Skip to content

Attack of the Leadership Blog Clones

August 30, 2011

Attack of the Leadership Blog Clones

High-ranking members of TEAM are taking a page out of Orrin Qrush’s playbook and starting up several more “leadership” blogs on WordPress.com. Check out these:

John, Matt and Steve are downline from Dan Hawkins, who is a new Policy Council member on TEAM.

Tim Marks has his own new blog, but it doesn’t appear to be hosted on WordPress.com. Hope he doesn’t get in trouble with Orrin for not duplicating his upline! Chris Brady is still poking along on TypePad, but I see that chrisbradyleadership.wordpress.com has already been registered (no content yet).

What’s the point of all of this? I see two things. One, try to spread the word of LIFE throughout the blogosphere. Two, try to drown out legitimate critics of their LIFE “business opportunity” with dozens of posts saying the same thing.

Haven’t we seen this before??? It’s the same thing1 that Orrin tried as Qrush while promoting Quixtar back in 2004-2006 and the same thing he tried when he got kicked out of Amway in 2007-2008. Now, he’s doing it all over again with LIFE in 2011. Remember what they say about people not learning from history!

Lest anyone think that I’m a critic of what they are teaching in LIFE, think again. Many of the principles and (outside) books taught in TEAM/LIFE are fine. After all, who wouldn’t want to become a better person? It’s the TEAM/LIFE business which I’m a critic of.

If you are a prospect looking at the TEAM/LIFE business opportunity, ask the person who invited you to the business, “How many people are making money in this business?” and “How many people in TEAM/LIFE are job optional like they describe in the plan?” If they turn around and say, “Many people are successful, and not just in finances,” run away from the bait and switch!

Update January 22, 2013: Here is a list of current TEAM/LIFE member blogs. The link goes to TEAM’s own website, which lists the blogs for several of its leaders and members.


1 Definitely read this post on QBlog’s old site about Casey Combden talking about how Orrin Woodward was helping to combat negative on the Internet back in 2006.

43 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2011 3:10 pm

    Second verse, Same as the first!

  2. August 30, 2011 4:15 pm

    More like third verse, same as the second, same as the first!

    @rocket – didn’t catch your reference until now. Good one.

  3. August 30, 2011 5:24 pm

    I see no problem with this. Amthrax wouldn’t you like more blog’s supporting what you mention?

  4. August 30, 2011 6:14 pm

    @lyk – In this case, I will take quality over quantity.

  5. not signed up yet permalink
    August 30, 2011 6:45 pm

    Ryk,

    So if Orrin or team was doing things that crossed or even came close to being unethical, would you not see a problem with that either?

    Probably not, because you can never criticize or talk Orrin, uplines or TEAM.

    We, however can.

  6. Hershall permalink
    August 30, 2011 7:30 pm

    Nice (early) photo of the winter 2012 leadership convention! A new color for suits will shake things up! This blog comes up too high on the results from search engines. People investigating the claims made at the plan, house meeting, open they just saw need “objective” information more than doubt. (that bump on my face is my tongue in my cheek)
    In the link to the Dan and Lisa announcement and others on different threads – it’s peculiar how Orrin’s blog seems to answer this one.

  7. August 31, 2011 11:37 am

    @Free to live life again

    I wrote a lengthy entry about that post of Orrin’s called Coercion by Edification.

    Lazy Man also wrote about it in Orrin Woodward, Scams, MonaVie, Team, and Lies… Oh My!

  8. Speak Your Truth permalink
    August 31, 2011 12:07 pm

    Free to Live Life Again~

    Well done! Hahahahah Half Scam and anonymous blogger! High Five that is hilarious! Pretty sure it is 100%, good one!

    I do have one question what 15 recent RT are you referring to that left, is that including the RT’s on the list on this site or 15 NEW ones?

    Thanks for the laughs! 🙂 Again, it shows the hypocrisy that is so prevelant!

  9. Free to live life again! permalink
    August 31, 2011 11:16 am

    From one of Orrin’s blog posts
    http://orrinwoodward.blogharbor.com/blog/_archives/2010/11/11/4677797.html

    But unless one is forced against his will, a force that’s necessary for any real scam,….

    didn’t he do this when he FORCED the round table members to sign the contract without having an attorney look at it or even for them to read it,???

    If someone attempts a scam, without the power of coercion, it will not last

    ah yes, he knows this one well….

    I don’t have to attack another enterprise in order to build my own

    but he did….with his anonymous blogging

    Leaders will flock from around the world if you have truly created a better business model.

    that’s why 15 RT members have left recently

    In today’s society, people can write anonymously about their victimization…..If someone felt they were hurt, why not seek out the leaders of the company or community for resolution?

    hahahaha!!!! he blogged anonymously!!!

    This is why anonymous blog postings hold no value with me

    and again…….

    Giving people the freedom to make their own decisions, and the freedom to live with the subsequent results is the American way.

    Yes yes…people chose to have their businesses taken away because they were sick of having results and not working and decided it was time to go back to work

    Yes, anyone can start a scam network, but it cannot last over time as people will discover the scam and the business terminates.

    it has started…ppl are discovering the unethical ways of team

    Anyone in business over the long term, without the aid of government protection must be serving the customers and if the customers are satisfied with the service, it cannot be a scam.

    what???!!! it can’t be a scam if people are satisfied? what if some are and some aren’t? then what???? it’s a half scam??

  10. cindy permalink
    August 31, 2011 12:24 pm

    Lyk: I think the point being made is that it’s peculiar that the blogs appear to be clones of each other. It isn’t more information – its basically the same information over and over again. It leaves one wondering WHY they would do that and what their intention is. Its just a little weird (and kinda creepy) don’t you think?

  11. Speak Your Truth permalink
    August 31, 2011 12:52 pm

    Amthrax~

    Another great article, How many websites is this now…12,13,14?

    I find this hilarious and at the same time; should be a warning to those who Orrin uses as his fall guys, it is SO obvious, hope they know what it means. But probably just ‘proud’ to be fighting for the ’cause’? lol “The goal to out rank Amthrax? Well that would be a bonus but it is always about protecting that money that take for themselves, from the masses. And for those who didn’t even earn it,(were given others groups) it appears they will be ‘earning it’ in other ways!

    The definition of insanity comes to mind. 🙂

    Just Made me think when Troy said; We may not like it but people have a ‘right’ to lie in America. A Right……wouldn’t want to step on their rights, and Anyone may have that ‘right;’ but NOT without consequence, I think that is evident from this site and numerous others…..And if history repeats itself… Well you all know the saying:
    Give them enough rope… 🙂

  12. August 31, 2011 1:22 pm

    They are more like fan blogs at the moment than they are mirror blogs, let alone leadership blogs. Time will tell if they can keep up with the blogging of original articles week in, week out.

  13. Speak Your Truth permalink
    August 31, 2011 2:18 pm

    We can be patient….. 🙂

  14. switch permalink
    August 31, 2011 4:10 pm

    Hershall says-
    “Nice (early) photo of the winter 2012 leadership convention!”

    Hell YA man!…..just get those clones some red “Life” ties and we’ll see history repeat itself!!!

  15. not signed up yet permalink
    August 31, 2011 6:37 pm

    Wow. Looks like Orrins minions just doing his bidding. Haven’t we heard all this at an open, monthly or major? Is there an original thought anywhere in all these blogs? I have checked them all out and they are just full of teamspeak.

    I might actually read the blogs if these self proclaimed leaders would say something that hasn’t been said before, but its repetition of the same ol song. And dare I say it, its just TEAM propaganda….repeat the message until people believe it.

    I am so glad my warning bells wen toff early and I didnt get sucked into this.

  16. Speak Your Truth permalink
    August 31, 2011 7:52 pm

    Pretty amazing the lengths that Orrin/PC and others will go through to game the system to try and hide the truth.Wouldn’t it take less energy and be the right and honorable thing to do; address the issues and confess, and make their wrongs…right?

    Seems like they will be spending a lot of time, becoming website managers, to add to their already 6-7 days a week(full-time work) trying to build a business that they will have to build & replace.You start over when the new year hits every year, because of the horrendous attrition rate. It is not because of the websites, but they need someone to blame, it takes guts, honesty, and integrity to admit that it is a farce, scam and stop it; when will they tell the masses that over 99% will never make a profit?

    There is always a choice they can admit, repent, pay, and move on to something honorable and real in life. I agree people are being informed and figuring out that they are being lied to, from the websites, but there will always be people who do that because it is the right thing, that won’t go away until the real problem is gone. Appears insane, when will they figure this out?

    So, are they going to continue to be the problem and damage people’s faith, family,and finances or will they participate in the solution?

  17. September 3, 2011 8:13 am

    @not signed up yet

    “I am so glad my warning bells wen toff early and I didnt get sucked into this.”

    I wish I had too, but I got sucked in by someone I trusted. That’s how they got me. I seen this guy “living the dream”, he was job optional and said he only worked 20 to 30 hours a week to get that way and 20 hours a week to stay job optional. I asked him that question many times about how much time he invests and now I know that he lied to me every time. He was pretty much a slave to Orrin and the team.

    I was hopeless when I found the TEAM, another thing they look for, people who are fed up with the way their lives have turned out.

    I never thought I could get sucked into a scam like TEAM, but “trust” is a very powerful thing. You simply don’t want to believe that this person would lie to you. Today I look back and see ALL of the lies from day one. My first question was, “Is this Amway?”. He lied. I asked, “Why don’t these people have beards or mustaches, is it required that I shave my beard?”. He lied and said they don’t have a problem with facial hair. It was a month later my beard was gone, I was wearing a dark suit, white shirt, and red tie. I asked “How much money will I have to invest to be successful?”. This was the biggest lie, well besides how much time, lol. Before long my $200 investment turned into thousands! I went on system, book of the month, dvd of the month, two standing order tickets to seminars and major events, and a huge “trunk” of literature to pass out so I didn’t look unprofessional. I went to everything, bought every new “pack” that came out. I showed the plan at least 15 times a month, what they called “go getter” and did house plans on my new white board. 😉

    YES, I got sucked in big time because I trusted this guy. If he had been honest from the start there is no way I would had spent a dime. They have to lie to you or you would run as far away as possible. He told me that Orrin and Chris were rich and didn’t need to do this business any longer, that they lived on 10% of their income and gave 90% to charity. How could this be a scam if that was the truth? I believed in the lies!

    Honestly, I doubt if the new LIFE thing will be any different. It’s hard for people to be honest when they have built their castles on the principle of deception. Beware when anyone answers your question with another question. This is Orrin’s way of handling objections.

    My biggest regret is how I got my family and friends involved because they trusted me. Like I said, trust is huge and once it’s gone it’s a hard thing to get back.

  18. das permalink
    September 4, 2011 9:11 am

    @not signed up yet

    “I am so glad my warning bells wen toff early and I didnt get sucked into this.”

    The warning bells were probably due to sites like this one, where ex-TEAM leaders with “fruit on the tree” are speaking the TRUTH. I believe I got in the business right after it changed to “TEAM” from “Team of Destiny” and I didn’t find much negative when I searched for TEAM back then. If I had seen this site back then I would have been more informed and probably not got sucked in. That’s why they are doing the clone-blogging, to keep people from visiting sites like this.

    I wish the warning bells went off, but I got sucked in by someone I trusted. That’s how they got me. I seen my friend “living the dream”. He was job optional and said he only worked 20 to 30 hours a week to get that way and 20 hours a week to stay job optional. I asked him that question many times about how much time he invests and now I know that he lied to me every time. He was pretty much a slave to Orrin and the team.

    I was hopeless when I found the TEAM, another thing they look for, people who are fed up with the way their lives have turned out.

    I never thought I could get sucked into a scam like TEAM, but “trust” is a very powerful thing. You simply don’t want to believe that this person would lie to you. Today I look back and see ALL of the lies from day one. My first question was, “Is this Amway?”. He lied. I asked, “Why don’t these people have beards or mustaches, is it required that I shave my beard?”. He lied and said they don’t have a problem with facial hair. It was a month later my beard was gone, I was wearing a dark suit, white shirt, and red tie. I asked “How much money will I have to invest to be successful?”. This was the biggest lie, well besides how much time, lol. Before long my $200 plus investment turned into thousands! I went on system, book of the month, dvd of the month, two standing order tickets to seminars and major events, and a huge “trunk” of literature to pass out so I would look professional. I went to everything, bought every new “pack” that came out. I showed the plan at least 15 times a month, what they called “go getter” and did house plans on my new white board. 😉

    YES, I got sucked in big time because I trusted this guy. If he had been honest from the start there is no way I would have spent a dime. They have to decieve you or you would run as far away as possible. He told me that Orrin and Chris were rich and didn’t need to do this business any longer, that they lived on 10% of their income and gave 90% to charity. How could this be a scam if that was the truth? I believed in the lies!

    Honestly, I doubt if the new LIFE thing will be any different. It’s hard for people to be honest when they have built their castles on the principle of deception.

    My biggest regret is how I got my family and friends involved because they trusted ME. Like I said, trust is huge and once it’s gone it’s a hard thing to get back.

  19. not signed up yet permalink
    September 4, 2011 9:52 am

    Das

    I found this blog after a few months of going to opens and webcasts, this blog just confirmed every thing I was thinking.

    So far the only thing I am out is time, but I cant say it was wasted because I learned a lot.

    The only reason I went to a lot of meetings was that my sponsor told me I could come as a guest and take my time on making a decision on joining. He kept telling me that the next meeting there would be something big, and it was just showing the plan at an open. He fixed me up with his up line where I thought I would have an opportunity to ask questions and all we did was drive about 70 miles one way to do a house plan which was just an open at somebody’s house. I was being told that i “needed ” to get to the next meeting monthly and major or webcast. But there was no new information being given.

    I also thought I would get answers to my questions, but all I got was team speak and “you need to come to the next open, webcast, major, monthly….”

    All team has to do to earn my respect is answer my questions openly and honestly and be straight up with me. I don’t have like what they are doing or agree with it, but I just wont straightforwardness and you don’t get it with these people My sponsor asked me what it would take to join and I told him, “You show me everything so I can research it and I will make up my mind.” That meant contracts, profit and loss statements, company financials, and other legitimate things any intelligent business person would ask.

    I figured it out after not too long. The opens (10 bucks) are to get you to go to the monthlies (30 bucks) and the monthlies are to get you to go to the majors (at least 500-100 busks depending on where you live) and all these are to get you on the books, and cds.

    I also found out that your friendships, mentor ships and even your advancement is bought, not based on actual results.

    The posters and ex team people here all just added confirmation and verification to what I was seeing.

    LIFE will not be any different. TEAM is dying so as usual they re brand it and get people believing that there will be some thing new when its the same old stuff.

  20. Speak Your Truth permalink
    September 4, 2011 10:37 am

    not signed up yet~

    Your experience decribes their Standard Operating Proceedure to a tee, or what they would call ‘proven-duplicatible or ‘fail prove system… In other words it a ‘process’ of Distraction, and Deliberate Deception…

  21. Hud permalink
    September 15, 2011 11:34 am

    Hey Amthrax, How were you able to find all of Orrin’s blogs? Oh that’s right, because his NAME is on them;) Why don’t you change your blog title from Amthrax to your name like he does? Coward. I doubt you’ll post this comment, but I know you’ll have to read it and deal with it. Sleep tight and always know that your contribution to this planet is zero:)

  22. Speak Your Truth permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:04 pm

    Hud..Bob…possibly Qrush? Who knows what your next Anonymous name will be, are you needing attention today?

    You appear to being bouncing all over this blog, spewing you hateful self? LOL

  23. Hud permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:10 pm

    I actually found this site because I was wondering what the Qrush thing is all about:)

    Also, I wasn’t sure the Bob comment came through.

    Speak your Truth….what on earth are YOU talking about?! Lol. You are everywhere with your whining and slander. It’s funny that someone with a negative poor attitude calls someone else hateful.

    Amthrax, besides the fact that you are inciting hate and still anonymous, I’m actually impresssed that you posted my comment. I apologize for the last sentence. It was actually meant to incite you to post it to prove me wrong. Well done.

  24. Used to be "all-in" permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:21 pm

    Hud – Thanks for inciting Amthrax. As you noticed, he does actually post contrary views. Why don’t you go back and ask your man Orrin why he doesn’t do the same thing? Have you ever seen a “negative” comment on his blogs? I’m so glad he was so kind to post a response to four supposedly negative comments he received to one of his recent public blog postings…however, how can we know he just didn’t make the whole thing up? Because he didn’t even post the comments! If he was being totally truthful and didn’t have anything to hide, then what would he care? However, that’s why Team drive-byes look so ridiculous on this site…they bash the supposed thumb suckers but have never read the whole site and don’t realize that they are trying to bash some of the biggest ex-leaders of the Team, people who put in thousands more people than themselves, had CD’s, were on stage, etc. Some of them were the “1%”. So comments like yours actually really help prove our point. They’ll be here for you when you see the light one day, just like I did and many others too.

  25. Speak Your Truth permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:25 pm

    Hud?~ You are using anonymous names (plural) are you not… I didn’t think you would have such a hard time understanding my message.. but apparently not. You claim to be ‘more inside and a credible source’ so why be anonymous…Orrin does call others cowards for being anonymous when he himself did just that….hypocrite, yes I do believe so.

    You are a very typical example of what the enviroment produces…that is a shame.. like a liefer in denial trying to protect their ill gotten stolen gains….well done with your negative poor name calling attiude….Oh I forgot you are exempt… in the cult..but not in the real world… 🙂

    And if you are so ‘well informed’ why don’t you share what it is you ‘know’ that would set the record straight because your denying to do that says nothing but says it all…..

    Doesn’t matter who you are in the end…there is no denying the truth, it will be answered for…

  26. Hud permalink
    September 15, 2011 12:40 pm

    “used to be”…..

    Orrin’s blog is informational. He doesn’t need to post critical statements for controversial banter. That’s not what his forum is for. This blog is a poor excuse for people to gossip and complain. Amthrax is doing a great job btw. Also, those “so called” 1%. You should REALLY find out their stories:) They put on a good show for a while didn’t they? Well in this biz, you are always found out…right? They surely were.

    “speak”.

    No. HUd is my name…”bob” was a test and I didn’t think it went through. Can we be adults now? also, I’m not in a position not to be anonymous. See? This is a perfect example of you making assumptions about my position. I could be an FBI agent for all you know. Thanks for proving my point about making assumptions without facts.

    Also, when wsa Orrin anonymous? Do you have any facts? If he told you he was anonymous, then obviously he was no longer anonymous.

    Also, how on earth can you speak about me the way you do? This is the first time I’ve been here. You on the other hand, seem to have a habit of coming back here for the latest hate fest and gossip:)

    You are right…the truth will be answered for.

    Ok. I’ve given you enough to chat about now. Enjoy. I won’t be answering so no need to ask questions. I have other things to do than sit on a blog all day. This IS ultra addicting. I can see how you all get lured in. I appreciate the chats though!

  27. Speak Your Truth permalink
    September 15, 2011 3:42 pm

    Hud~

    Funny, there hasn’t been a ‘Hud’ (his claimed real name) on a team stage ever or in the office that I am aware of in well over a decade of experience, doesn’t mean he didn’t come on the scene within the last 3 years or perhaps isn’t on the team at all. He does seem to defend Orrin with a vengeance….like all the followers.

    I agree with Samantha Hud is a lot like Orrin.

    Has anyone here ever heard of a ‘Hud’ that would ‘have all the facts from the inside?’

    He states “Not in a ‘position’ to not be anonymous, why would that be.. but then he says
    ( I am ‘assuming’ it is a he) real name is Hud? How is that anonymous again or is it just semi-anonymous?

    States here: “Also, when wsa Orrin anonymous? Do you have any facts? If he told you he was anonymous, then obviously he was no longer anonymous.”

    What? ..This makes no sense…just because people knew Orrin was anonymous blogger, didn’t change his anonymity to the rest of the public, wouldn’t he still be anonymous to them… of course? lol Perfect double speak.

    Hud says he came here to check out what Qrush was all about, made 1 comment under that thread as ‘Bob’, but never went back to address those who addressed him… went under a bunch of other threads as Hud…Displayed more arrogance; Hud states he has the facts and no one else has proof of their facts?… Really? Then continues with everyone on here just comes to the hate fest to gossip…then he evades and runs out …and can’t answer questions…and won’t be reading this? Hmm….guess he just came to vent..lol

    Sounds, Way too much like Orrin. Same narcissism, hate and ruthless, condescending, arrogance. Fine job of displaying that.

    As the saying goes…Like attracts like…

  28. brent hansen permalink
    October 10, 2011 7:33 am

    Quote from the recent post by Dan Hawkins on his blog.

    “Many will sit and take shots at us from the sidelines, not even brave enough to put their actual name on the blog post or comments, but the internet is filled with gutless people. I have developed a personal relationship with Orrin Woodward over the last 8 years. I tell you with all my heart he is the most courageous and honorable man I know. I have learned long ago that character is more important than reputation. Online however,reputation trumps character because there are no relationships. This does not change the fact that character is everything. How much character does the person have who takes shots on the internet and does not even use their real name?”

    What do you all think of what Dan says?

  29. webelieved permalink
    October 10, 2011 8:44 am

    I think Mr Hawkins has a reason he wants people to use their real names? LOL! Gutless, nameless ha! No just people with character here that are revealing the truth about what Team is really about. It seems Dan is trying to hold onto his money, no? I have heard it claimed he has made $70,000 a month from Team? Wonder how true that is, and if it is true, it seems a lot more then what his diamond level MV, product income would be, no? Also wonder if he discloses to his team and his new guys the freebees he got from his crossline?
    Boy we must really be making an impact! Thanks Amthrax, and Brent great posts on LIEF comp plan! Very revealing!

  30. webelieved permalink
    October 10, 2011 11:44 am

    Dan Hawkins,
    I find it gutless that you or your supreme leader Orrin doesn’t allow critical opinions to be posted on your blogs! Very interesting, Amthrax does! This crap is traditional team indoctrination that is taught to get people to never look at anything critical and to keep people from using their critical thinking, searching the web etc. Gutless….huh? Wow, a so called leader calling people names?
    It takes more guts to be willing to lose it all and tell the TRUTH, then the guts it doesn’t take to stay and pretend to keep your money and reputation! Don’t pretend you don’t know the truth when you do, because it is clear you are reading this blog ! Thanks for the laughs though! Clearly the Titanic is sinking!

    Mr Hawkins always seems to forget to mention on his blog all the freebies it has been reported he has gotten from Orrin. How about the volume loading it’s seems likely he did in Monavie to get to diamond, which by the way is against mv p and p’s? Does he disclose this to his prospects, in that unduplicatable system he promotes? Mr Hawkins, It is not duplicatable for 99% of the people in LIFe, to recieve free teams or to walk into an mlm with large teams already built, who then can help purchase thier way to diamond etc? In other words the new guy isn’t going to recieve a freebie from other people’s work, is he? NO! And he is going to start from scratch/zero, unlike you!

    Clearly you need to get off the CD’s and give your head a shake! It is called DECEPTION in case you didn’t know what it was!

  31. Speak Your Truth permalink
    October 10, 2011 12:07 pm

    Another attempt for the millionith time..That is the ONLY stance Dan Hawkins can take….Dan Hawkins apparently believes if we came out with our names that it would change the truth they desperately want to hide. If this has been repeated once it has been repeated a million times… IT DOES NOT CHANGE ONE IOTA of THE TRUTH!

    Why do they desperately attempt this futile tactic… because they want to slap a lawsuit on anyone who tells the truth, just too bad they just can’t say it..and they think by calling people un brave or cowards..it will someone change anything. Ha…they use that tactic with the entire population that doesn’t ‘believe the way they do’.

    It is a diversion tactic to distract and try and discredit the truth rather than face it and take responsiblity. Perhaps he should ask Orrin about Qrush and the other anonymous blogging smear campaign that Orrin dictated. Must mean Orrin is a coward and not so brave.

    He FAILS intentionally to recognize OR address the TRUTHS about the ‘character flaws’ by Orrin and the other PC.. that are all over this blog from those who also have know Orrin.. and quite a few ..way longer than him.

    That is very charming of him to defend O like that though and I am sure Orrin is proud of him…at least he gained some loyalty points.. defending Orrin and claim he is an honorable, courageous person. Dan has a right to believe what ever he chooses to about anyone… there just are many thousands who disagree with him.

    He is entiled to all of his opinions and defenses he cares to take on… Doesn’t make him or anyone else a better person or makes them have more character, it is your action that prove to others whether you have character or worthy of a good reputation.. people don’t believe.. lip service.

    I wonder would Dan tell the truth…or has he or any other PC, EVER came on here or any other site as an anonymous blogger or perhaps just used their first names..Hmmm. Nice try.

  32. Speak Your Truth permalink
    October 10, 2011 12:11 pm

    Webelieved~ BGTD!

  33. Freedomhaha permalink
    November 8, 2011 7:48 pm

    I don’t know if this is the best place to put this information but here we go! I have recently left the LIFE/TEAM scam, but before I left I was privy to some “interesting” information from a former PC now RT. The first thing he shared was that during the time between A/Q and MV he would spend from his own personal account to get people to either stay on or keep building the business. The second was that all the leaders on TEAM carry guns with them to protect themselves besides OW. Apparently Tim Marks’s gun fell out as he was coming on stage a few weeks ago for a meeting in Ohio. Again, I cannot back that claim up, but it was what my upline told me. Lastly, he mentioned that top leaders were again trying to Google bomb the search engine. Instead his quote was “trying to get the truth to the top.” With the launch of LIfE more plans will be shown thus more searches. This is causing more of the leaders to now make blogs!

    Thanks for reading.

  34. November 8, 2011 8:05 pm

    @Freedomhaha – That’s a pretty tall claim, saying the TEAM leaders carry guns. What would they have to be afraid of? Ex-TEAM members might be mad at them, but I don’t think they would rise to the level of violence; it’s certainly not something that’s condoned on this site. Can anyone else confirm what Freedomhaha heard?

    It’s pretty clear, however, that TEAM leaders are engaged in Google bombing. As mentioned on this blog post and the Orrin = Qrush post, there’s a pattern in TEAM to do this. They did it combating the Amway/Quixtar critics in the 2000s, they did it against Amway/Quixtar in 2007-2008, and they’re doing it again in 2011 against this blog (and LazyMan/Team Scam).

  35. Used to be "all-in" permalink
    November 8, 2011 8:48 pm

    I know that most of the big TEAM leaders carry guns, but I’m pretty sure it has nothing to do with protecting themselves against ex-TEAM members specifically, if that’s what you’re implying Freedomhaha. It’s more about exercising their 2nd amendment rights. I am surprised that Tim’s gun fell out recently on stage as I didn’t think they’ve been bringing them into events with them as much recently. However, my personal opinion is that this issue isn’t much of a storyline, and definitely not to the Amway Merchants of Deception levels described in that book.

    The real stories about TEAM relate to the hundreds of stories on this site related to stolen teams, lies, indoctrination, ruined relationships, shady mathematics and policies & procedures, half-truths, Qrush, strategic defaults, bankruptcies, false recognition, special deals, etc.

    Thanks for your comments though Freedomhaha…it’s great to see another find the truth!

  36. Freedomhaha permalink
    November 9, 2011 8:47 am

    I was worried about posting the gun comment because I can only take the former uplines word for it, and I did not see it myself. Although, I don’t understand why you would line about that. You are right I don’t think it is to protect themselves from ex-TEAM members although he did talk about how himself and other leaders were “followed” following the A/Q split! Maybe they are such great leaders that their “law of attraction” was so high! haha. He did imply that was a major reason he had the gun. The gun story is not so much a story line just another thing that shocked me on my way out of the business.

    You are right I am in the detox stage of quitting right now! I did find a few good things about the TEAM though. First was a passion for reading which I have found really helps me in all areas of life. The second was the debt free lifestyle goal. While I know a lot of my uplines did not no what the preach it is a great thing to strive to be debt free!

    I also think Orrin has to know something to date the “1 million” dream at 5 years. I doubt that he believes in the strength of this LIFE program because it is the same thing that has experienced stagnant (possible decreasing) numbers since the move. Now looking back on it the TEAM seems pretty confident they will take in all other major MLMscams. I don’t know what it is yet, but Orrin while a lair is smart. They have something up their sleeve to even come close to the numbers.

    If you are just checking out LIFE/TEAM don’t do it!!!!! However, go to the library and read some great books! (Even the “top 5” are awesome!)

  37. November 9, 2011 9:36 am

    @freedomhaha

    If Marks did drop his gun at the Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio, he violated the arena’s rules regarding weapons:

    http://www.bizjournals.com/columbus/morning_call/2011/06/ohio-sports-venues-say-no-to-concealed.html
    http://www.nationwidearena.com/arena/security.php

    You did mention it as just “a meeting” in Ohio, so I could be wrong by thinking it was at the Nationwide Arena.

  38. Freedomhaha permalink
    November 9, 2011 9:49 am

    I don’t know that it was at the major. He said it was at a meeting in Ohio. It could very well have been an open/seminar. Can anyone else verify the claims? If not I would like them to be removed because the last thing I want to do is offer up claims that I can’t prove.

    Any truth to the rumors that also during the split leaders were followed by the Blackwater group? I apologize if this is discussed somewhere else.

Trackbacks

  1. Search Engine Terms of the Week: November, 2011 « AMTHRAX
  2. Orrin Woodward (circa 2007-2009) versus Orrin Woodward (circa 2011) on TEAM Success « AMTHRAX
  3. Eric Blomdahl’s Friends Were Right: It Was a Scam and a Pyramid « AMTHRAX
  4. Information Control on Dissenting Opinions « AMTHRAX
  5. Tweets from New Ex-LIFE Members Disclosing Their Departure from LIFE | AMTHRAX

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

