Skip to content

What Happens at a Weekly Meeting?

April 12, 2011

My post on what happens at a monthly seminar got some great comments. Let’s turn our attention to the weekly seminar held by many a MLM training organization, from TEAM/R3Global in MonaVie and to WWDB in Amway.

Each team has its own night for their weekly meetings — back in the day, mine were on Friday. For Orrin Woodward’s TEAM, Tuesday is the night. Is there any nickname for these meetings? Towering Tuesdays? TEAM Tuesdays?

So, what exactly happens at a Tuesday meeting? From my experience, it went like this:

  • 5:00 pm: Get off work.
  • 5:45 pm: Get home, get dressed into a suit and tie
  • 6:00 pm to 6:45 pm: Drive nearly an hour to the meeting in some faraway hotel room.
  • 6:45 pm to 7:00 pm: Lots of hugging for a business meeting. Hugging? I’d call it love bombing today.
  • 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm: Listen to the same plan once again. I think I’ve heard it a hundred times by now. Look around as most of the people in the room are already in the business, with just a handful (or sometimes none at all) prospects sitting (i.e. forced) in the front row.
  • 8:00 pm to 8:30 pm: More love bombing… err hugging… and trying to convince the prospects to sign up.
  • 8:30 pm to 10:00 pm: The meeting after the meeting. Teaching and training about how to build the business and promoting upcoming events.
  • 10:00-10:15 pm: Don’t forget to buy your tools!
  • 10:15 pm to 11:00 pm: The long drive back home. Try not to fall asleep while driving home. Not sure a CD would help or hinder that cause!

This was the same thing, week in, week out. To those who are thinking of joining the business, know that at least one night out of every single week will be devoted to this. Get ready to find a babysitter, cancel any outings with your outside friends, and be prepared to drive some serious miles in order to attend these meetings.

If you’re attending a TEAM meeting, you also better have a suit with a red tie, cause those members won’t like it if you’re aren’t dressed like the Supreme TEAM Leader himself! If you’re part of Brig Hart’s R3Global organization, you had better be decked out in the latest, garish MonaVie/R3Global tops and bottoms. Does anybody actually walk in public dressed like this???

Former members, is my experience similar to yours? How are the Tuesday TEAM meetings different or the same? Leave your responses in the comments section below!

34 Comments leave one →
  1. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 10:04 am

    Ok Amthrax~ now you are just torturing us! I hated the Tuesday Night “OPEN Meetings”! Put on the fake happy no matter if you were sick, dying, or just had a bad day! Then you have Some ‘open meeting’ speakers that would help blow people out for ya! I remember our leaders would check the open schedule before so they wouldn’t have to take their new ‘prospects’ and expose them to certain ‘speakers!’ They refused to even go to that open! Yep and it was brought to the guru’s attention and you guessed it, Nothing was done!
    I believe these ‘open opprotunity meetings’ are basically the same but can be confusing if you go to a cross-line Diamonds meetings!
    We did that way back in Amway, because we hadn’t started one and didn’t have a clue what they were talking about and we drove 2 1/2 hours one way, week after week! I thought we weren’t suppose to Cross-line, it was hilarious we rode with our upline and they fought the whole way there and back and we never took any prospects, lmao!

    The difference is between the different ‘Diamond organizations,’~ is the ‘cult jargon’ and who the ‘supreme guru’s’ decided who they have picked for their ‘credible outside the cult’ info. to try and make it look like they are the ‘real deal’ they will Repeat, and repeat, and repeat, the same borning crap… until you are so sick you become numb to it and can’t wait til it’s over get them a ticket, listen to the speaker or if your speaking, edify the new persons upline to them like they are the fastest movin on blah, blah!
    Even though you brought new prospects, 99% of the time you already showed them the plan!
    Then you drag them, convince them to cancel ‘their Tue’ plans no matter what they were, to hear the same stuff again only now they get to pay for a sitter, and drive miles, waist their time and money and buy tickets if you haven’t already sold to them! Get ‘love bombed to death’!
    The Tues is where the ‘real leaders’ built their business!
    SSDD~ Like Robert Kyiosaki ESBI, Michael Dell’s 3 C’s, the 45 year plan, the ‘Dream’, blah, blah, blah!
    The ‘Night Owl’ was the meeting after the Plan & break! They taught Power Player, every flippin week!
    The dress code was well, I can’t even take the memories!
    I really can’t believe we did this, insanity! Please stop!

  2. webelieved permalink
    April 12, 2011 10:50 am

    Speak, it makes sense to me now that the reason we had to go every week was to be brainwashed. Because the “business” did not work as well as they said. It was hard to build and keep your numbers and if we and they didn’t “Believe, and stay brainwashed” it wouldn’t work. Which now shows us there always was a flaw in the business itself. If it was so great, people wouldn’t have to go to a meeting every week to see the same plan, to be motivated and believe. Once they knew how to show the plan, they could have stopped going unless of course they had a new person. Well we all know that out of 100 people there may have been only 5 new people at an open. Sad, all the time everyone wasted….. And don’t get me started on the suits!!!!!! lol. Any business that you need to change who you are to do, and listen to 5 cd’s a day to be successful, isn’t a real business, it is a cult!!!!
    Team uses the strategy that if you think their is something wrong with you, you need to get better to be successful, you will continue to try and more importantly spend your money on their tools…..If I was selling groceries at a great price, I wouldn’t need to incoctrinate myself, or listen to 5 cd’s a day, or go to a meeting every tuesday to hear the same crap I already know to do it!!! My business would grow naturally!!!!!

  3. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 11:47 am

    Yes webelived the time waisted (4x per month x 51 or 52)weeks per year!Plus $5 per person, plus gas-$$$ and food or coffee etc afterwards.
    This is depressing! Remember they had to distract you from the other ‘little business on the side’ Amway/Q & now Monavie.Don’t pay attention to that, ‘we are the best leadership developement service providers in the world! Who pays better than anyone else’s profit-sharing cuz they are sooo generous and honest! (passive,residual, willable income for the rest of your life)~ liars
    You are right; the control of time, money and minds so they could get ‘fully vested;’ to keep people in, we all then became trapped!It then became the last thing on your mind to ever quit!

    And Amthrax, it was basically the same for us as it was for you on the prep time. Rush to have something for kids to eat, sitters, dress in the garb then rush to the opens because you had to be there at least 1/2 early if you were speaking to ‘set up'(rearrange chairs, white board, money changing table/cash boxes $$, stamp receipts, guest lists etc.) which by the way the $$$ got sent into the Team office the next day!
    BTW~They used to pay the open speakers depending on rank.
    The ‘opens’ started @ 8:00 sharp and ended when-ever the speaker got done with the night owl- 10:30/11. And the worst~ people knew they could never attend their kids sports, church events,etc., they were robbed of that!

    But then after the open we would find the nearest 24 hr eatery so you could get more sleep deprived and hang out with your team and new prospects, most of the time it was the existing team. We drove another 15-20 minutes out of our way just to find a restaurant open! Although I loved all the people on our team and still have some of the best friends, we could have found a lot better places, and more fun ways to hang out!

    Funny how EVERY single person that has quit has voiced they don’t miss a THING about building the house of cards! I especially don’t miss the opens or the rest!
    This is another thing the Team claims as part of their ‘proven system’!
    Now for them it is Web-casts @ $10 per person, what a rip-off!!!!!
    The Team get’s to keep all the money, and loose the overhead for the (open meeting rooms!) Hope they are enjoying OTHER people’s money while they can because it won’t last and what goes around comes around!
    I await the day!

  4. April 12, 2011 2:13 pm

    This happened on the first and last meeting I went! I can only relate to the time frame from 7 to 8pm. I would like to tell my story here, so prospects who are taken by their friends (with a lot of promises) to this meetings, know what to expect.

    I was assigned to sit in the first row, and some young guy/ student who apparently was/is very successful in the business was telling about the potential of selling on the Internet. He showed some quick calculations, but in the end did not say anything at all. I was thinking about a pyramid scheme right away, but he was clever enough to address it and to say it was an approved sale system (his words). Also maybe in not the same words he gave the impression you would be a fool not to step in the system!!

    After the presentation “big shots” came in front and told something about their background, and how happy they are with their step to get into the system. After that “lesser hot shots?” in the seats had to present themselves by standing up, and tell about what they had achieved already. And of course everyone is clapping for everyone.

    After the presentation I was introduced to some of the “big shots”, and I started to ask bold questions. I noticed they did not like it. I asked them that I wanted to know facts, what do I have to invest, how much time do I have to spend, etc. not to hear nice stories.

    And you know, a few days late,r despite my doubts, I still started to listen to the CD’s, because maybe, just maybe I was to narrow minded to see the opportunity. And then I found this site! I stopped listening right away because I knew it would be a waste of my precious time!

    Looking backward the other thing that seemed off was:

    Legitimate business strategies and definitions are used to convince prospects. However, there is nothing on paper: no handouts, no plans, you are not able to review things easily. They probably do that on purpose because they can redefine these strategies and definitions the way they want it to be, and therefore prospects do not know the negative consequences by this redefinition.

    For example “investing in your own company by investing in MLM”. In the real business world it is healthy and quite common to invest, so in a way there is nothing wrong there. But also in the real world a business angel (someone who invests money in companies, in the MLM world this is the prospect!) will only invest in a start up business if someone can show him a healthy and profitable business plan for the near future, because the investor wants to earn money himself as well (also very healthy)!

    And this is the information I thought they would show me during this meeting, not “You need to invest, and you will earn a lot, believe ME”.

    Prospects or people in general should learn to ask “do not tell me, show me”, like a real business angel would do, and ask for the MLM business plan! And if a prospect does not have the knowledge to understand this plan, they should get the paperwork to show to experts who do know, and who can give them an independent advice.

  5. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 6:20 pm

    Me
    Was this R3 Global or Team?

  6. April 12, 2011 7:36 pm

    Here in Halifax they’re called “Tuesday Night Open” or simply between Team members “the Open” Five bucks a head, no mercy, except for a prospect’s first time, and the prospect would sign his name on a guest list. TEAMbots pay and get their receipt tickets for tax purposes. I will say that here in Nova Scotia, there was only an Open every OTHER Tuesday, but in busier areas like in Ontario they had them every week, or were starting to perhaps a few months before I left in Feb 2010.

    5:00 – we had supper and rested after our day, watch news
    7:00 – I got ready, at first I put on some dress-up stuff but last few months I was just wearing jeans and a shirt, much to the chagrin of my upline, perhaps it was because I was getting discouraged big time, and didn’t see the point of going to these bloody meetings when I wasn’t having any prospects at all????
    8:00 – meeting starts at a hotel convention room rented for the night. We paid our ticket and yep, you guessed it, lots of men in their suits and ties and ladies in the latest fashions so happy. So after being hugged to pieces and trying to keep my hormones in check (heh, heh, some of them guys were cute!) I’m sitting in a seat listening to “The Plan” – usually a Ruby talking about the Acai Berry and then the TEAM plans with their ever-present lines of circles.
    8:55-9:05- Break time, go to the loo, grab an EMV at the door of the hotel conference room, 3 bucks a can, shots of Monavie sold for $2 a shot. I usually got an EMV cuz it did taste good, LOL Then I’d wander to a quiet spot perhaps in the hotel lobby for a breath of somewhat fresh air. It was the only way I can really keep my anxiety disorder in check, just kinda shake off the uncomfortable feeling of being all pressured and squeezed. (That wasn’t a joke, it was extremely stressful.)
    9:05-10:00- Usually the same guy would come back with the wife and give their “testimony” and if there happens to be an Emerald or Diamond like Claude Hamiliton himself a few times, they’d talk, so it’s the highest level who could attend the meeting that night that would talk, as par the schedule on the TEAM site. (EBC)
    10:00- my upline would drive me home, she would try to leave as early as possible because she had to get up for work at 5am herself.

    I looked at the R3G logo gear, and those guys seemed to be much more relaxed in dress codes, but imagine being in a room full of those shirts? LMAO!

    The TEAM guys must’ve blocked access to the business ties (but we all know it’s the famous red ties), apparently I wasn’t authorised to access the page.

    My opinion is that those meetings were boring, plus they really didn’t have much of a sound system, and being hearing impaired I missed a lot. Oh well, it was all a mess of mumbo-jumbo anyway, even to those with perfect hearing.

  7. April 12, 2011 7:40 pm

    Oh, and those EMVs didn’t do much for me, didn’t keep me awake or anything.

  8. Major Dave Stoner permalink
    April 18, 2011 5:59 pm

    The last couple of those “fun filled” Tuesday Night Opens there were 30+ IBOs and about 4 or 5 new prospects. What a joke! I really hated the fact we drove 50 miles to get to a open that didn’t start until 8pm and didn’t end until 10pm and stop for coffee or whatever. And then drive back 50 miles go to bed after 12am and get up at 5am for work. For what was it all worth? NOTHING!!! Same shit different Tuesday each week. You can sleep when you’re dead can’t go Power Player if you miss the Open. Odin I hate TEAM!!!

  9. Not Signed Up Yet permalink
    May 4, 2011 10:39 am

    I decided to go to several before I made my mind up. After the 4th one I could pretty much recite the pitch. And I’m not signed up.

    Typical open in my area…

    745 pm schmooz with the people. dont see alot of hugging goign on, Iguess my group isnt that friednly

    800 pm Pitch starts with the speaker which by the way have been the same two guys except for when tim marks was here.

    Show the board and circles, 3 cs, introduce MV, and try to make jokes.

    Beofre the break, bring your hot wife up who sells tickets to the monthly seminar and the next major which if you dont get to by any means necessary you will die if you dont go! And get your energy drink to keep you awake for the next hour

    Break Spondor dargs you to meet speaker who is surrounded by worshippers and noobs and you dont actaully get to meet him because the break is up and they call you back in

    900 pm second half pitch the numbers…list of 25, show the plan 4 times week, go power player (but get your power player pack) and show the pyramid on the right and draw lines explaining that its not a pyramid. Say I’ll let you go but….3 or 4 times and by then its 10:45.

    Webinars are pretty much the same, but at someones house.

    I dont understand why they dont do these a couple tiems a month rather than every week. I got it after 3 weeks otechnically I can go out and show the plan…actually I cant because I dotn ahve the tranign CDs the books, the t shirt.

    I have been to five opens and 2 webinars…telling me about the juice…yet I’ve never been offered a bottle or even a sample to try and I am supposed to sell it because its so great. I have kept with it because I wanted to see if there was consisitency…well tehre is but there is alo nothing new at the meetings..no new info or anything that would actually help you improve yourself or your life.

    OAnd yes there are practically no new people. I saw one last night and he was not thrilled. A few weeks ago there person who ivited me had three new people, one left during the break and didn;t coem back. The other two stayed, but have not been to any other opens.

  10. Speak Your Truth permalink
    May 4, 2011 4:07 pm

    Not Signed Up Yet
    Thanks for sharing that, it is histerical. I like the 9:00 where they have to try and convince you it isn’t a pyramid! LOL

    How much are they charging you since you haven’t signed up yet?
    Cost @ Opens and Cost @ Webinars?
    Do you watch someone show the plan on a projector screen?

    Did they tell you that you couldn’t show the plan if you weren’t on Cd’s & books (system)?
    You obviously make your won choices and hope you read the comments on here it could save you A Lot of Money, Time, Effort, & Heartache.

    Good Luck!

  11. webelieved permalink
    May 4, 2011 7:56 pm

    Not Signed Up Yet-
    The reason I believe they need to keep you coming is because you won’t believe in it if you don’t see it every week and they won’t make as much money. You will keep your critical thinking skills if you stay away. Sounds like you kept yours! You cannot get brainwashed as easily….. People will quit when they stop attending and go off system, they even say that themselves!! If the business is as great as they say why would that be????????? Because it is a system of indoctrination a way to strip you of your critical thinking skills so you and others keep spending your money and time, so they keep making their money. These are all just my opinions and experiences. It is amazing no one has given you a sample of Monavie, I wonder if Monavie knows that??? Can I ask what open it is??? Who were the speakers? did you go to the major and was there any new recognition?

  12. Not Signed Up Yet permalink
    May 5, 2011 8:17 am

    I was told I can coem to as amny meetigns as I want to before I join and its five bucks after. So I did. I also was loaned the motivational CDS, but when Iasked to borrow a trainign CD to se how this works…guess what ehy told me.

  13. Not Signed Up Yet permalink
    May 5, 2011 8:19 am

    What alarms me is the autoship and terms liem they use autoship so “you dotn have to think about it” same with the training materials on auto ship. My problems is I am a critical thinker and need to think about it.

  14. Not Signed Up Yet permalink
    May 5, 2011 9:35 am

    We beleived..didnt go to Milwaukee but i was “given’ a ticket and told to do eveything I can to get there because it would change my life. I told them I couldnt make it and was told to keep the ticket if thigns changed. Fair enough. 2 days beofre the event a get a call wanting me to pay for the ticket for an event I cant attend. What???? There was no mention of paying for teh ticket when it was “given” to me.

    Not cool. And I didnt.

  15. Speak Your Truth permalink
    May 5, 2011 10:15 am

    Not Signed Up Yet~ Absolutly nothing changes with them!

    Hmm…. why do you think they Won’t give you a ‘training cd?
    Why the ‘secrets?’ Well, anyone who has to keep secrets about their ‘life changing business’ should be a BIG red flag to anyone! If they want you to join, then why wouldn’t they want to give you ALL of the information? There is nothing ‘proprietary’ about their information, they just want you to believe that so you will get started, get on autoship (this is what they call a loyal customer,LOL) then you can ‘pay’ for it! Coercion?
    Too bad they have to trick people, if their business is the ‘best world class’ they wouldn’t have to do this? They know no one will willing join, ask Orrin he tells that from stage “NOBODY, WANTS to do this!
    It discusts me that they weren’t upfront with you and try to make you believe the ticket was free, deception?
    Thanks for sharing this confirms what we already know!

  16. not signed up yet permalink
    June 8, 2011 9:56 am

    I have been to 4 or 5 opens and 2 webinars…I noticed something. No women speakers except when they bring thier wives up to sell the monthly seminar or next major. Anyone know why women cant take the stage?

  17. webelieved permalink
    June 8, 2011 10:15 pm

    Actually women do take the stage when they are at high levels building the business alone . However I have to say PC seem to like to work with couples more, and if you are a single you will be at a disadvantage. You will not hear a lot of system from single men or women. I know a lot of singles that would get discouraged because of this. Women are not as important publically as men. In fact even if a woman builds the business, it seems Team leaders will push the husband into the limelight, through coercion, etc. A real man should build the business and a woman’s place is supporting her man!!! Men are guilted into building the business using….. your not a man if your women is working, if you are on the golf course and she has a job, etc. blah, blah, blah!
    The leaders are conservative Baptists and believe women are to follow their husbands so it falls in line in the business too.

  18. not signed up yet permalink
    June 9, 2011 7:24 am

    It seems to me if you want to get people to pay attention at a meeting for 2-3 hours, get an attractive woman up on stage and let her speak, especially with how team makes their women dress up for the meetings.

    My God, did I just sat “their women” like TEAM owns them?

    This is a very scary group from what I have seen first hand and all the contibutors here just confirm it.

  19. Speak Your Truth permalink
    June 9, 2011 10:13 am

    not signed up yet~ LOL How are they to ‘dress up’ now? They try and ‘control’ that too; no low cut necklines, and no skirts above the knee, men where the same colored suits, shirts & ties, they also sell some clothing for a PROFIT of course!

    If you have to wear what they tell you, then they should supply the clothing. I agree you need to be proffessional, but this is one of the pieces of the BITE MODEL, and is part of the DESTRUCTIVE MIND CONTROL CULTS, explained by an expert from freedom of mind website that Amthrax has a link to from his site. No wonder why you think this group is scary!
    Glad you are able to critical thinking and recognize a con job and cult when you see one.

    Could you fill us in on how the webinars how they work and what they charge you?
    This is just histerical to me, and must be really awkward gathering in a house to watch an open meeting speaker? Is it the same speaker every time? LOL
    Amthrax has a post on this too.

  20. not signed up yet permalink
    June 9, 2011 3:22 pm

    Speak I’ll be honest, the Team women here dress very business like and professional and they look good not frumpy. I would even describe a few of them as “conservativley sexy” Men teambots…mostly business casual except for leaders and speakers…dark suits and Monavie purple ties. I usually dressed busienss casual because I was coming from running my real business not because someone told me to.

    On team selling clothes for profit I dont care…great, its what business does to make money. Its how team sells clothes for profit. The most important thing you can do is get this t-shirt or yuo will fail in life.

    On webinars..pretty much like opens except at a team leader or members house.And more casual. The women were dressed in flips flops and jeans and casual shirts and the men were in jeans and gold shirts. I have not paid a dime yet, and they tell me I dont have to until I join.

    Okay..arrive at house..schmooz, again not much love bombing going on, look a tthe tool table and look at the brightly colreed red and black well designed power player pack. Get soem tea or coke (I thought the rules said dont offer refreshements but hey) and then the music starts and everyone takes thier seats like good little team bots. Just like the open, we watch a speak on a big screen tv come out and do the thing. But eveyone appluauds a man who is not in the room.
    Speaker tells how hwe was at good job and spending more than he was making and miserable.

    You know how it goes..same as opens only on tv. Tv speaker announces a break, birngs up the wife to sell the next monthly or major tickets, and to get your RMV for 3 bucks toget you through the second half. THEN we break.

    I love it..announce a break, but get at least 3 more pitches in before the break, then and only then can you get up and goto the bathroom.

    Second verse same as the first, draw a pyramid but expalin how it is nota pyramid, talk about gettign on system goign power player, by 10pm say your dismisssed but say beofre I elt you go jsut a couple thigns…20 mintues later they actaully close and the teambots talk about how awesoem this webinar was,
    even though the exact same information word for word was given and the open the week before. But the teambits act like its the first time they heard and they edify the speaker with fired up, awesome, great and all the team love you are ordered to give.

    Is the par for the course with the rest of y’all?

  21. webelieved permalink
    June 9, 2011 7:36 pm

    If they gave you the ticket without paying, it would seem to me they or their upline needed a ticket gone to hit a level for Team recognition at the major convention you couldn’t attend. Team Recognition like Director, Round Table, Turbo 25, Turbo 50 etc . Who eats $75-$125 ??? No one in the real world!! By the way how much are the ticket these days??
    Your story is the kind of manipulation used by Team, give you the ticket and ask you to pay later. That way you will more likely go if the ticket is in your hand.
    Let me guess are you the laid back type??? They are taught how to manipulate personalities to get you to do what they want. Like they will tell you , I’ll pick you up, if you are laid back because they know you won’t argue! Because a laid back person doesn’t like conflict. And they study that stuff.
    If your bold they will challenge you, if you are fun loving they will promise you fun, if you are detailed they will promise you details, graphs and charts. They will figure out your personality and use this coercion before you know it, especially if you’re working with a leader !!
    I cannot believe I bought into this crap and couldn’t see it for what it was!!! Manipulation! Undue influence!!!
    I am so happy I can see people for the human beings that they are and give them the dignity and respect to acknowledge their choices and decisions as what is best for them, without trying to manipulate them to do what I or someone else thinks they should do. I do not have to judge people harshly, like the Team does. Thank God I am free of Team brainwashing and lies!!!

  22. Speak Your Truth permalink
    June 9, 2011 10:17 pm

    not signed up yet~
    Thanks for filling us in on that, it is just hysterical and how awkward; to applaud someone not in the room! Lmao!

    I do have a problem with them selling clothing not because it is what business’ do, but because their mark-up is so high, and people (99%) are already going into debt and struggling, with their supposed success system. They also tell you everything is a tax write off and people think they are gaining by spending. Clothing; Wasn’t a write off, according to our accountant.

    They don’t even give discounts or sell it at their cost. Just add those items to at least $500 monthly (for real leaders with all other exspenses) and another $300 per month for juice and in many cases way more, ($1000 in their strategic inventory loading under others ID numbers). People start to go broke very quickly doing this for their fake recognition and one time payouts. So adding more worthless crap to what they already expect people to spend is highway robbery in my opinion and it doesn’t build the buisness.

    When you have seen the atrocious greed of these guys, experienced their manipulation and have your years of effort, teams destructed/stolen, and profit-sahring stolen, because of greed, then it becomes crystal clear that the only thing they care about is a BIG profits, $$$ for themselves (PC).

    Have you seen the Obstacles, booble head, little worthless trinket/ knickknack,?
    If I remember right it was around 24 bucks for a piece of junk! Their T-shirts are way overpriced too!
    How was a worthless little, trinket/knickknack going to build anyone’s business and how is this being financially responsible? Thought they were financial gurus? The only financial advice they give is buy more TOOLS & TICKETS cash in your retirement fund, sell stuff; so you can be financially free?!
    This becomes so clear how insane and makes no sense, when you know 99% lose but they will tell you, that you have to spend money to make money!
    Why would they promote something that is a waste of money,(bobble head, clothing, purses, hats) they know people are struggling to keep up with buying tickets, system, juice and all the rest of the junk they claim you won’t be a successful MLM’er, without. ITS ABOUT THE MONEY for THEM, not being financially responsible!!!

    I know people, who have lost multiple tens and some hundreds of thousands of dollars, us included, pay their household bills late to stay on system, go to seminars, and conventions, foreclosed on their houses, gave up numerous family vacations and childrens events, retirement, and go into credit card debt and even sell things, for all their requirements; to supposedly be a successful-direct-selling MLM leadership salesman. All the BIG dollars provides a lifestyle of cash and luxury for the very few PC, while others go broke.

    We know how they emotionally and with guilt coerce others to compulsively spend money on their tools, and anything they sell is marked sky high and just for their personal gain. They may get you to believe that they care about you, and you getting out of debt, but just the opposite happens for the majority, 99%.
    They know this but will sell hope to the 99% who fall for it, in hopes they get that measly, 1% and then they still have control to steal it. All the while 99% are going broke for their cause and they are simling all the way to the bank and bragging about it! I know it is hard to see it (brainwashed) when you are in and ‘trust’ they are telling the truth, they seem so nice and ‘Christian like’ and tell you they are,but holy crap, I feel bad for those that have to find out the truth the way we did!

    IT IS about the MONEY and their self proclaimed ‘STATUS’, PERIOD.

    Webelieved~ your post was spot on. I agree it is good to be truly FREE and not pretending your ‘gonna someday’ be free, Life is awesome to be away from the dictators and cult practices, deception & Lies!

  23. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    June 10, 2011 6:41 am

    Not signed- I sure hope your handle doesn’t change to missing the not and yet. RUN AWAY! FAST! You will be wasting your time and money if you jump in. We met some great people but lost so much more. Just read all the posts here, it will fill you in with all the appropriate info. THE RIGHT INFO.

  24. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    June 10, 2011 8:10 am

    Hey guys! Just wanted to let everyone know that I just got done applauding Guzzardo for whatever he just did. I wanted to feel like I was part of the Team again and cheering for people who aren’t physically present seems to be how you do that now-a-days! I FEEL AWESOME!!!!!!!!

  25. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    June 10, 2011 8:20 am

    I’m humbled to be here. I feel so blessed to be part of what we’re doing. If it weren’t for the system I don’t know where I’d be today. My mentor has done so much for me, he’s helped me love myself and others again. I’m so happy I can earn his time.

    WAIT A MINUTE! OH YEAH, I FORGOT. I QUIT!

  26. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    June 10, 2011 8:21 am

    NOW I FEEL AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  27. not signed up yet permalink
    June 10, 2011 12:14 pm

    Yeah, but are you fired up?

  28. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    June 10, 2011 12:42 pm

    Yup. No men’s leadership to attend halfway across the country and no seminar to waste my whole day on tomorrow. Not to mention all the money I’ll NOT spend on gas for all that crap. Hell yeah- I’M FIRED UP!!

  29. Steve permalink
    June 10, 2011 1:32 pm

    Not Signed Up Yet;

    When the ladies get up on stage do they still talk about the first time they saw the compensation plan they were hooked? That it was their ah ha moment? The problem is that is so misleading. They were in the business since before Amway became Quixtar, and changed back again. The new person just assumes that these big leaders built a MonaVie business. If you are still attending meetings, have the person who asked you to attend to take you to his mentor. Then ask him how long he has been in, and what his pin level is. After he spins, dances around, and completly dismisses your question, ask him who here has ever built a MonaVie business without bringing their team from Quixtar. Some of the problem that I had after the switch to MonaVie was that there was not one big leader who you could go to and have them mentor you on how to build a MonaVie business. Yet you were led to believe that they all did, and would be able to teach the new person.

  30. not signed up yet permalink
    June 10, 2011 2:14 pm

    Steve yeah saw the IDS and comp plan and I wasnt hooked. One they tell you at the open that it only takes 10 hours a week to build this business. But the comp plan and IDS clearly show to actaully make it work you need to devote alot more hours. Then theres the less than 1 percent of distributors actaully makea profit thing and that sent up alarm bells.

    I’ve met my sponsors mentor and while he seemed okay, I really didnt get any questions answered either…its like the lower people ahve to do all the answerign questiosn, but then tell yuo how great their upline line is and how awesome they are.

    so far I do not see what is so awesome about recruiting people, getting them to buy overpriced juice and endless cds books and seminar tickets and getting other people to do it again and again.

  31. switch permalink
    June 11, 2011 4:32 pm

    Yep, ask them how many hours they had to put in over in the Amquix biz in order for them to get their pin level. But yet, they have the cajones to tell everyone that left that they didn’t try hard enough or didn’t invest enough time/money into it. WHOA, yeah….I’d say that’s ballsy!! Ask them specifically how they built it up from the very beginning…..

    The response you’ll get is…..wait a second, it’s coming back to me……hold up….OH YEAH,……there it is…..

    \
    CRICKET*CRICKET*CRICKET*CRICKET*CRICKET*CRICKET*

  32. Speak Your Truth permalink
    June 11, 2011 5:22 pm

    Switch~ Lmao

    Steve~Seriously, How does anyone get hooked on the compensation plan, where it shows all those loses, that is craziness and greedy! How arrogant.

  33. Steve permalink
    June 12, 2011 7:34 am

    I was at a Tuesday Open in Southfield, and one of the leading ladies came on stage and proclaimed once they saw the compensation plan they were in. Now she didn’t state which comp plan she was talking about but the comp plan that she lead everyone to believe she was talking about was to her right on a stand for everyone to see. I mean they were talking about MonaVie in the plan. I just shook my head and really wasn’t sure that I heard what I thought I heard. Not more than a month after that she was back, and said the very same phrase. Again I kind of looked around shook my head, and wondered if anyone else who had been around for awhile had caught what was being shared from stage. It was another dot connector for me that these people would do and say anything to get you into the business.

Trackbacks

  1. You Can’t Go to a Million By Going Backwards – August 2007 to 2011 Meeting Location Analysis « AMTHRAX

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

