Skip to content

Anna Banana On Being Not Good Enough

July 15, 2011

Here’s a good post by Anna Banana from Married to an Ambot with 35 reasons why she’s not good enough for Amway. You could replace Amway with MonaVie and the post would read almost identically. Here are the first ten.

  1. I’m not good enough at lying to people.
  2. I’m not good enough at sneering at people who refuse to join Amway
  3. I’m not good enough at putting down people who have jobs.
  4. I’m not good enough at telling people they’re losers.
  5. I’m not good enough at telling people if they don’t succeed its because they didn’t try hard enough.
  6. I’m not good enough at brainwashing people.
  7. I’m not good enough at selling Amway’s average products and convincing others their high price reflects an imaginary high quality.
  8. I’m not good enough to convince people Amway tools are optional.
  9. I’m not good enough at pretending this wonderful business opportunity has nothing to do with Amway.
  10. I’m not good enough at pretending business is going great.
8 Comments leave one →
  1. Speak Your Truth permalink
    July 15, 2011 6:48 pm

    Great Post! I am with ya, I am not good enough, nor do I want to be!! 🙂

  2. Cali ~ permalink
    July 15, 2011 7:08 pm

    I laughed at this one. I can’t believe I sat there for so long thinking these people cared about me. So many mixed messages. I finshed the Merch of Deception book. It was heart-wrenching. I’m glad I was never truly sold or successfully convinced any friends or family to get involved. I have to deal with feeling a little embarrassed for myself but I’m glad I don’t have the guilt to live with.

  3. Speak Your Truth permalink
    July 15, 2011 8:42 pm

    I am happy for you, Cali, It takes a lot of soul searching and forgiveness. I haven’t completed the circle yet. I am glad you don’t have the guilt either. 🙂 It was excruciating trust me, we have lots of regrets about us bringing many in, but I also know I am not ultimately in charge, and have appologized to many.

    It is a very manipulative and deceiving enviroment and quite frankly, although it makes me angry that the obvious wasn’t completly obvious and is hard to SEE, because of the way the hiearchy, information that is intentionally withheld, the ‘I love you, fake friendships’ etc. and the way the system is designed It takes a lot of reflection, reading, and purging, to see how truly destructive the cultish enviroment keeps people ‘disoriented.’

    Although many self-deceived-defenders want all others to believe and even think they are convincing us which is histerical to me; but we are not against the books (written by different authors) or positive attitudes or educating yourself, or making money, and certainly not believing in GOD or whatever others believe. In and of those things they are not wrong or bad, it is wrong though when you USE GOD, postitive attitudes, to twist it to your benefit to indoctrinate people, break the law, deceive, steal, cheat, lie, whitewash, denying others experience, calling names, for FINANCIAL GAIN. What we have seen is major hypocrisy and all else I mentioned. Thousands of people have been damaged and not one has acknowlege what was done. That is why we are here to share our experiences.

    When we woke up to the destruction, you could no longer stay in the ‘fantasy/dream’ completely isolated world (cult-group think) and had no choice but to face the facts. So I am grateful they did what they did because it was the biggest eye opener and revealed whom they really are.

    Thanks to this site, and others and people like Amthrax who have provided a place to hear other stories, come togther and by some miracle we can help others as part of our healing and redemption. 🙂

  4. Speak Your Truth permalink
    July 17, 2011 9:40 am

    Merchants of Deception~ Pretty much sums it up, it was a very riveting read for me.
    Big Kudo’s to Eric for sharing his story. 🙂

    He in my opinion, shared hundred’s of thousands if not millions of others stories by sharing his; since the churning of lives through the systems dates back decades; in esscence he has spoken for all who experienced the cult-like devastation.

    So, Cheers to Eric and many Others who have told their stories and truth ( many other books and websites) for using their voice, for those who felt they never had one! 🙂

  5. Cali ~ permalink
    July 17, 2011 4:23 pm

    It took a lot of guts to write that, and to read all the guilt and depression and relationship problems as a result really broke my heart because he is just one of so many. What I couldn’t believe was how similar is was to what I saw – I really thought TEAM ot TOD or whatever was soooo different. It’s amazing how secretive it has been all these years. Thankfully the internet has changed things.

  6. July 25, 2011 4:28 pm

    I’m not good enough to recruit anyone into TEAM
    I’m not good enough to convince people the monavie juice wasn’t expensive
    Those were my 2 biggies.

  7. Speak Your Truth permalink
    July 27, 2011 6:34 pm

    Hey velizabethwhite sorry, I missed this, glad you came back. If you don’t mind you are still Izzy to me. You are way TOO good for the team, just like ALL of us are. 🙂

    I was searching on here for something and thought I’d say hi. There has been a flood of comments lately, the new/OLD life is rolling out but we already know it is only rolling backwards, LOL

    I read Anna Banana’s site, I usually am busting a gut and her posts!

  8. Steve permalink
    August 14, 2016 11:43 pm

    The Amway Business through the Britt System wrought destruction upon my life that I will NEVER recover from. That’s it, period!!

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

