, you have my sympathies.

monavie-karree-dallin

21 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2009 12:34 pm

    That’s why she IS the Boss. She is the background Mastermind. 😉

  2. July 19, 2009 9:49 am

    That’s why Orrin likes Monavie….

    How very Stepford.

  3. Irv permalink
    July 22, 2009 8:59 am

    I had the same impression when I watched this. I was also struck by the sensation of vomit curdling in my throt at the thought of this slimy geezer getting on top of a woman who looks youg enough to be his grandaughter…Yuck! She has my sympathies.

  4. July 23, 2009 9:46 am

    Irv,

    While humour and comedy is a sociable expression of humanity (humaneness), personal attacks and downright insults are NOT. They reflect a character LESS than honourable and civilised.

    Hopefully, I do NOT have to resort to insulting YOU to show you a mirror of yourself.

    But I shall stop myself today.

    Thanks, Rykel

  5. July 23, 2009 3:50 pm

    I thought Irv had a good point, Rykel from Singapore.

  6. knowledge permalink
    July 25, 2009 9:03 am

    She’s not all you think she is…he deserves better.

  7. Irv permalink
    July 27, 2009 9:38 pm

    I take issue with that Rykel; I think that a feeble-geezer-snakeoil-salesman boning a woman young enough to be his grandaughter is the greater of the two transgressions. And you impugning my character is indeed a case of the pot calling the kettle black. You sell Monavie — that places your ethics somewhere between those of a prostitute and a crack dealer.

    Hey “Knowledge”…what’s the deal with Dallin and Karree? You know something don’t you??? Do tell! When did they get married? Was it a second marriage for both, and if so, who were their previous spouses? Is it a sham marriage (perhaps Larsen is impotent and Karree gets to be a millionaire just for hanging off his arm and smiling like a Stepford Wife at Monavie functions)? Seriously, I am dying to know — why would someone marry an aged goofball con-artist/fraudster like Larsen unless it was for the money?

  8. Major Dave Stoner permalink
    July 29, 2009 7:11 pm

    I think that all Amway and Monavie wives are given a lobotomy then are surgically enhanced to have a permanent smile. After all that they are given sessions with the Dog Whisperer so they are well trained. Orrin once said at a Major that good wives should be seen and not heard.

  9. Candace permalink
    August 25, 2009 9:26 am

    Well…money buys a lot of things….including a perma-smile and eyebrows that barely lift.

    I’m no body language expert, but it would be really fun to have someone who is evaluate this video.

    Karee bites her bottom lip early on in the video at some interesting times in Dallin’s oration. She also take a lot of very deep breaths, the kind that make you shift positions.

    Also, Dallin has a persistent foot itch when he tells about the “millions and millions and millions of dollars paid out every single week” in bonuses to distributors.

    Karee can’t maintain eye contact with the camera when Dallin talks about “getting down to Brazil and putting those kids on your lap”. It’s at the very end of the video.

    Interesting stuff. 😎

  10. August 25, 2009 6:30 pm

    Definitely second marriage for Larsen and possibly second for her too. Check out this post from Larsen here: http://jerusalem.nielsonpi.com/groupnow.html Bold emphasis is mine:

    Dear Israel Mates, Wow, doesn’t life go fast! Since Israel I’ve lost all my hair, started a few companies, had 10 kids (his, hers, ours), gained a bunch of weight just thinking about Falafels and traveled much of the world. The six month experience I had in Israel with all of you has certainly been a highlight in my life. Each Christmas season as I put up the nativity scene that I purchased in the Holy Land , I’m taken back to those fond memories of 1978 when life was much simpler. From the banana fields to the Eiffel Tower , from Petra to Paris , this trip was simply amazing! Although I’ve long since forgiven John Twetness for not allowing us to cuddle up with each other to avoid hyperthermia on top of the mountain in Sinai, I laugh and laugh when I think of some of the crazy experiences we had. I’m grateful to have been associated with such wonderful people who helped shape my life. Although almost 30 years have passed, I look forward to rekindling old friendships through our reunions. Thanks for the memories and lets all go do Israel again sometime soon! My kids range in age from 1 to 21. Yes, I have a 1 year old and coming through the front door with his arms extended towards me always puts a smile on my face. I’m the founder and president of a company called MonaVie, found at http://www.monavie.com .
    God bless all of you and Karree and I will hopefully look forward to hosting you at a reunion this coming August, 2007 at our home in Orem , Utah . — Dallin Larsen

    PS: This picture was taken in 2006 with my wife Karree and our daughter Elyse, who is now 2 (2007).

  11. Candace permalink
    August 26, 2009 8:42 am

    Nice find, Amthrax! This gives us another piece to the puzzle.

  12. Karree Larsen permalink
    January 26, 2011 7:00 pm

    Oh where do I start…. Irv… Dallin went thru a rough 7 yrs before I met him. He didn’t have any money and I didn’t have any money. I fell head over heals with that dynamic little man! Still to this day we keep a journal by the bed side… we write love letters to each other 🙂 all the time…I’m 42 by the way. Rocket… Orrin loves MonaVie, because MonaVie is fair. Knowledge… no one deserves anything. Life is a gift, your just lucky to be alive and not fighting for your last breath like some one I know who just left 4 daughters and 2 grandchildren behind two nights ago.. Dave the stoner… Good wives really don’t need to say much. Candace I’m shy…I’m just not one who loves the lime light. When you tap into my most sacred… I am going to bite my lip and look away. Bottom line, I have my absolutes in life. I stick to that. The measuring stick isn’t between myself and all of you…It’s between myself and God. It’s a sad world… empty world these days. The smile comes from believing MonaVie can do good in this world. I pray that I will have the opportunity to sit with the lepers in India (all 16 colonies) direct people to follow and do the same. I paint pictures of beautiful things like M.O.R.E projects in China, Poland, Russia….. Lay the weapons down and do good.

    God bless,

    Karree Larsen

    Editors Note: I’m not certain this is a legitimate comment. The comment’s IP address originated from somewhere in Florida.

  13. January 28, 2011 2:11 am

    If the IP is from Florida, then it really might be Karree herself.

  14. aurora permalink
    January 28, 2011 3:48 am

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  15. Vogel permalink
    January 28, 2011 8:29 am

    From what I’ve heard, Dallin bailed on Utah and now resides in Florida, so this could be Karree; then again, maybe not. But I’ll play along. There wasn’t much meat on your post Karree, but…

    Why should I care if Dallin went through a rough 7 years financially? Are you trying to evoke sympathy? You’ll get none from me. I went through USANAs SEC filings and saw that Dallin was very well compensated when he was their VP from 1990-2000. In fact, for several years, he was the highest paid executive at the company, earning several hundred thousand dollars a year in total compensation. Then he went on to run Dynamic Essentials/Royal Tongan Limu where he designed a marketing campaign predicated on illegal disease claims and crass exploitation of consumers, until the FDA, thankfully, put an end to it. Your idiot husband is a chronic violator, a sinner, and a self-serving a-hole. And you stand by his side smiling while he screws people in the heart. So how does it feel to be Eva Braun Karree? Do you like standing by his side smiling mutely and serving as a stage prop/eye candy while Dallin goes through his grifter’s spiel? I know lots of honest hard-working people who have fallen on hard financial times BECAUSE of Monavie. It is they who deserve sympathy; not your lard-ass greedy creep of a husband.

    Together, you and your husband have illegally profited at the expense of the thousands of people who you have victimized. Your so called charitable organization (MORE Project) is no less a scam than Dallin’s worthless grape juice. Monavie has consistently lied about the extent of donations and how those donations are being spent. You have used “orphan” imagery and faux-philanthropy to sell scam-juice and enrich yourselves yet again at the expense of your victims. The clothes on your back were paid for in blood money!

    Stop thinking so much about being a “good wife” and think instead about being a good person.

    And if you’re shy and don’t like the limelight, then don’t get on stage; don’t appear in Monavie promotional videos. It’s unprofessional anyway. You don’t add anything by nodding in mute silence like a bobble-head doll (unless your only goal is to demonstrate to distributors your unflinching obedience and supplication).

    “Life is a gift, your just lucky to be alive and not fighting for your last breath like some one I know who just left 4 daughters and 2 grandchildren behind two nights ago”

    Is that what you typically tell your victims when they confront you with the fact that your husband is a scam artist? Do you tell them to just look away and be thankful they are alive? Guess what…I can do both…I can be thankful to be alive and I can lay indictments against Monavie and Dallin for the fraud they have committed.

    “The measuring stick isn’t between myself and all of you…It’s between myself and God.”

    Last time I checked, God wasn’t OK with fraud and deceit, manipulation and abuse, crass worship of materialism, bogus charity, or the blasphemy of invoking the Lord’s name to hawk pyramid scheme grape juice as a miracle remedy. You have a LOT of atoning to do.

    “It’s a sad world… empty world these days. The smile comes from believing MonaVie can do good in this world.”

    The sadness and emptiness is due in no small part to people like your conniving shrew of a husband. Monavie is not the solution; it’s part of the problem.

    “Lay the weapons down and do good.”

    Stop trying to steal from little old ladies with cancer, and I’ll sheath my sword. Until then, I’ll continue to fight the good fight and try to protect people from the evil intentions of your little weasel of a husband.

  16. Dororthy permalink
    January 28, 2011 7:13 pm

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  17. aurora permalink
    January 29, 2011 8:45 am

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  18. Candace permalink
    January 29, 2011 10:41 am

    Dallin had a rough 7 years before Karree met him? Wonder why that was? Oh, wait, did it have anything to do with his illegally operated juice business? Not MonaVie, the other one…the one he honed his skills on. You know…the one that was shut down by the FDA. Hmm?

    “dynamic little man”? Weird label coming from a wife.

    Orrin loves MonaVie because MonaVie allowed him to bring his LOS from the other MLM he was in previous to MonaVie…thereby ensuring him success and money from the get-go. As well as enabling him to continue his tool scam.

    “MonaVie” and “fair” should not be used in the same sentence.

    Vogel, good points in your reply.

  19. January 29, 2011 4:26 pm

    Orrin loves money, adoration, and fake leadership.

    Nothing more.

    Except maybe himself….

  20. Da Guy permalink
    February 4, 2011 10:58 am

    hmmm the Karree post sounds suspect to me. Why would she, after all these years, decide to respond to anything now? And then make sure to use her full name, except to add some sort of credibility to what is most likely a fake post. Lot’s of people live in Florida that probably know a fair amount of personal stuff about them, so a post from Florida doesn’t mean much.

  21. Anonymous Aussie permalink
    February 4, 2011 6:52 pm

    I don’t think there’s anything to add after Vogel’s response which captured the crux of every argument concerning the validity of the product and opportunity – both of which are a fraud and the harm these people and the company are inflicting on their victims.

    I look forward to the day when justice comes knocking at the door and Karree’s head starts spinning at the gravity of the situation when they’re exposed for the career criminals they are instead of bobbing moronically as it does now.

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

