Skip to content

When Diamonds Meet

December 15, 2009

When I read about MLM leaders breaking away and forming their own Systems, I wonder what happens when they meet up with their former mentors and friends at company-sponsored events like Diamond Club or Black Diamond Celebration. Are hugs and kisses shared between all parties or do they avoid each other like the plague? System and tools profits accounts for a substantial part of a MLM leader’s income, so I can easily see why someone might want to leave to form their own organization. On the flip side, I can see how there could be some animosity from the original group directed towards those in the breakaway group.

The most recent example of this is with Mark and Tami Crawford, Randy and Val Haugen, Don Wilson, Chuck Goetschel, and Lance Smith. They left Orrin Woodward’s TEAM to form Legacy Professional Development System. Within the R3Global System, I heard rumblings of a falling out between Brig Hart and Kelly Bangert. Is this a new development, and does anyone have any more information regarding this?

48 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 9:40 pm

    There have been countless people that have left Orrin Woodard. Even his own laywer left him. That’s pretty bad when a lawyer cuts and runs! If you read Kevin Thompson’s “industry address” I wouldn’t be surprised if I heard he left because Orrin was running a pyramid tool scam. http://www.classvefusjon.com/class-v-efusjon-industry-impact/ It’s ironic that he worked for Orrin and now he’s suing pyramid schemes. Something smells funny. It’s only a matter of time before orrin does to monavie what he did to amway, and that is to damn near ruin them.

  2. Anon permalink
    December 15, 2009 11:25 pm

    As a leader in Legacy(above the ruby executive rank), I have not seen the other leaders of Legacy have any animosity towards the leaders of Team. They just had a philosophical difference and looked at Monavie as the opportunity rather than the tool profits that Team focuses on. However, I can’t speak about the feelings of the “trilogy” of Orrin, Chris, & Tim.

    As far as R3global and Kelly Bangert… I know that both are doing good and focused on Monavie. The split is complicated, but is due mostly to a lack of experience and focus. They will both end up fine…

  3. December 16, 2009 12:17 am

    With respect, looking at the Legacy web site, there appears to be a strong focus on tools – paid seminars, webinars, monthly subscriptions, and web sites. I hope that your organization is staying true to its guiding principles, especially #10.

    I heard of some disparaging remarks from Brig Hart regarding Kelly Bangert, so I was naturally curious to learn more about the split.

  4. December 16, 2009 12:20 am

    I’d like to think that Kevin found a better opportunity working as a paid consultant within the entire MLM industry instead of being the in-house counsel to one System with one MLM. Still, all of these defections/resignations from the TEAM leadership (CEO, Lawyer) and the high-level distributors say to me that TEAM is not as strong as it may have been in the past.

  5. Anon permalink
    December 16, 2009 9:53 am

    Amthrax,

    Look again at the Legacy site. Of course a system will promote training tools and events, but when you compare item by item, Legacy has the lowest prices in Monavie. $10 training seminars, $5 webinars, $4 CDs, and a $30 subscription is the lowest by far. And as a member, you have the ability to download all audios and print material offered for sale.

    Kelly Bangert left BDU and joined R3 early in 2009. a few months back he was offered an equity position with a new start-up company called Xowii. He spent some time trying to decide what to do and ultimately chose to stay with Monavie. Brig was upset because he met with Kelly several times during this and was never told about the offer. From what I understand, Kelly is now spending time working on his international business in Monavie.

  6. December 16, 2009 10:31 am

    Legacy’s tools are indeed less expensive than TEAMs or R3Global’s. Does Legacy state upfront the annual costs associated with being a Legacy-affiliated distributor? One thing that I would have liked to have seen is a breakdown of annual expenses. i.e. “You will pay this much to build this business this year, broken down into X seminars/meetings, Y tools, and Z products” Teaching financial basics and focusing on product sales and profit are items that I see as being sorely lacking in many MLM training organizations.

    Thanks also for the clarification on Bangert. Again, from what I heard as recently as this past month, Brig still appears to hold a grudge against Bangert.

  7. Anon permalink
    December 16, 2009 9:56 pm

    Amthrax,

    I like your “annual cost analysis.” It would help people determine their break even point. I will pass it on.

    As a side note, I personally had just over $12,000 in “write off’s” when we were partnered with Team in 2008. 4 fly in majors( $1,500 each), Monthly seminars ($100+ per), monthly system ($100×12), Seminars, top 50, tools, clothing, 2K tool trunks!!! It never stopped. it’s why my upline left. Team was breaking everyone.
    And broke people don’t buy Monavie!

    I don’t agree with all your opinions, but someone has to speak up when people are getting Scr*#ed.

  8. December 17, 2009 10:14 am

    Anon,

    Glad you pointed out some “differences” between the TEAM system and others.

    What I would like to know is, are you getting the numbers that TEAM was/is getting – or were the results better with TEAM? (hopefully you can be genuinely honest here)

    Last I heard, TEAM had 10,000 over people in attendance at the Milwaukee seminar!!

    ** heard from a very credible source that it is indeed the LARGEST in MonaVie **

    One way I would like to perceive the TEAM prices/cost is like the difference between buying a McDonald’s franchise ($$$) vs. buying a lesser known franchise (less $$$).

    It is about the Quality!

    One look at TEAM tells me that I can learn more about Community Building and leadership than most other so-called “systems” available. (alongside industry giants such as Network21, which is also very professional and comprehensive — my friend IBOFB would surely agree with this last statement.) 🙂

  9. Joecool permalink
    December 17, 2009 11:00 am

    Rykel,

    Why would you compare the cost of MV tools to buying a McDonald’s franchise?

    MV is NOT a franchise opportunity and conversely, the rate of success for McDonald’s is nearly 100% while the rate of successful MV or Amway distributors in negligible at best.

  10. December 17, 2009 11:24 am

    Hi Joecool,

    You misunderstood me… but then again, I apologise for being ambiguous..

    I did not want to mention any other system by name, but for clarification sake — I was basically trying to say that in my perception, the cost of TEAM vs. the cost of other “systems” is like the cost of McDonald’s vs. the cost of lesser known franchises.

    NOT comparing TEAM with McDonald’s here.
    But comparing TEAM with other “cheaper” systems here!

  11. Joecool permalink
    December 17, 2009 11:31 am

    One significant thing to note though. Whether MV or Amway, the people who actually earn a net profit after tools and business expenses are few and far between.

  12. December 17, 2009 11:53 am

    joecool,

    I do NOT dispute with tat statement you made… this is a good time to highlight a question — what is the difference between a professional and an amateur?

    Well, people, a professional makes 6 figure income, while an amatuer does NOT, doing the same thing.

    99% of the people who enter the networking industry are amateurs. The 1% are the professionals who make incredible 6-figure incomes.

  13. December 17, 2009 3:02 pm

    I would compare the TEAM tools to any fast food item on any fast food menu.

    You don’t need either of them.

  14. Joecool permalink
    December 17, 2009 3:36 pm

    SO if 99% of people are amateurs, why do uplines call them sharp people? Are they lying to recruits so they can sell them tools?

  15. December 17, 2009 6:40 pm

    rocket ~~ I DO need McDonald’s. I cannot survive without eating Big Mac. muahhahaaha 🙂

    p/s. This comment is humour, in case some overly serious Anti-MonaVie kingpin just had a stressful day stressing over why MLMs are so proliferate and then start thrashing McDonalds along with MLMs. Are there Anti-McDonald’s kingpins, I wonder?

  16. NoMoreQ* permalink
    December 18, 2009 10:26 am

    I would like to know how an MV person knows the prospect is a pro vs. amateur.

    How do you “qualify” the prospect?

    Specific answers, please.

    I mean, besides fogging a mirror.

    Or…is this “99% amateurs” another justifiction placebo keep reality at bay???

  17. December 18, 2009 11:06 am

    That’s just it, NoMoreQ*. Prospects are amateurs until, through the magic of the TEAM Leadership Training System, they become leaders and professionals. Of course, if we take Rykel’s comments to heart, 99% of TEAM members never become true professionals making a 6-figure income. What does that say about the TEAM system?

    Oh wait, Orrin said on video that it’s not always about the money. You’re a better person after going through TEAM. But wasn’t the purpose in the first place to make money?

  18. Joecool permalink
    December 18, 2009 11:32 am

    Yes, the business is not about money. It makes you a better person.

    It’s a great diversion and justificatio for IBOs who joined to make money but are not. It’s the same for Amway and LV I guess.

  19. December 19, 2009 6:40 pm

    joecool,

    are you sure, 100% darn SURE, that Louis Vuitton (LV) is MLM?????

    “)

  20. Anon permalink
    December 25, 2009 12:10 am

    Rykel,

    IMHO, If the numbers at a team event actually meant there was more income to each distributor, then yes, the largest events would be a good indicator. But here is why I believe my upline Blue Diamond ( & the rest of LBGI )left. It does not translate to more volume/income in Monavie. It just means that Team leaders are good at selling tickets. 10,000 people is impressive, but think of the money taken out of the group. Airfare, hotels, tickets, the “newest” top 50? Would it be safe to say $750 to $1000 is spent per person? If so, that’s 7.5 to 10 million per event spent. Times 3 – 4 events a year? That’s 21 – 40 million in expenses for just majors. at 50% pay back, 42 – 80 million dollars worth of Monavie has to be moved to cover the expenses accrued by the yearly majors alone. A better litmus test for success of a system would be income per person. How do you make income? Increase volume and /or reduce costs.
    That said, I wish you and the rest of the team the very best. Merry Christmas!

    Annon.

  21. Joe collins permalink
    September 25, 2012 8:42 am

    I worked with brig hart in monavies infancy and spent time in his home in pointe Vedra Florida. I have distanced my self from all mlm due to my experiences with brig hart. First is the guy great at what he does? Yes he’s very good. However I saw him use God as a tool then talks to people or about them behind their back like the devil himself. I have witnessed brig lose it over people leaving his team for what they believed was a better opportunity for their family. (A true friend would support that decision and leave the door open) I have heard him call anyone who works out ( mostly buff men) homosexuals during his team building events with thousands of people present. This was however after his home was supposedly broken into and his wife harassed by some large men. I believed in brig and wish I could do what he does but do it with honesty and integrity while truly believing and trusting in God. I could tell more stories but If you know brig then you know. If u don’t know him then you wouldn’t believe the stories. The worst in my opinion being all the divorces of couples in his downline that were happily married for decades before joining brigs cult.

    As far as the training systems go, although I never made much money I did enjoy the events and I do feel I learned a lot that has greatly improved my quality of life. One does just have to look at the failure rate to see mlm is not for everyone but its not mlms fault. I still believe in the industry and I see in being incorporated into mainstream business models all the time. It’s disguised but obvious.

    I met Kelly bangers several times and he seemed like an ambitious guy with an aggressive team. He’s a well built guy and as a fitness guy myself I know what it takes to achieve the success he’s had with his physique. Kelly seems to be approaching mlm as he has everything in life and that’s full force. If he felt held back then he has the right to move on. Keep in mind brig hart took his knowledge of the tools business and training from Dexter Yeager. What goes around comes around.

  22. Speak Your Truth permalink
    September 25, 2012 6:25 pm

    Joe Collins~

    Welcome, thanks for sharing. You summed it up very completely and said it all, in the last 2 sentences of your paragraph. Those of us who have had the unfortunate event of being exposed and around anyone who was under Dexter Yager’s undue influence can clearly see how they followed and still act like they are in his footsteps, today. Doesn’t matter whom the victim, and vey disturbing the ‘way orrin does things”… and it’s ripple effect; because he was Orrin Woodwards’ “hero.”

  23. October 27, 2012 11:37 am

    I know Brig Hart, and I know He Loves people, and has a heart for people bigger than life.
    He is an incredible leader, and He has saved more marriages than any business leaders I have ever heard of. HE never referred to built men as gays, He made comments in California, to be politically correct, in others eyes, as well as coments about true religion jeans . Brig probably was hurt by friends leaving. He poured his life , time and heart into their success. He’s human you know. HE’s helped my family, finances, leadership, and marriage because of his input into our business spiritually. ITs not a cult, Its a relationship. I’;m only sorry you never got to KNOW the person that changed Brigs life, so he could change yours. I RESPECT Brig Hart, and his Wife Lita, and We lost many of our team when R3 merged. to have the unified system. WE are rebuilding, and have respect for our new leadership, because Brig Hart is behind it for all of our good.
    let Brig walk into a room and see How many people Gain Hope, and want to make a difference in others lives. Wish everyone could have that experience.
    Joanne

  24. October 27, 2012 11:57 am

    Joann I met brig in 2004 to 2005 when he was pitching MonaVie in there was not even a product. as I stated before I sat in his house when they were only 11 people there and his team was in its infancy. I never knocked him as a great MLM guy he’s obviously the best in the world at building a team in recruiting. however he has called guys with muscles gay f** almost if you don’t believe it just ask Jenny Sacks Indiana. Anyway I’m certain you met him after that you might have made a little money with him so you’re biased. I’ve seen him nearly lose his mind and locked himself in his room until the pastor came in talk to him out over several days. when Ron and Brenda for dome trash my 50,000 dollar amount came by trying another pyramid brig Hart sided with them however MonaVie fined them 300,000 dollars. sometimes I wish I could live with blinders like you apparently do and so many others. Brig Hart is after 1 thing money anything that gets in the way of that will be wiped out. for you to speak and try to tell me things he never said I can find countless people tell you the truth however I left network marketing several years ago and have been much happier for it. good luck to you going through life with your blinders praising people who do not deserve it and placing your faith in a man. the reason he lost so much of his teams is because real God fearing people got sick and tired of his hate speeches. if you would like to reply you tell me when you met Brigg and don’t just tell me out a few conventions and expect me to believe you know the man.

  25. October 27, 2012 5:08 pm

    I didn’t meet Brig till feb of 2009. I am a Christian, and I know lots of people who don’t understand Christians and family values, don’t understand a straight person, but Brig never pretended to be perfect, If you had someone attack your wife, perhaps you would be able to comprehend that human emotions can get the better of them. I had someone get into my business that was gay, and they attacked another mans wife in my meeting, it destroyed my group, for a while, I got branded with all sorts of things that I never said, felt, or did, just because I was a Christian.
    Funny how people who hate values really take it out on Christians. I have heard Brigs comments from open meetings in California, and I felt like he was catering to the gays there just to make them feel ok about how they lived.
    PEople came down on him for alot of things, I guess what it comes down to, is I forgive him and other leaders, not because I am blind, but because I know what he does and the flack he gets for it. LIke he always told us, people are going to talk about you if you’re doing anything whether you are good or bad, rich or poor so you just as well be good and rich.

    My son, who was 22 walked around for hours one day with out Brig knowing he was following him because he wanted to know who the real Brig was.
    Brig met and talked to 4 new people in a row, that he could have shared the business with, Instead, Brig told them about Jesus and his love, and prayed with every one of those people.
    When my husband said he;s just a rich person on a stage and you will never meet him. HE wouldn’t give you the time of day. Well we went to an event in Orlando with R3 Global the next day, Brig went over and sat at the table with my husband, he asked them about them, and listened. I guess in meeting Brig, I’was told all sorts of negative stuff, and I saw every one of those ideas shot down by the real nature of a man that is humble even if he is a go getter leader. HE was at the bottom and doesn’t forget it often.
    Show some mercy, it will be your turn someday and then you can read peoples opinions of you. I got my team back, it took a year, and I had to rebuild it, but my character won out.
    IT did hurt me too. I’m sorry you got hurt, don’t let it take you where you tear down a good man. Joanne

  26. October 27, 2012 5:39 pm

    That was well said and I’m sorry if you felt I was attacking your comments. I have known bread for quite a few years and saw him when he was first getting in the MonaVie and I think what really turns me off was the transformation I saw. I have seen a wonderful side to Brig but I also saw man who look like he was totally apart from God times. I love God and I love jesus and I always pray for break when I left his presentations when he went off on a tangent. I would love to have brigs talent and ability to reach people in the positive ways that he does. I’ve said before in the mlm industry brig is undisputedly the best man outhere. It wasn’t the fact my wife and I lost 300,000 dollars when our team crashed from some toppings actives below me taking people from my team a getting them in a true pyramid scam. What her was break telling me to my face he would make it right and he never did. I stand up for him more than u might think but I also don’t feel a humble man or man of God tells people if they don’t have at least 5000 dollars in cash in their pocket at all times they r nothing. I have repressed so much of this in the past couple of years and if you’re doing well I don’t want to pollute your mind sharing it. I pray the best for Brigg and you. my bitterness left several years ago but the fact remains I did see in here some things come out of his mouth that totally shocked Me. I think it was because when I first set in his living room and he only had 2000 people on his team he was a different person. I was in a tough time of my life when I met brig and Lita and it wasn’t the hope of business that hooked me to him it was the way he said he love God. when I saw him do and say things that were not of God it crushed me. I appreciate u keeping a civil mind when replying and I apologize if I’ve said anything offensive. p.s. I use talk to text so of u find odd sentences or misspellings that’s why. Best wishes to u and your family. I hope and pray u never stray from your fath for any amount of money or power.

  27. October 27, 2012 10:19 pm

    I have found that often what I think people did wrong, was usually for a reason that People never saw. What drives Brig, is His desire to have people know God, more than the money. I know that he said he doesn’t do 2nd place well. He’s honest at least.
    Just forgive him and pray for him. People all over try to tear him down. ITs not an easy place to be. He has battles of his own like every one else. Hang in there and don’t loose the faith. I will still have lots and lots of respect for Brig. The way he has taken having to lay down his system and leadership role just so they can all be equals, and everyone is speaking to the team but Brig. Just because he really helped most of the people become Diamonds and Black diamonds because of his leadership, doesn’t mean that he should sit out the rest of the leadership meetings, to be fair.
    He’s more grown up than most leaders to take that with a decent attitude, and further to not be asked to lead the sunday services that Was his greatest joy and most important part of the business to him.
    I miss him in that position, and would welcome him back. any way you can encourage him or forgive him would be greatly encouraged.

  28. ageofwisdom51 permalink
    October 28, 2012 5:24 am

    Oh, for cryin’ out loud! Can’t anyone see another problem here?? Was he selling product….or was he selling religious dogma? And peddling (not living) religion (the dogmatic manmade prejudiced dangerous portion if religion, not the idea of a monotheistic God) in the marketplace, workplace, corporate, government, etc., will always breed these end results.

    Rather presumptuous of people to keep telling other folks what is or is not or was in someone else’s heart—it just seems bizarre to me! If I came on here, telling others what to do or think from MY point of view, all hell would break loose But one can come on here and actually begin peddling religion like a preacher again: telling people to pray for someone and supposedly knows what’s in the so-called sinner’s heart, etc. What, because it seems/looks so kind?

    Hogwash! It’s condescending!!!

  29. switch permalink
    October 28, 2012 7:28 am

    You are speaking about Brig Hartless, correct? Cry me a river, joanne.

    You’re rebuilding what, exactly? Are you capable of explaining such ludicrous bullshit? Slithering your way into the next innocent livingroom trying to decieve isn’t “rebuilding” or is it, in your case?

  30. October 28, 2012 9:43 am

    Well Monavie’s products have given me the use of my back back, Helped my neighibor not lose her leg . helped my friends get off all of their heart medicines, and live longer and healthier when they were on dialisis for 12 years. and my friends with MS that were unable to function, on breathing machines, and in pain constantly are working full time, have lost 95 pounds, feel great and are off cpap machines.
    I hold my head up high, and help people. I get paid for helping them succeed.
    I am so sorry that you blame others for your lack of success.

    As for rebuilding my business. I was able to take 8 months off of my Gold monavie business, and spend time with my mom when she was diagnosed with incurable cancer.
    She lived with no pain, and complete use of all of her internal organs without medication for 6 months instead of the 3 days they gave her.

    I LOVE monavie, and the leadership has helped me and my team and been there for me whenever I needed them.
    Yes I am states away from most of them. But I am an adult, I’ve started my own businesses, and I know that I personally get out of a business what I put in.
    And the personal development comes before any fortune.
    Look in the mirror, you can always improve. When you do and when your motives are right toward those you are showing the business to, you will have a solid business.

    YOU cannot blame Brig for your failures.
    HE told us to look for good people. I told my team to look for them as well.
    One of my distributors signed up someone who has been hurt alot, and she likes to hurt others. She created havoc in my team. But after awhile my team saw That I was on their side and working to help them. They saw my character and they are going strong, and we are a solid team now. IT’s YOU that matters most.

  31. October 28, 2012 10:45 am

    To seek forgiveness 1 must give forgiveness. I do pray for brig, as I said when I first met him he was extremely likeable and spoke of God in a way that only a person who love God speak. I’m not mad at him nor do I hate him. I just had to distance myself from all that because everyone seem to be jockeying for position. I know a lot of people made money and they do seem to forget that it was brig that got them there or at least showed them the path. Mister hart seems to have a loyal friend in you. we should all pray to be so fortunate.

  32. switch permalink
    October 28, 2012 3:29 pm

    You gotta be f’ing kidding me.

    Thanks for your explination of illegal/unlawful claims and testimonies, joanne.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MonaVie

    \
    Misleading advertising and health claims

    Bowden,[3] Newsweek correspondent Tony Dokoupil,[9] and Palm Beach Post reporter Carolyn Susman[5] commented on the use of misleading promotional testimonials by MonaVie distributors in which the product was said to prevent and treat a variety of medical conditions. Dokoupil noted that “the FDA warned MonaVie about medicinal claims on its Web site” in reference to the Food and Drug Administration’s action against MonaVie distributor Kevin Vokes in July 2007. According to an FDA Warning Letter, Vokes had promoted MonaVie as a drug in violation of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act by claiming that it was effective for treating inflammation, high cholesterol, and muscle and joint pain.[6] The FDA was ultimately satisfied with the company’s response[9] after the claims on the offending website had been greatly dialed down.[5] In a 2008 article in Forbes magazine, reporters Emily Lambert and Klaus Kneale described MonaVie as a pyramid scheme and noted that a MonaVie video testimonial by distributor Louis “Lou” B. Niles implied that the product could cure cancer.[11]

    Company executives have repeatedly acknowledged ongoing problems with MonaVie distributors making unlawful claims that the juice can treat and prevent diseases. A Newsweek article published August 2, 2008, noted that CEO Dallin Larsen “realizes that his sales team can get him in hot water with the Feds”, and in reference to the company’s ability to investigate distributors suspected of making false claims, Larsen commented that “it’s next to impossible; like herding cats.”[9] A November 4, 2008 statement from the company noted: “many distributors, perhaps unwittingly, have engaged in methods of advertising that are in violation of MonaVie’s policies. Such actions put our business and yours at an unnecessary risk.”[37] In a May 14, 2009 Bloomberg News article, MonaVie executive vice-president and cofounder Randy Larsen was quoted saying that “the company is struggling with independent distributors who promote the juice as a miracle drug.”[38]

    In December 2011, Salt Lake City Tribune correspondent Tom Harvey commented that the history of the rise of MonaVie “reveals a spotted record of exaggerated claims of relief from serious illnesses and questionable claims of nutritional values, as well as odds clearly stacked against low-level distributors who poured in the billions of dollars that fueled the company’s spectacular growth. MonaVie’s story also raises questions about the foundations on which other companies in that thriving segment of Utah’s multibillion-dollar nutritional supplement industry were built.”[

    Of course joanne, you’re completely innocent, right?

  33. October 28, 2012 4:27 pm

    very specifically, We drank fruit, and our bodies did what they are supposed to do when they get propper nutrition. If you give a car water instead of gasoline it might not work well either. But it is a proven fact that we never did anything else but drank juice and all of a sudden our health is much better. You know our new scanners will prove to people that their antioxident score will go up when they consume our products or they will get 100% of their money back. that is coming with monavie. around feb 1st. Keep your eyes open.
    And we have many scientific studies proving range of motion and cholesterol are greatly improved with monavie. and about me being perfect that I’m not, but I do consider myself very blessed, to be able to get up and use my back to bend and function. I had almost lost that ability. I tried a lot of things. My back works, and I know it wasn’t the water I drink. and for the record MONAVIE IS A WHOLE FOOD, IT IS NOT MEDICATION, IT DOES NOT TREAT OR CURE ANY AILMENTS. BUT WHEN NUTRITION AND RIPE FRUITS THAT GOD MADE ARE EATEN REGULARILY THE BODY CAN HEAL ITSELF. AND WE HAVE HAD MEDICAL TESTS PROVING THE IMPROVEMENTS IN MY FRIENDS.
    if YOU CHOOSE TO BELIEVE THAT IT IS THE WATER, GO AHEAD.

  34. October 28, 2012 4:41 pm

    Pyramid schemes are businesses that charge a huge fee to get into the business and sponsers and distributors up rank are paid huge dividends on their enrollment. MonaVie is a Business in the truest sense of the word, in that MonaVie ONLY pays commissions on product sold. I do not know why you are so enraged at MonaVie. I am sorry you have had a bad experience with networks, or just don’t like the thought of them.
    Its the first business where I have been able to help other people succeed, and give back where the leadership are the leaders in compassion, caring, and helping others.
    If that gives us a bad name to you, then I am very sorry. I hope you find something somewhere that measures up to your standard.
    I have found a home in MonaVie. I’m doing my best to abide by the rules, and keep my position, because no matter how long it takes me, I want to make my team successfull, healthy, and give them something to be thankfull for in a very hard economy.
    I just had a call from one of my distributors who are financially having a tough time. and She kindly told me We have so much to be thankfull for, and she said I thank God for you as you are a true friend. and we appreciate you. I have not been able to help them become rich, but they are very thankfull for monavie and for me. That is enough for me.

  35. freedomhaha permalink
    October 28, 2012 5:21 pm

    Joanne-“Its the first business where I have been able to help other people succeed,”

    You mention that you help others succeed, which is an outstanding goal. It is also the goal of my profession and small business that I own. Just curious what percentage of your downline do you help succeed in making a profit?

  36. ageofwisdom51 permalink
    October 28, 2012 5:27 pm

    Okay, you guys….now break reality pleasantly to Joanne regarding pay schemes, what denotes pyramid schemes, distributorships, etc. I can’t imagine the number of email notices I’m going to see in my email inbox on this subject (big smile). I see a myriad of topics all jumbled into two posts, and absolutely NO recognition of the real problems–to say nothing of the posted facts showing there were/are problems in the Monavie iteration) encountered by those like Raquel, etc. You mean there was NO “team” portion in Monavie that was actually rakin’ in the bucks for the top money-rakers?

    Regarding juice benefits: well, of COURSE the acai berry has anti-oxidants that have been found to be beneficial to humans in general, and likely according to WebMD, it MAY some day be considered an antioxidant superfood (if some outer portion of the fruit is used, too), even over other common fruits–but right now testing continues, as it should. Anyone touting those tests now, without long-term testing (on extreme levels in human bodies) and approval are, in my opinion, practicing FDA “medicine” without a license. Remember the overloading with Vitamin C touted to prevent colds? Yeah. Well, it doesn’t. People were buying rolls of Vit C like Rollo candy back in the late 70’s-80’s and beyond. One craze after another.

    Not only that: but one can only hope that completely independent research is being done—because agencies wanting to sell something often find the benefit they look for, i.e., studies end up to be non-randomized or valid.

  37. ageofwisdom51 permalink
    October 28, 2012 5:52 pm

    Amthrax: not sure if redundant or pertinent…but I found a PDF with Monavie compensation plan:

    http://media.monavie.com/pdf/us/compensation_plan_en.pdf

  38. switch permalink
    October 29, 2012 6:59 am

    I can almost here joanne slithering away.

    joanne says-
    “MONAVIE IS A WHOLE FOOD, IT IS NOT MEDICATION, IT DOES NOT TREAT OR CURE ANY AILMENTS. BUT WHEN NUTRITION AND RIPE FRUITS THAT GOD MADE ARE EATEN REGULARILY THE BODY CAN HEAL ITSELF. AND WE HAVE HAD MEDICAL TESTS PROVING THE IMPROVEMENTS IN MY FRIENDS.”

    So that automatically gives you the right to spew this first? Says who, Dallin Larceny?

    “Well Monavie’s products have given me the use of my back back, Helped my neighibor not lose her leg . helped my friends get off all of their heart medicines, and live longer and healthier when they were on dialisis for 12 years. and my friends with MS that were unable to function, on breathing machines, and in pain constantly are working full time, have lost 95 pounds, feel great and are off cpap machines.”

    Getting back to the MISLEADING claims, joanne….

    Please provide the PROOF you speak of in your friends.

  39. joanne permalink
    October 29, 2012 10:37 am

    what kind of proof do you want? My friends have their before and after doctor reports.
    there are multimillions of dollars spent on proving that MonaVie products work. ask your doctor to get you copies of the scientific studies for yourself. There are tons of studies done by 3rd party doctors and clinical studies done,, by others checking out our products, and the study results don’t belong to MonaVie. They report what they find. I am happy to let you know that you can access all those studies, and read them and enjoy!.
    as for you, I sincerely pray that you find a way to forgive whoever you are angry with, IT most certainly can eat up your health, and life in a hurry.

  40. freedomhaha permalink
    October 29, 2012 10:44 am

    Joanne- Just curious what percentage of your downline was making a profit?

  41. joanne permalink
    October 29, 2012 5:03 pm

    I haven’t had colds since I have been on Monavie. I drink a lot. and as for acai, IT is a large seed and a skin and MonaVie is the company with the patented process that keeps the nutrients in the fruit. We also use 100 Percent of everything but the seed in our blend.

  42. Freedomhaha permalink
    October 29, 2012 5:09 pm

    Joanne- What percentage of your down line is making a profit from Mona Vie?

  43. Brent Hansen permalink
    October 29, 2012 7:13 pm

    Wow!

  44. switch permalink
    October 30, 2012 7:05 am

    joanne-
    you are USING mona vie for MISLEADING/UNLAWFUL health claims in VERY DECEPTIVE ways! Wake up. You’re using your health claims to sell/pass your product and in return you also pass this on to the hundreds of people you’re associated with on your team.

    “My friends have their before and after doctor reports.”

    So post them….what’s the big deal? I’m calling your bluff though.

    Here’s an interesting perspective for you, joanne…

    \

    ” Dallin Larsen and Dynamic Essentials/Royal Tongan Limu

    MonaVie CEO and founder Dallin Larsen was previously a senior executive with an MLM company that sold a similar juice product prior to being shut down by the FDA for illegal business practices.[7][9] In 2001, Larsen became vice president of sales for Dynamic Essentials in Lake Mary, Florida, which sold a fruit juice called Royal Tongan Limu,[8][9] where he claimed to have increased revenue 300 percent. But in 2002, during Larsen’s tenure, the FDA issued a letter to Dynamic Essentials warning that claims on the company’s website that the juice could “treat various diseases such as cancer, arthritis, and attention deficit disorder” were in violation of federal law.[10] Dynamic Essentials sometime after that ceased operation. In October 2003, the FDA said it witnessed the voluntary destruction of 90,000 bottles of Royal Tongan Limu.”

    Sound familiar yet, joanne?

    BTW, Freedom has asked you a question with no reply…..why is that?

  45. October 30, 2012 8:01 am

    Ouch Joanne. Its almost painful to know u r reading these. I don’t see you as being a liar you are just an honest person who’s bought it all hook line and sinker. once again I love ml am and I have nothing against MonaVie the product is great. You were told everyone on here that’s telling you something you view as negative has failed at the business. I personally can prove that to be not true. you seem like a very loyal person and I pray that you find someone to put your trust in obviously your faith in God. we have all heard that about 95 percent of all businesses fail. MLM is no exception. so when I went to 1 of Briggs first major events and he stood on stage and told the audience the juice was not important they were all there to hear about the money I knew it was doomed. when we walk into Walmart we go there to buy products and services not too to start a business so we expect those products and services to give us the value that we pay for. Braveheart Ron and Brenda P Todd and Stephanie Smith All sell the business and they will tell you to your face they don’t care about the juice. Now if we know that 95 percent of the people will never make money why do they put the business and not the product? When you push a business and someone does not make money in 90 days they quit. That is why the retention in MLM is so terrible people just don’t push their products and services. Walmart has done extremely well and I’ve never been asked to join a business when I buy there products. If any of those people believe in MonaVie Mon Ami is what they would talk about just keep that in mind Joanne

  46. October 31, 2012 7:44 am

    @joanne October 28, 2012 9:43 am
    “I am so sorry that you blame others for your lack of success.”

    As always I am durably impressed by MLMers’ assumption that those who don’t care about pernicious, predatory, pretend MLM “industry” and dare say so are unsuccessful. I bet the same mouth will dare preach to me about the love of Jesus.

    “I know that he said he doesn’t do 2nd place well. He’s honest at least. Just forgive him and pray for him. People all over try to tear him down.”

    After this I don’t blame them they have a good reason.

    Nevertheless, Joanne do you intend to answer Freedom’s question?
    “Just curious what percentage of your downline was making a profit?”

  47. freedomhaha permalink
    October 31, 2012 8:18 am

    I am sure she will answer. Any real business owner knows those kind of numbers.

Trackbacks

  1. Where Have All The Diamonds Gone? « AMTHRAX

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

