Skip to content

What Happens at a Monthly Seminar?

April 6, 2011

It’s been awhile since I’ve attended a monthly seminar, so I’m curious to learn what all has changed (or not) in the past decade.

TEAM has its monthly seminars this weekend. Ex-TEAM members, care to take us through a timeline of what happens? I’ll update the post as the information comes in via the comments section below.

Here’s a good one from commenter dmricha:

5am – Say really really mean things to my alarm clock

5:15am – Actually get out of bed. Drink 2 ounces of Active.

5:30am – Trip over the dogs as I let another TEAM wife in the house so we can make sandwiches for the 3-4 hour trip to LA.

6am – Compare notes with the other TEAM wife about how often we got to see our husbands since they were working so hard “running the roads” and “pushing to the last minute” Soon afterwards we’ll both sigh with disappointment and talk about how this is only temporary

7:30am – Call all my leaders and make sure everyone has printed directions, enough gas, tickets, and space for people who were riding a long.

8am – Shower, Dress, Wake the husband, Force him to shower and dress

8:30am – Suck up to the babysitter and hope that she’ll never get wise to just how much I depend on her.

9am – Load up the car with the banners and other TEAM crap in case they need us to help set up

10am – Force husband into the car. Turn on a CD and drive around town picking up whoever else was riding with us. By the time we’re done the whole car is filled with people and I’m hoping I don’t kill someone before we get there.

11am – Switch cds and talk about how this bom changed my life

3pm – Get there just in time for 300 club…This used to be Step 250 meeting. To sum the whole thing up..Buy tools. Get other people to buy tools. Go to the Major and take someone with you. Oh and buy some product.

4pm – Put on a really big fake smile and pretend like I’d rather be there with them then spend time with my kids. Smile and wave to other TEAMs but never actually talk to them. That would be crosslining.

4:15pm – Parade my new people around like puppies at a dog show. Get edified as “An up and coming couple” “Great students of the system” “Fired up leaders” “truly humble servants”

5pm – The rhythmic clapping beings. Then the pledge to the flag and a prayer.

5:05pm – The host (usually a high ranking couple) come on stage promotes the system, major, and then brings out the couple speaking. The wife tells some story that nobody actually cares about .

6pm – The husband comes on and may actually teach something useful. Probably just some rant about how great Orrin is and misquotes from system books.

7pm – More rhythmic clapping. Host couple dismisses us and people swarm the tool tables. Grab some food. Star fuck the speakers. Manipulate the new people into buying Major

8pm – More rhythmic clapping. Host couple promotes the system, and the major. Then comes recognition. We didn’t actually have any power players and nobody was making rank so that didn’t last long. The room was amazed if we got a star 1000

8:15pm – The wife comes back out. Tears up on stage. Tells us how they were in so much debt. Her marriage was falling apart and she never got to see her kids. She was negative at first but seeing how great her husband was because of the system made her realize how much of a terrible person she was. Not only did system change her life, and make her a better mother but it saved marriage.

9pm – The husband comes on. Everyone wakes up. He tells about how horrible of a person he was. System changed his life. His upline is the greatest man in the world but Orrin is God. He sheds a few man tears and promotes the system some more.

10pm – More rhythmic clapping.

10:05pm – Ticket holder meeting. The husband comes out talks down to the audience, calls everyone losers, misquotes more books, and talks about Orrin.

11pm – Pile everyone into the cars. Stop at some fast food restaurant and talk about how this seminar was so great and we were all going diamond asap

4am – Get home, read the notes from the babysitter and cry myself to sleep because I missed my kids and my husband. Although we spent hours together at seminar we were so busy being ” leaders” that we forgot to be married.

99 Comments leave one →
  1. TOD permalink
    April 6, 2011 2:58 pm

    I am curious, too. I am also glad to say that I have no freaking clue how they are currently run. I can tell you that you should not miss a thing and it is the most important meeting because it is the next one.

    BTW, the ‘leading lady’ speaking is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside and this couple is absolutely tearing the business up. So get to your feet…

  2. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 6, 2011 3:44 pm

    I love it, LOL Tod~ and don’t forget ‘We are humbled to be up here.” I could comment on how it used to be and would be close because they believe they have a ‘proven-system’ and they do, it is proven to provide un-due influence with their same old rhetoric, hear the same crap you heard at the last seminar and brainwash you while everyone seems high on the happy, with the special training by those who have the fruit on the tree, LOL

    First half- “Teaching”~ repeating a million times how you won’t be successful without buying every tool off the tool table, cd of week, bom SSDD~ “promote, announce & explain” I would imagine you have to mention LLR every other sentence.

    Break~swarm to the tool table to get newbie and yourself one of each of the lastest promoted items and tickets~eat something, then back at the brainwashing session

    Recognition~ This has got to interesting, right now, don’t think anyone is growing! If you showed up today~”come on down” LOL

    2nd half~ Story~ “dream, struggle, victory” in that order, only talk about how the system & Orrin; changed your whole life, in everyway and how he is the genius behind the entire scam oops where all your dreams will be achieved~ you would be in a gutter if it weren’t for him! Don’t and I repeat Do Not give credit to anyone else in your life for learning anything!

    Then the meetings after at the coffee/restaurants to express the awe and wisdom you have just experienced. Lock that ‘new guy/gal in’!

    Nothings new under the sun!

  3. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 6, 2011 3:49 pm

    OOps~ then from 10- 11 depending on the guru, could be later, comes up to do the Ticket Holder for all those that have a ticket or just bought one!
    Share the “superior knowledge’ then act like he’s Rocky, beat a few up, bore you to tears with their same ol rhetoric Power-Player~

  4. webelieved permalink
    April 6, 2011 5:35 pm

    Don’t forget speak, they will pretend they did it all with monavie. The new guy will never know they all came in from Amway and had a previous team already built!!!!! None of them built it from the ground up with Monavie.

  5. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 6, 2011 5:59 pm

    Oh yes webelieved that is true, I DO NOT MISS THEM AT ALL!
    Thank God we are REALLY FREE!

  6. TOD permalink
    April 6, 2011 6:56 pm

    Here is how my seminar saturdays work now.

    7am: wake up and do not stress out about the fact that I am about to waste an entire saturday

    8am: play with my kids and spend time looking into their eyes instead of getting ready to make last minute calls and try to move a few of the several extra tickets I have so that I do not get stuck with them.

    1030am: pray to God, thanking Him that I no longer spend more than I make in a “business” that is not truly mine because I really do not have any control.

    1045am: do not take a shower yet because I do not have to put on ‘the uniform’. ( and yes, I did just shudder at that thought like you all just did)

    noon: I do not call the babysitter to double check that she is actually going to show up.

    135pm: I add up the cost that I no longer incur for these seminars. Like gas, babysitters, ticket cost and horrible arena food like hot dogs, popcorn, brats and chicken fingers.

    4pm – 6pm: I actually go to my sons baseball practice instead of having someone else take him. Believe it or not, I actually enjoy the little things in life that I had missed so many times in the past building another man’s business.

    7pm – 9pm: Spend time with my family.

    10pm: wrestle with my wife (hey, a guy can dream can’t he?)

    11pm: fall asleep on the couch to ‘Everybody Loves Raymond’ reruns.

    I know, what a loser.

  7. April 6, 2011 7:23 pm

    lol, this is freaking hilarious!!!

    This has to be a new post up front and center…I LOVE my Saturdays, stress free, spending time with the family and actually making a difference in the lives of those you love the most (your spouse and children)!

    Thanks for posting, I needed a laugh and a reminder about how AWESOME my life is now.

  8. April 6, 2011 7:25 pm

    I read this with my wife and we cannot stop laughing and we remember how depressed we were on these days towards the end. Nothing that we loathed more than going to these events watching the leaders self-promote themselves. UGGGGHHHH

  9. April 6, 2011 7:58 pm

    Now that the Team is running monthly “Webinars” I would imagine it might go something like this…

    Wake up Saturday morning and ask your Mom if you can use the house to have some “friends” over, just please Mom….don’t ask me why they are wearing suits! Find a way to get a projector so you can show the big event on your basement wall…..maybe my high school science teacher will let me borrow one! Set enough chairs out so I look crazy when only a hand full of people come over. Make sure there is no food or drinks for anyone (other than Monavie) cause I wouldn’t want anyone to miss any vital “Information” ,that could explode their business! Buy lots of extra tools as I’ll obviously have a tool table set up in the corner to sell them to my existing team, and any poor new person that is sorry enough to come to my house! THEN…I’ll charge everybody in the room $10 a piece and mail it off to Orrin! WOOOOOO! Fired Up! Living the DREAM!!! Going to a Million……..

  10. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 6, 2011 8:44 pm

    TOD
    That is awsome!
    Funny how your’s and Will’s life is alot like my Saturdays now! Funny how that works the whole time we thought we had to be at that Seminar to get the ‘dream’ of spending TIME with our families and it wasn’t until we dumped that indoctrined l.i.f.e. life sucking event, that we actually did get the time with our family!
    The self-promotion is so nauseating and makes me ill!

  11. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 6, 2011 8:45 pm

    Punisher
    That is hilarious!

  12. April 7, 2011 4:35 am

    Well….it’s been several years since my last seminar, however I wouldn’t imagine they have strayed too far from the “Proven” way they ran them. However I was always told that the true indicator of a strong business is numbers at functions! Well…. I can confirm that for the ENTIRE month of April…. Team has 15 seminars posted on their site! When I left, there were as many as 60 seminars running all over Canada and the US! Wow…..digging depth backwards! Good stuff. You don’t think Team is in trouble do ya?

  13. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    April 7, 2011 5:42 am

    AMEN AMEN AMEN AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Don’t forget the dread of Fri. nite also being an expensive waste of time and money due to the indispensible men’s leadership meeting! More missed time with family! (Just to listen to a bunch of regurgitating suck-asses)
    I LOVE my life now!
    I LOVE BEING A SNIVVELING, QUITTING, LOSER!!!!!!

  14. aurora permalink
    April 7, 2011 5:00 am

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  15. TOD permalink
    April 7, 2011 7:25 am

    Good points punisher. The only thing that I disagree with is that most of the Team-ers do not live in mom’s basement. The atrocity of the entire Team/MV experiment (which is exactly what it is, an experiment) is that these people have families and responsibilities. The leaders of Team are playing with peoples lives. Not just financially, but the time away from the kids. Memories…lost, teachable moments…gone. It would not hurt so much for far too many, if the people leader that ‘business’ had a viable business model. They don’t and because they don’t; good, decent, well-meaning people end up paying the price.

  16. TOD permalink
    April 7, 2011 7:29 am

    Can someone show me one person speaking at Team seminars that have ‘made it’ since the move to MV. You know what I mean? I see all of the same freaking names of the same freaking has-beens. Also, how many has-beens on stage have the same income they had before the move to MV?

    I bet the over/under is 1 and I am taking the under.

  17. dmricha permalink
    April 7, 2011 7:36 am

    5am – Say really really mean things to my alarm clock

    5:15am – Actually get out of bed. Drink 2 ounces of Active.

    5:30am- Trip over the dogs as I let another TEAM wife in the house so we can make sandwiches for the 3-4 hour trip to LA.

    6am- Compare notes with the other TEAM wife about how often we got to see our husbands since they were working so hard “running the roads” and “pushing to the last minute” Soon afterwards we’ll both sigh with disappointment and talk about how this is only temporary

    7:30am- Call all my leaders and make sure everyone has printed directions, enough gas, tickets, and space for people who were riding a long.

    8am- Shower, Dress, Wake the husband, Force him to shower and dress

    8:30am- Suck up to the babysitter and hope that she’ll never get wise to just how much I depend on her.

    9am – Load up the car with the banners and other TEAM crap in case they need us to help set up

    10am – Force husband into the car. Turn on a CD and drive around town picking up whoever else was riding with us. By the time we’re done the whole car is filled with people and I’m hoping I don’t kill someone before we get there.

    11am – Switch cds and talk about how this bom changed my life

    3pm- Get there just in time for 300 club…This used to be Step 250 meeting. To sum the whole thing up..Buy tools. Get other people to buy tools. Go to the Major and take someone with you. Oh and buy some product.

    4pm – Put on a really big fake smile and pretend like I’d rather be there with them then spend time with my kids. Smile and wave to other TEAMs but never actually talk to them. That would be crosslining.

    4:15pm Parade my new people around like puppies at a dog show. Get edified as “An up and coming couple” “Great students of the system” “Fired up leaders” “truly humble servants”

    5pm – The rhythmic clapping beings. Then the pledge to the flag and a prayer.

    5:05pm The host (usually a high ranking couple) come on stage promotes the system, major, and then brings out the couple speaking. The wife tells some story that nobody actually cares about .

    6pm: The husband comes on and may actually teach something useful. Probably just some rant about how great Orrin is and misquotes from system books.

    7pm: More rhythmic clapping. Host couple dismisses us and people swarm the tool tables. Grab some food. Star fuck the speakers. Manipulate the new people into buying Major

    8pm: More rhythmic clapping. Host couple promotes the system, and the major. Then comes recognition. We didn’t actually have any power players and nobody was making rank so that didn’t last long. The room was amazed if we got a star 1000

    8:15 The wife comes back out. Tears up on stage. Tells us how they were in so much debt. Her marriage was falling apart and she never got to see her kids. She was negative at first but seeing how great her husband was because of the system made her realize how much of a terrible person she was. Not only did system change her life, and make her a better mother but it saved marriage.

    9pm: The husband comes on. Everyone wakes up. He tells about how horrible of a person he was. System changed his life. His upline is the greatest man in the world but Orrin is God. He sheds a few man tears and promotes the system some more.

    10pm: More rhythmic clapping.

    10:05pm: Ticket holder meeting. The husband comes out talks down to the audience, calls everyone losers, misquotes more books, and talks about Orrin.

    11pm: Pile everyone into the cars. Stop at some fast food restaurant and talk about how this seminar was so great and we were all going diamond asap

    4am: Get home, read the notes from the babysitter and cry myself to sleep because I missed my kids and my husband. Although we spent hours together at seminar we were so busy being ” leaders” that we forgot to be married.

  18. aurora permalink
    April 7, 2011 8:11 am

    dmricha;

    Boy, it’s hard even reading that. It’s so true – all of it.

    Just before we started yet another meeting in our home, I had to drive 2 hrs. one way to pick up child at churh camp. Was pulled to the side at said camp and told there was a ‘problem.’ Seem child was a practicing anorexic. What? Did you say apoplectic? Apologetic? Photogenic? I can’t seem to hear you. My response? Can we talk about this later. We have a meeting right now in our home. Thus began years of agony for child and us. It was also the start of my amway divorce (no, not from hubby).

    Folks, when we can’t be bothered with the birth of our children, the death of loved ones, weddings, bar-mitzvahs, graduations, etc., we have crossed into very dangerous territory.

    Amway could give a shit less.

  19. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 7, 2011 9:12 am

    TOD
    You said it all with the same freaking names! The truth of the matter is some still have access to their buisness ‘models’ info. It is shocking to say the least. The same ‘bigger’ mis-leaders with the same 2 or 3 leaders (that haven’t moved on in 3 years!) that I am sure they are trying to beg all the people on their teams to help those 2 or 3 hit a new level, you know “this is a team” and they (the 1 couple they desperately need to hit a new turbo or RT or whatever goal) all you peaons can help your leader “HIT” it once, this one time goal so we can show the rest “we are the movin-on” “setting the pace” “we are the ones on the’radar screen’, they call that ‘setting the vision for their team’ LOL! The ‘experiment’, YOU NAILED IT! How in almost 3 years are the same leaders at the same levels not moving on, including the PC! The Webcast seriously, I am embarassed for them! That has got to be the cheeziest and most desperate (experiment) move they have made to date to try and cover-up their lack of results and at the same time charging your neighbor $10 bucks to watch a projector! Can you imange ALL THE WHITE BOARDS FOR SALE, we still have 3 of them @ 80 bucks a pop! The projector has replaced the white board all in the name of ‘cutting edge!’ I cannot stop laughing! And they call their system a ‘duplicatable/proven’ system! They have lost it!
    One last thing and the most important, they have destroyed, destructed, and stole from many~nothing else matters, that is their ROOT PROBLEM, and it DOESN’T MATTER what they do, if they don’t redeem all those they have destroyed and stolen from they will self-destruct and will never move on with genuine numbers and fix their flawed business! They think the problem is in the method, they are wrong! They have defied God’s laws~nothing will save them now!

  20. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 7, 2011 9:20 am

    dmricha & aurora
    WOW~Holy crap, I am so sorry to hear about the pain you both have suffered. As you said this is even hard to read. I feel your pain.
    Thanks for sharing and I hope others will read this and see what ‘chasing the (illusive) dream’ really is about. Thanks for your honesty and courage!
    Those that come here to defend, wonder why people want to punch them in the face!

  21. aurora permalink
    April 7, 2011 9:38 am

    Dear Speak;

    The amway talking ‘bots’ endlessly goad us into revealing details. This is why I resist so firecely.

    It’s none of their freaking business why we quit. We are telling as much as we dare. You can see how it can get out of control very quickly.

    First we had to get permission from uplines to so much as use the bathroom. Now these amway newbies think they have a right to our personal lives?

    amway already got all they are getting from me.

  22. TOD permalink
    April 7, 2011 9:44 am

    How many ‘leaders’ fought all the way to the meeting, then switched into creepy, fake smile, I-am-fired-up mode just in time to try to trick everyone into believing that they actually want to be at the meeting?

  23. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 7, 2011 10:10 am

    I agree with you aurora. I know for me I haven’t shared the whole story either. This is what I have learned, that by speaking the truth it truly has set me free! The biggest lesson and caused the most problem is even though I (knew/gut) and by other ways that this was a farce, deceptive lie and full of greed, and their are some evil, twisted, sick individuals, it took my spouse some serious hard shocking evidence because it was the ‘true friendship’ (bullshit). My spouse is intellegent, humble and knew this business inside and out was well respected by many. I would have to share over a decade of information that would show how the great decievers work to reveal how this could happen. You have no idea how many prayers I said to figure out a way to get this to stop. I knew the friendship was being abused but it is extremely sublte and was one-sided but it had to play out. It is not what they did to me, it is what they robbed my spouse, children, family, and friends, that caused the rage. Still to this day, I am pissed only at myself for not doing something sooner, the only reason was the guilt I felt for bring others in. The bastards use that to the hilt! So as it stands that and my other biggest lesson is BALANCE! This became so out-of-wack that the good Lord himself took me out and saved us from this wretched HELL! And the all the rest is history! Now, I come here in the hopes to help others because there is one thing I have learned in life; it is by giving to others with a pure heart without expecting anything in return, is to heal your own heart! Thanks for being here.

  24. April 7, 2011 12:53 pm

    Great recap. I added it to the main post, making bolding the times to make it more readable.

  25. April 7, 2011 12:59 pm

    Where are you getting the 15 seminars? I counted 35 total during a single week (not counting the weekly seminar and leadership).

    Still a lot less than the 60 you quoted as happening when you were in.

  26. April 7, 2011 2:29 pm

    I was on the TEAM website today, and under monthly seminars for the month of April…. I counted 15! This is not the weekly open meetings or the major leaderships, just the monthly seminars.

  27. CloserThanUThink permalink
    April 7, 2011 2:44 pm

    The weekly opens are dropping significantly, too. In Michigan and Wisconsin, the two heavy-hitters for TEAM, they lost 2-3 opens each from last month. I guess they aren’t getting “Butts in Seats”. How low can they go?!!!

  28. April 7, 2011 3:03 pm

    TOD…. the “living in Mom’s basement” was more of a tongue in cheek! I agree that the vast majority of Team members are from working middle class. Let’s face it…most people who have a low income or students etc. just can’t survive long due to the financial strain!!

  29. TOD permalink
    April 7, 2011 3:24 pm

    I know. It made your story funnier.

  30. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 7, 2011 4:00 pm

    For the sake of being misunderstood, I need to clarify that when I talk about (gut/know) it wasn’t that all along I knew something was wrong with the business, quite the contrary we believed we were doing the right thing by helping others. There were just a few guru’s that touted the ‘honest, integrity’ and the subtle discrepencies made me not fully trust them leaders almost from the beginning but still had some upline that I trusted. We believed we were helping people and it wasn’t until I became very ill, then the fog started lifting and some clarity came, I shut my heart out to those I did not trust and then the real evidence showed up and began to haunt me. I really thought I was on my way out of this thing we call life because no one could figure out what was wrong and I wasn’t getting better and was too weak. I am by no means claiming I have it all figured out yet, there is so much of this process, I do not understand. The personal responsiblity, I accept. We followed blindly and I stopped trusting myself and now will have to pay that price. But as I stated I am here for different reasons than telling my story, I have shared plenty but will probably never in this forum share it all. I realize there will come a time, that there is something else I personally must do to move on and will probably not stay on this forum but that will be because of this experience and the lessons I have learned from it.
    I did learn the lesson long ago about what it takes to heal your heart.

  31. April 7, 2011 5:55 pm

    webelieved, good point, in fact, just the other day, I seen a title of a video put out by the Woodward duo saying “Monavie changed my life” I think it was Laurie Woodward that was talking, I never watched it because I knew it was all fake. Monavie never changed their lives, how can they when they were with Amway and were rich off Amway before? Simply putting together two and two here…

  32. April 7, 2011 5:57 pm

    LMAO!

  33. April 7, 2011 5:59 pm

    Good. Down to 15 seminars per week. C’mon boys, cut’em down!!! FIRED UP FOR ONLY 5 SEMINARS NEXT YEAR!!!!! Ya, that’s right, livin’ the real and true dream!!!

  34. April 7, 2011 6:11 pm

    Those seminars were a complete waste of time and during the last few months I didn’t even stand up to clap anymore. It was so depressing hearing all those success stories and not having any income whatsoever coming in, and my friendship with my upline I knew it was fake. I mean just face it, she would not hang out with me if I wasn’t with TEAM in the first place. I also remember wondering why is everyone so dressed up when all we did was sit on our arses in dim lighting, quickly stuff our faces in the cafeteria, then run back to the rest of the seminars? Who were we trying to impress? And what’s with all these hugs with virtual strangers? Do we hug people that randomly in church or at work? No!

    I’d better cut this short before I start mouthing off….

    Sorry, it just makes me so angry, everything was fake! Nothing was real!

  35. April 8, 2011 12:00 am

    Thanks for the clarification.

  36. Burned Out With MV permalink
    April 8, 2011 4:57 am

    Guess the only thing missing in TEAM that R3G did different was the evalangist guy who made people fall down and buy his books and CD’s and the end of the meeting.

    LOL, great post Amthrax

  37. humiliated permalink
    April 8, 2011 7:24 am

    These stories made me feel like laughing , crying & punching someone, all at the same time. My God, when I see how much time and energy you all put into this, you could have had Phds by now! Or have started your own REAL business and been making money by now!

    The wonderful thing is that NOW you can all spend the time you need to on your families and yourselves. Some people take their families for granted, you have learned (albeit the hard way) that they are the MOST important part of your life so you have far more appreciation then the average bear! There is a silver lining!

  38. TOD permalink
    April 8, 2011 8:36 am

    This seems like a good time to jump in with one of the main reasons that I comment on this blog. Here it is: In a business sense, there is life after Team. The biggest travesty is that somehow people in Team are lead to believe that their only shot at financial success is provided by Team. (This is Your Chance – C.Brady)

    NOTHING could be further from the truth. First of all, the party is over at Team. The good ‘ol days are GONE! All they are doing right now is rearranging deck furniture on the Titanic.

    I would be willing to bet that if you looked hard enough that you would find that there are hundreds of thousands of businesses in Michigan alone that do over a million dollars in sales annually. Opportunity is EVERYWHERE!

    Don’t you dare let some Team ‘leader’ sell you short. And don’t you DARE sell yourself short. Get out of the quagmire of Team where 99% of you are operating at a loss and get started on a new path. It is liberating, the sun shines brighter, and when it is all said and done, YOU will get to make decisions for your future and reap the benefit from your effort.

  39. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    April 8, 2011 8:38 am

    dmricha- I can’t do anything to replace everything you missed, or say much to help with the obvious pain. But I will tell you that everything you wrote is EXACTLY how we felt toward the end of our stupid phase. You aren’t alone. Unfortunately thats all I’ve got for ya but maybe it’ll help a little. At least its over for all of us now!

    Ps. I absolutely LOVED your 7pm. section!
    SO TRUE! SO TRUE!!

  40. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    April 8, 2011 8:49 am

    Great point! I am now working a “95%” job again. Am I happy? Yup. I come home and speak at length with my kids about whatever. I relish every minute now. I fart around with house projects at a leisurely pace and enjoy it instead of feeling guilty about the time spent away from my biz. I have lots more discretionary income, now that I’m keeping it. I have fun with my spouse instead of “building my biz”.
    Oh yeah, life does go on after Team and
    DAMN ITS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  41. aurora permalink
    April 8, 2011 9:04 am

    Tod;

    I gasped out loud at your description re: ‘rearranging deck chairs on the Titanic/Team.’ Good one. Ouch.

  42. TOD permalink
    April 8, 2011 9:14 am

    I got that from a book in the system. Ironic, huh?

  43. switch permalink
    April 8, 2011 10:19 am

    Wait a second…..I was told that this business was “ON FIRE!?”

    Who do we believe now? (the “awesome” upline that tells you not to read the internet or the team’s actual website with declining numbers that has public information on it?)…….I can only imagine the confusion, and frustration one must have.

  44. Rob Thomas permalink
    April 8, 2011 11:25 am

    I Quit and others –

    After years of preaching/believing there is a better way than the typical 9-5, do you find yourself still beieving its out there? Its been over a year since I left TEAM and their system, but I can’t help but think that there is a way out of 9-5. Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy with my job and the time I spend at home, but the little voice in my head keeps saying “there’s a better way, there’s a way to have more time and more money!”

  45. April 8, 2011 11:54 am

    Switch… LOL! You said it! Declining numbers clearly, however in regards to the Team website…. I still have access to the members side! My little way of keeping tabs on what is really going on!

  46. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 12:43 pm

    Punisher
    Should share with us the ‘secret blog bashing’ by the great deceiver himself!

  47. April 8, 2011 1:50 pm

    Truth… Ha! I’ve looked several times……he hasn’t said a word about us! 😦 Do we need to try harder? LOL

  48. webelieved permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:10 pm

    Speak, I can relate. It took some hard evidence for me too. You always think they have your best interest yeah right!!! The proof was not one phone call to ask what was going on. They all only care about the financial bottom line. We wouldn’t have made it because we truly did care about people!!!!!
    Aurora, I am so sorry to hear about your child. I hope they are doing better now.

  49. webelieved permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:12 pm

    everyone does that!!! LOL put on the smile, no negative ever!!! If your brother died put on a happy face!!!!

  50. webelieved permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:24 pm

    Rob, I still believe the principle of a b-type business. The Team however was not that because of the lies and flaws. You don’t own the system or the bus, and you can never get your time back, you just change your hours to the night and weekend shift….. isn’t yours. I do believe in using the business principles and I am studying how to make money using the internet. I would like to truly work from home. The team claims they work from home, but it is a lie. Wish I would’ve put all that time and money somewhere else. Or you could start a traditional business and make it a B business. With a good manager and enough money coming in to pay a good manager well, it is possible.

  51. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:35 pm

    Numbers Couldn’t be down? Yes, Yes the “ON FIRE” (have to add that one to the list of cult, jargon). The numbers don’t lie.
    Oh I know they are phasing those out…right, to go to the Webcast~hehe
    Yes punisher must be a different ‘underground railroad’ channel now~how art thou going to keep others from not believing us then?
    So what justifies that over priced website and why do they have to PAY for it again?
    Did their prices drop as they PROMISED or was that for the MV (info) cd’s ONLY, that is the way I remember it? Their ‘leadership’ cd’s never went down but then again MV they never built and is ‘the little business on the side’ the System is where they make the real $$. I heard you could make 3x from the system (pyrmaid!) than you can from MV compensation and MV is going to look like a secondary~Really? It has been that way since the 90’s when they were with Amway!

  52. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:51 pm

    Rob
    I agree with webelieved, I think the way to get what you are looking for is to start your own business and work to get it to a B-type, by getting others to run it for you. Since we left, we have started our own conventional business, the internet is of course is a great way, both will take some time to build up, but that is what my spouse has in mind. There was a good comment on here by someone and I would have to go find it again but you could read that one and maybe that would help spur an idea. Webelieved do you remember, was it from the commentor ‘me’?
    Also I don’t know if you have checked out lazyman/juicescam site, he shares alot of good informatin on the lazyman site too.

  53. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:54 pm

    humiliated
    I could not agree more!

  54. CloserThanUThink permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:57 pm

    Ah, yes, enjoying Friday night (and Saturday) with my family. Isn’t it ironic that so many of us were lured by the promise of more time and more money, yet that is exactly what was taken from us during our time with TEAM. I now realize more than ever the blessings that I have in both the time with my family and the “J.O.B.” that I have to support them. I am definitely “FIRED UP” for the freedom that I have now!!!

  55. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:58 pm

    TOD
    That is the best description yet and oh yea the irony! Why is it I don’t feel bad for them? I do feel bad for all those donating their hard earned cash to the PC though!

  56. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 4:08 pm

    Oh how funny, I see I wrote the statement wrong!
    Should be “announce, explain & promote”~ maybe there is still hope for me of being deprogrammed! LOL

  57. ONCE A CHECKPOINT RACER permalink
    April 8, 2011 4:20 pm

    What happens the week before the monthly seminar? Your upline tells you that if you want to hit your ticket sale goal you need to just buy more yourself and that will force you to put butts in seats. You scramble all week to sell them and every person decides they have more important things to do on a Saturday like spend time with their families. What? Why would they want to do that?? So then the seminar comes and you did not hit your ticket goal and you eat the price of all the extra tickets! My favorite times of the week now are Tuesday nights and Saturday afternoons. Great post Amthrax. Maybe the next one should detail a major function!

  58. Crystal permalink
    April 8, 2011 4:39 pm

    dmricha:

    You’re posting is EXACTLY the truth! This is what my husband and I did for 5 YEARS!!!!! AND WE RAN THE SEMINARS, HOSTED THE SEMINARS, SPOKE AT THE SEMINARS, SPOKE AT THE OPEN MEETINGS, SPOKE AT THE LEADERSHIP MEETINGS… We did it all. This is SO true for any new person reading this posting wondering if this is the real thing or not. It brought back SO many memories and what I find so interesting is the EXACT same thing is done in Vancouver BC, Halifax NS, Florida and California… no matter where you’re from. Its called BRAIN WASHING. Scrubbing the old logical crap out of our brains for the 5%er good stuff… wink wink ;)…… UNREAL.

  59. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 4:58 pm

    OACR
    Yep and if your upline(PC) was like mine he never ate a ticket from anyone, they just got a bonus for all those eatin tickets! So I hear ya, the tickets were way more than $25 or $30 for most ‘real leaders.’It still amazes me what we did to get those people to seminars! Wonder what the price of that seminar is now to watch the ‘Pojecter’~Webcast, LOL it says $10 put I think that is for the open~webcast. Does anyone know?
    I can’t help but every time I think of it I just bust up laughing! (Projector)
    If you haven’t already check out the Team Cast post!

  60. Vogel permalink
    April 8, 2011 5:53 pm

    I loved reading all of your posts. Lots of traffic on this one too — 60 comments in 2 days. Quite a community taking root here eh? I’m proud of y’all.

  61. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 6:31 pm

    Thx and the quite a community~who would have ‘thunk it;’
    being this community, lol

  62. TOD permalink
    April 8, 2011 8:03 pm

    The one thing about the seminars that I will never forget is the stupid line of going to a million people. It was always said like this: “We are going to a million people.” WE? Last I checked there is no WE is in Team. WE did not decide to leave Amway. WE sure as hell did not decide to join MV. And WE will not decide to leave MV.

    You all know that there was only one person that made the decision to go to MV and it was not Brady. Especially after his epic bubba juice blast that he got off on a first night CD. How do you think he took the news when the fool proof ‘bench marking’ data came back and he was told WE were going to a juice company?

    Oh, and you can take it to the bank that Team is done with MV. What a disaster! You would have thought that the #7 leadership stud in the universe would have either done a better job ‘bench marking’ or could have actually led a team to victory in MV. Or at least led to positive growth. Team will leave MV is 2 years or less. Bet on it.

  63. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 8, 2011 8:32 pm

    Tod
    Well,Well tell us more!
    Yes you are right on THE DECISIONS which is what burned me the most, they never asked what everyone else wanted for their ‘own business’ and what we have been saying all along YOU DON’T OWN OR CONTROL YOUR BUSINESS, ‘the big O’ (throw up) does! #7~lmao
    Them poor souls will never go anywhere~you know the mis-leaders don’t even believe what they say! People AREN’T STUPID~ they know everyone is lying to themselves, how can they deny when they look at their own teams?
    It is SO obvious!

  64. TOD permalink
    April 9, 2011 5:14 am

    SYT-
    I just think that #7 has been poppin’ off about going to a million people since around 2001 and it obviously is not working with MV. Which, by the way, any non-leadership guru-knucklehead stoned from too much hippy lettuce could have told you. You can only talk about exploding for so long before even the most irrational, brain washed, loyal Brady clone will have to stop believing. So to stay with MV is not an option, but to leave to early would look like #7 made a mistake and WE can’t have that either.

    So, again, the over/under on Team leaving MV is 2 years. And, again, I am taking the under.

    Also, I would guess there is a 90% chance they go with just Leadership and not even bother with a product company. I have no insider info, just a guess. But, I will tell you what is not a guess and that is they will promote MV as the greatest company in the world right up to the minute Team leaves and then bad mouth them the second they are out the door. They trash people and companies that they are done with like Led Zepplin and the Beastie Boys trashed hotel rooms back in the day.

  65. webelieved permalink
    April 9, 2011 6:28 am

    Vogel, kind of funny haven’t seen any proteamer on here lately. I love not answering and waiting for you or Aurora to take over. It is fun to see your answers. I guess they cannot answer our questions, hey?
    I wanted to let you know I feel SOOOO much better since coming to this site. I actually can laugh again and feel joy. I am thankful for the healing that has taken place and I want to thank all my friends here for speaking out!!! You all have helped me through one of the most tragic times of my life. It seemed at one time, I would never get over it. So thank you.

  66. webelieved permalink
    April 9, 2011 6:38 am

    Crystal, did you do Canada or U.S. meetings???
    Yeah all the meetings are the same. Duplication right???
    LOL BRAINWASHING FOR SURE!!!! Now they are going back to Life/ Leadership training because they need to brainwash more. Selling the product was taking away from the effectiveness of the brainwashing and taking away from the tool money.
    Funny how they say ” IF SOMEONE BACKS OFF SYSTEM, OR STOPS LISTENING TO CDS, THEY WILL QUIT “. Duh, I wonder why? They are no longer indoctrinated to keep spending their time and money!!!! I cannot believe I couldn’t see this!!!!! Should’ve been a HUGE RED FLAG!!!!!

  67. webelieved permalink
    April 9, 2011 6:41 am

    Speak, I thought it may be from Me, or DMRICHA on some business ideas.

  68. webelieved permalink
    April 9, 2011 6:55 am

    Dmricha, I sadly can say I feel your pain. I have cried for years over the time I missed with our kids. It is a pain so deep in my heart. We only get one chance and one life. I have to say I am thankful I learned how time with our loved ones is more valuable than money, at such an age. When I am old and grey and on my deathbed, I’m determined to not have the same regrets. I will not look back again and see I sold out on my morals and real priorities, and my time, following a pied piper and his lies. I know over time God will heal our hearts…..and our kids.

  69. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 9, 2011 7:09 am

    OMg~Lmao! Now that is histerical! Thx, I needed that!

  70. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 9, 2011 7:28 am

    webelieved
    The ‘truly caring about people’ I get that totally, that was us to a ‘T’. I could go into a whole bunch of things that the pain this has caused! I believe everyone on here understands that also and for me is why I am here. It has been a huge blessing, that by deciding to speak out to help others has in turn helped heal myself! That is the way it works! By giving you receive! Thanks for sharing so much on here for all of us!

  71. TOD permalink
    April 9, 2011 9:07 am

    webelieved-
    Glad to hear you can laugh and feel joy again. There will be hundreds and hopefully thousands more who will leave the insanity and feel that way again someday.

  72. April 9, 2011 9:09 am

    Price drop? Are you kidding? Why would the Team want to save their minions any money? That just takes money out of the “Leaders” pockets….and we can’t have that! It’s $60 every four months for the website….that’s $240 a year….for a website!!! The best is that it is auto renewable so if you don’t go into your website settings and change that ….it comes off your credit card every four months like clock work! I guess that’s “passive residual” income for the “Leaders” of Team! The best part is that if your credit card declines the $60 transaction (because it’s maxed out from all the tools and seminars), it will charge you per month at $19.95 per month!!! You know…incase you can free up $20 0n your card and not the full $60! What a JOKE!

  73. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 9, 2011 10:47 am

    Punisher
    What a JOKE it is! You definitely have it right with these GREEDY, fraudulent pyramid schemers! Seriously, they cannot justify that ‘value’ at $240 a year, to what; have access to buy MORE TOOLS to make the PC more money, sickening? And don’t even teach how to run ‘a real business’; taxes, the P&P and sell that ‘juice’? Oh so I get it, you are charged to read that ‘guru’s’-blog bashing isn’t that what they are paying for? I don’t remember anything in there worth paying for! Does $240 X (whatever is left, LOL) get added to the profit-sharing? Hmm… they never, ever shared all what went into the profit-sharing pot, did they? This is the most obvious of the fraud! Who the hell doesn’t tell their profit-shares what is in the profit-sharing pot or how they get paid? They just try and snow ya with the 100% after expenses, Really? Then crack open the books, let the fraud experts decide how honest you have been! Every place my spouse worked offered a profit-sharing and they would POST THE RESULTS for ALL in the company to SEE! It’s called TRANSPARENCY & TRUST! You know TRUST, without it, THERE IS NOTHING! And they self-promote themselves as honest, Godly, gurus? NO- Greedy Con’s! Orrin must have done a ‘bench marking’ study on Bernie Madoff’s business plan & ‘IMPLEMENTED’ IT, Unbelievable!
    I really cannot believe that we fell for the ‘you can trust us, and ‘we would never do anything to hurt your businesses’ BS!
    The good News~ it is going to catch them, it always does!
    It could be humbling if they all had to move back into that 60×90 trailer, LOL
    Do you think that would humble a few or allow them to experience what they have done to others?

  74. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 9, 2011 10:55 am

    Punisher
    I forgot to mention about 6 months ago the thieves sent us an email saying they were going to charge our CC for the EBC~website, LOL! We have been gone for almost 3 years! Sent them an email, LOL and needless to say they never responded or charged our CC!

  75. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 9, 2011 11:30 am

    TOD
    I can see it now~ We are going to a Million! We have had 1000% backwards growth since we did the ‘bench marking’! But don’t you worry, we will create a diversion so they stay off their business ‘tree’ info. and they will never figure it out! We will tell them we are going to be the Wal-Mart of the internet, and they will believe me cuz I read a book once on Sam Walton, and I know what he did! I will teach them my ‘bird-dogging’ technique and teach them by best deceptive ‘recruiting techniques’! Oh this is quite the plan, that I am sure will condition them and they will march around like the little cult-indoctrinated soldiers they are and give me all of their bill money!
    I will find someone on ‘MY’ team that will work for me for FREE that will create every FAKE guru status site, you watch this is going to work! They believe every word of mine as the gospel. Don’t worry PC~ I got er’ figured out, oh boy am I a genius, just like Bernie! They will NEVER really study the IDS cause there ain’t one that is current, and we don’t teach that stuff anyway! Geez I wish these companies would stop forcing us to give that dang thing out! We will continue to flaunt our life-styles because I know that is what everyone wants! (WRONG AGAIN !) Don’t you worry, I’ve gotta plan and as long as we can keep them distracted with all this FAKE recognition (inventory loading, people don’t even have the numbers to hit those levels pins, it is shocking!) Everyone will believe we are the Fastest Growing out of everyone in the Universe! I’m so Fired-up, I can’t see straight!

  76. Michael permalink
    April 10, 2011 5:52 pm

    I think you people are all a bunch of bitter failures. Criticism is the death gurgle of a coward

  77. April 10, 2011 8:43 pm

    @Michael – At least I post your comment for all to see here. That’s more than you can say for your leader.

    BTW, I believe the correct quote is, “Criticism is the death gargle of a coward.” It’s gargle, not gurgle.

  78. April 10, 2011 8:57 pm

    Not bitter failures, but victims of a failed business.

  79. Michael permalink
    April 11, 2011 5:46 am

    Hey amthrax, just wondering, how many books do YOU have on the NYT best sellers list?

  80. TOD permalink
    April 11, 2011 6:32 am

    We are a bunch of bitter failures of Team and our numbers are legion. Dude, take a look at the history of Team and if these were traditional brick and mortar stores, there would be boarded up buildings all over the country. But, instead it is online and masked in secrecy. We are just trying to give everyone the heads up. Don’t get your panties all in a bunch.

  81. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    April 11, 2011 6:33 am

    If you’re gonna try and use your Teamspeak on us at least use it right you moron. The correct verbage is “Criticism is the death gargle of a non-achiever.”

  82. switch permalink
    April 11, 2011 6:45 am

    omg…..It’s the talking robot going door to door again.

    Rookie.

  83. dmricha permalink
    April 11, 2011 7:03 am

    Thanks everyone. I’m glad my experience could be useful. All of you are so right. It took something as horrible as TEAM to make m really appreciate the time I get to spend with my family. As strange as it may seem I’m glad it all happened. We got to learn a lesson that a lot of people don’t get to learn until it’s way too late.

    webelieved I believe the comment with the suggestions about business were on the questions for Orrin post.

    Rob the b-type business model is very possible. You just have to be creative in how you get there. Look around online and do a little research in an industry that you’re passionate about. Find what someone isn’t doing and do it. Then automate it..Good Luck =)

    Micheal while you’re off chasing financial freedom I’m cooking breakfast for my family and preparing for a nice debt free Monday afternoon on the beach with my kids. You good sir can suck it.

  84. webelieved permalink
    April 11, 2011 7:10 am

    Michael-
    Actually it is “Criticism is the death gargle of a nonacheiver.”
    This quote is another stop thinking technique taught by TEAM to get you not to listen to a critic and see both sides of the story. I know you want to believe, but look at ALL the facts!!!
    THE ONE AND ONLY REASON LAUNCHING A LEADERSHIP REVOLUTION WAS A NYT BESTSELLER WAS BECAUSE BIG LEADERS WITH VERY LARGE TEAMS, SOME ON THIS BLOG, PRE-ORDERED, BEFORE IT WAS RELEASED, IN LARGE QUANTITIES IN THEIR GROUPS, SO THAT IT WOULD BE RANKED !!!!! It was not because they put it in the bookstores and it magically flew off the shelves!!!It was done with specific intent, if it got ranked, you would believe in the legitimacy of the business. Why do you think they promote it all the time???
    LOL you really should do your research before you come on here and sound like a parrot repeating the crap you heard from your upline!!!!

  85. webelieved permalink
    April 11, 2011 7:16 am

    Michael, your good and faithful servant Orrin Woodward and Co. get critical posts to their blog all the time, and guess what??????? YOU WILL NEVER SEE A CRITIC POSTED ON THEIR SITE!!!!!!
    Wonder why that is???????LOL
    But Amthrax allows you to come on here and debate with us….. who is the better leader???????
    You see my friend they do not want you to know the whole story or you won’t waste your time or money with them….. we on the other hand get nothing from you…..Hmmmmm……………….
    Please wake up before it is too late.

  86. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 11, 2011 8:06 am

    Micheal
    Your perception has nothing to do with what us!
    I know the truth hurts, take from us, that is why we are here!
    Poor thing, you are clueless to what OUR ‘results’ are or how we define what success/failure is.

    What is the problem did you STP to Danny perhaps?Lmao!
    Or is people telling the truth bother you?
    Do you and the Team ‘guru’s need someone to blame for their lack of results, you are all NOT getting?

    I believe you have arrived at the wrong blog to ‘CRITICIZE’, anyone~
    Would that fit your misquoted statement?

    You are NOT listening to your cd’s or your upline, don’t answer we can already tell~ you shouldn’t criticize, condem, or complain, should you?
    Did you get permission to read Amthrax’s blog?

    Shouldn’t you be getting ready for that webcast, Lmao!

    BTW~ What was the name of your best-seller?
    What did you say your ‘achieved’ results, were again?

    Might want to study your ‘history lessons’ and the ‘cult jargon’ ‘learn from those who have already done it’~

    Amthrax’s blog is a great source for that and I think quite a few would agree, it is a best-seller, only he doesn’t force it on anyone, and it is free!

    Hey MIKEY~Why don’t you ask Orrin;
    How many books he sold outside of the TEAM and BOM to get that title?

    I don’t think MIKEY LIKES IT! LOL

  87. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 11, 2011 8:17 am

    Webelieved~ I love it!!! “It was not because they put it in the bookstores and it magically flew off the shelves!!!” lmao!

    Tod, IQ, Switch dmricha!~You guys are killing me, Lmao!

  88. April 11, 2011 8:35 am

    Is this a rhetorical question or what? I have zero books on the NYT best sellers list because I don’t write books.

  89. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    April 11, 2011 9:52 am

    HOOWAH!!!!!
    C’mon Team, send us something that at least makes us think!
    Its funny how we can pummel all of them with their own retoric!!

  90. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 11, 2011 10:03 am

    IQ
    Yes isn’t that hilarious that they have to eat their own words!

  91. aurora permalink
    April 11, 2011 9:21 am

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  92. switch permalink
    April 11, 2011 2:21 pm

    (pssssst Mikey-)

    What Speak is trying to say is, lay off the “LIFE” cereal.

  93. Major Dave Stoner permalink
    April 11, 2011 6:14 pm

    dmricha, your story about your day of seminars is so painfully true. Pretty much the same shit that I and other old friends would go through every month. It at times, with the loud music and videos, like a Nazi Rally at Nuremberg or Jim Jones Koolaid cult. Then we I brought a newly signed couple to seminar they were surrounded by other people from my TEAM just like pirahnas in for the kill. I could not bring anyone else new again because I didnt want them treated like that being overwhelmed. P.S. Orrin, Chris, Tim & George, kiss my ass you F$^*in phonies!!!!!!!!!

  94. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 6:42 am

    lmao! Switch~Poor, Mikey must have not eatin enough yet; it’s obvious he wasn’t prepared for battle and don’t think he’ll be back! LOL

  95. Dustin permalink
    April 12, 2011 1:52 pm

    I was 20 when I joined TEAM. At first it was partnered with Quixtar. Then we went to just tools for six months. Then finally MonaVie (which actually did make me feel better, but it’s very expsensive). I can honestly say I loved the leadership development and the seminars because they really were encouraging and I became a better person because of it and I made alot of friends, not many who I have stayed in contact though. Most of my team fizzled out and a lot of people went on to try other businesses. However, I spent thousands of dollars on tools and maybe made $300 TOTAL over the two years I was a member. I got so burnt out on the constant replacement game and chasing friends and family around trying to get them to sign up and push it on their friends and family I should have been spending time enjoying being fresh out of high school and experiencing life, instead of spending weekends with my but in a chair in some hockey arena. I can honestly say there were times I cried because I wanted it to work so bad. I wish it would have. I wish it was as simple as they say. But in reality is, it’s not. Maybe someday somebody will come up with something that actaully works. One can only hope. Until then if you are reading this and you are thinking about joining, make sure you think long and hard about how what you want to spend your hard earned money and precious time doing. With your friends and family or “pounding the pavement” spending all kinds of money on books and cds and seminar tickets and hotel rooms, and gas? You’ll make a lot of friends and you’ll learn some great principles on leadership and maybe even become a better person but you will spend a lot of money and time in the process.

  96. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 4:08 pm

    Dustin
    Thanks for sharing. You seemed to have a bitter/sweet experience. We all too made some great friends but as far as the business working it is as you said in your own words flawed. I am happy to hear, your experience wasn’t the same as ours.

  97. not signed up yet permalink
    June 9, 2011 2:43 pm

    There is a great place to learn leadership, principles honor and integrity and you dont pay a dime. The organization will actaully pay you for this experience for you. It will not be easy but the results are proven and will last with you a life time.

    What is this amazing self improvement roganization?

    The military. I know its not for everybody, but beleive me you learn more about principles and integirty in the first week of basic training than you ever will from meetings, tools and seminars. How do I know? I’m ex Air Force.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweet of the Day: Gossip Man « AMTHRAX
  2. What Happens at a Weekly Meeting? « AMTHRAX

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

