Skip to content

Does belief come in XS, S, M, L, XL and XXL?

August 20, 2010

Looking at the R3Global site for Family Reunion 2010, happening right now in Orlando, Florida, I noticed there’s official attire for the conference?

Shop early to be sure you get the hottest and newest apparel including hot new apparel to be worn during the event! Wear “what the diamonds are wearing” and enjoy the early-bird shopping gifts. Make a statement with stylish MonaVie and R3Global-branded apparel – a perfect way to start that conversation! We look forward to seeing you this weekend at the event of the year!

Below is the official attire schedule:

Wednesday Night SOTT:
Men/Women:Your Favorite R3G/MV Apparel

Thursday Night Diamond Dinner:
Men: The Ride Shirt Women: R3G/MV Apparel

Friday Night Session One:
Men/Women: Rally & Car Show Pit Crew Shirts

Saturday Session Two:
Men: Family Reunion 2010 Shirts w/ALL-NEW R3G Board Shorts
Women: Family Reunion 2010 Shirts

Saturday Session Three:
Men/Women: Family Reunion 2010 Shirts

Saturday Session Four:
Men: ALL-NEW #19 Shirt Women:ALL-NEW(M)mun Shirt

My, my, that’s a lot of new clothes to buy and wear! And they aren’t cheap either!

In my day, the attire for conferences was business formal1. Brig and R3Global are very smart for (1) making their own clothing line and (2) making it a requirement to wear at these events. It’s yet another income stream straight from the distributor force.

The peer pressure to buy clothes must be pretty high. If a distributor who had a modicum of fashion sense did not want to wear these outfits, would he or she be shunned by the group? By the Diamond men and ladies? By Brig Hart himself? Does belief come sold in XS, S, M, L, and XL sizes?

I don’t want to think about where all those clothes go after next year’s models come out. What if you wore last year’s Family Reunion outfit to this year’s event? Would anyone even notice? Long-time distributors must have a closet full of these tacky and outrageous looking outfits!


1 I remember a booth called Diamond Clothiers at Major Functions that sold suits to distributors. Did anyone ever buy anything from them?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 11:28 pm

    The disguise is getting less and less elaborate. Can’t wait until they just come out and tell everyone to send them $100.00 a month to remain in their group..

    How the hell is buying a bunch of T-Shirts going to help you build a business?

    This isn’t even worth mocking anymore, it’s so sad. How dumb are you to fall for this?

    Good God. What a bunch off mindless sheep.

    Baaaa.Baaaaa

  2. Joecool permalink
    August 23, 2010 10:02 am

    They ran out of snake oil so now they are selling clothes?

  3. Vogel permalink
    August 23, 2010 11:49 am

    An R3G meeting is the only place these hideous clothes should be worn. Wearing them anywhere else would only invite public scorn and ridicule. It’s like painting a bullseye on your back.

  4. Burned Out with Mona Vie permalink
    August 23, 2010 3:01 pm

    Anybody wanna buy some well used silk Mona vie shirts and polo’s, size medium, perfect attire for mowing the lawn, painting the house, visiting your local brothel or going to a major function in?

  5. Just Another Failure permalink
    September 1, 2010 5:05 am

    WOW. So let me get this straight. Not only do you have to:

    Drink the kool-aid
    Buy CD’s (seriously who really buys CD’s anymore except this group of yahoo’s),
    Read the books
    Go to the funcutions
    Convince the world to join you

    But now you have to wear their clothes too??? clASSy!

    As a former mind-numbed robot, I feel for the folks who are still taken in by the manufactured glitz, glamor and fame of the so-called leaders of these groups. I know how easily I was sucked in and I nearly wrecked my life and career trying to make an unfeasible business plan successful. Hopefully, folks will learn more quickly than I did.

    Warm Regards
    Just Another failure

  6. November 7, 2012 7:05 pm

    I am a well educated person and also an R.N. I have been afflicted with MS. for 16 years along with Fibromyalgia, taking 18 expensive perscriptions a day. After 2 months of drinking the juice, my life changed. I take 1 pill and my shot for MS. every night. GONE is arterial hypertension, chronic pain, high cholesterol,reflux, depression,nueropathy of my feet and fingertips, and a knee replacement that was already scheduled, along with the chronic back pain I have had from 3 major surgeries and multiple fusions. I am 58 years old and am thrilled to rid my home of all those assistive devices, wheelchairs, scooters, and canes. Juice is pricy u bet! But FAR less than all those meds and toxic effects they had on my body. I am living again, even mountain climbing with my new very healthy husband. Oh, I forgot to mention I have lost 50# in 6 months on the RVL program, went from a 22-W dress to a size 12 and never once dieted, just drank two fruit smoothies and a colorful salad for dinner ! All the money in the world can’t buy your health and all the years I spent in bed in chronic pain can’t be replaced. But, the Lord gave me a new start and with the help of being nourished Monavie, my body is healing itself. And yes, my Husband is a distributor and makes a decent living from it. If you learn the process, turn off the TV, share the product, you can succeed. I could write a book on all the changes we have seen in peoples lives in 6 months, from the 13 year old autistic boy with downs who is beginning to speak, simple and compound words to my friend who had a serious wt. issue with arthritis in her ankles, (recovering from 7 months of being wheelchair bound from a broken ankle), type II diabetic and hypertensive, to now being 25# less, pain free, and boundless energy at 63! Sorry, the system failed you. But you know you only get back what you are willing to put in regarding your time,efforts, and willingness to learn the process. All these comments that I read, have one thing in common, a crab mentality. How dare anyone succeed selling fruit juice and caring about your family and friends. Monavie changed my life, my health, and yes my finances too!

Trackbacks

  1. R3Global Dream Days 2010 Schedule Announced « AMTHRAX

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

