Skip to content

Missed it by that much! BWW Summer Conference in San Jose

July 30, 2009

It seems like only yesterday I was writing about the BWW Spring Leadership in San Jose. I just found out that I completely missed out on the BWW Summer Conference, which was again held at the San Jose Civic Auditorium, July 18-19, 2009. I had a good excuse; I was attending a wedding that weekend!

I’m fortunate that I never had an important date or anniversary conflict with a Major Function when I was in the business. I’ve read stories of people who had to choose between attending a wedding, party, children’s graduations, etc. or going to a Spring Leadership, Summer Conference, or Family Reunion. It’s my opinion that these Major Functions are all the same: heavy on the rah-rah and light on actual substance. With all due respect to those who disagree, if you’ve been to one, you’ve been to them all!

But, if people want to spend $100-200 a ticket to stand in line on a hot San Francisco Bay Area day and listen to people talk all day and night long, fine by me. I’m not stopping you.

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

