Skip to content

I Don’t Want a Free Trip… Pay Me My Money!

June 11, 2012

Over a month ago, TEAM/MFC/LIFE1 announced a series of incentive trips for qualifying members. Some of the destinations include:

  • Disney World, Orlando, Florida
  • Arenal, Costa Rica
  • Oasis of the Seas, Bahamas Cruise
  • Maui, Hawaii
  • Ocho Rios, Jamaica
  • Alaska Cruises

These trips are in addition to the One Time Cash Awards that have been previously written about here.

My question is simple. Say a TML member qualifies for one of these incentives. Can ask for the cash equivalent of the value of the trip? After all, people initially joined TEAM to make money. I know, some of them are saying, “It is not a money thing, nor a time thing for me. It is purpose thing.” but at the end of the day, isn’t the goal to be compensated financially? To get out of debt? To bring a spouse home from work? To have more money in the bank? Isn’t that why you joined TEAM when it was aligned with Amway… or MonaVie… or LIFE… or MFC?


1 There are so many acronyms being thrown around in TEAM/MFC/LIFE that we should create one for them. TML, or Too Many Lies.

69 Comments leave one →
  1. Criticalthinker permalink
    June 11, 2012 1:10 pm

    The trip incentives are just a way to lure more people into the trap. It is a way to force someone to have a dream. As the saying goes, “If the dream is big enough the facts don’t matter.”

  2. June 11, 2012 1:56 pm

    I don’t need Woody, Baby, or Clod to buy me a trip. I was at a 5 star Sandals resort in January.

    Save what you would spend on Orrin Woodward’s system over 6 months and that will get you a great trip!

    At the same time keeping you thinking for yourself.

  3. Criticalthinker permalink
    June 11, 2012 3:02 pm

    Haha Woody, Baby and Clod. I agree. By the time you even get the trip incentive your gonna make less than nothing after business expenses and taxes.

  4. Speak Your Truth permalink
    June 11, 2012 3:19 pm

    By the time you and your team (hundreds of people) have spent the Thousands…Everyone could go with their Family (not LIEfers) on a real vacation and pick the time and you want to go and NO forced agenda with Meetings! Never again!

  5. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 8:49 am

    I agree, we could’ve went on quite a few extravagant vacations every year for what we spent building the Team, so they could then steal our teams! I would NEVER build MLM again!

  6. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 8:49 am

    ……..I mean pyramid schemes. Lmao!

  7. Freedomhaha permalink
    June 12, 2012 11:42 am

    I don’t think I would have college debt if I wouldn’t have joined TEAM

  8. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 11:54 am

    Freedomhaha- Did you finish college? I hope so. That is a much better investment then Team and Orrin Woodward.

  9. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 11:57 am

    Rocket- You are so right. We spent I would say on a very conservative guess over 1000 a month on Team. Some years it was triple that. Gas, food, travel, tools, etc. etc. I remember at Platnim I wasn’t even breaking a profit. SO many expenses of course all the money went back up to the PC pockets.
    12,000 a year would’ve bought us some pretty nice vacations! AND we could’ve spent time with our kids instead of dumping them at the sitters all the time. 😦

  10. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 11:59 am

    I could’ve had the rest of my college paid for, done and been on with my life years ago. So sad, all that energy and money wasted on Orrin Woodward ‘s scam.

  11. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 12:00 pm

    Critical Thinker- How many people in your downline were making a profit after expenses?

  12. Freedomhaha permalink
    June 12, 2012 12:18 pm

    Webelived- Yes, I graduated with a small amount of debt. However, I wouldn’t have any debt if I didn’t waste my money on TEAM LIE.

  13. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 12:50 pm

    I am glad they didn’t get you to quit college. I wish I would have used all those years of hard work, sacrifice, money, time and energy to finish college. It would have been worth more then I paid for the thousands of cds and books from Team lie, I threw away. I can only pray by telling the truth on this site that some will not make the same mistake I did.

  14. Brent Hansen permalink
    June 12, 2012 3:13 pm

    This says it all.

    “We spent I would say on a very conservative guess over 1000 a month on Team. Some years it was triple that. Gas, food, travel, tools, etc. etc. I remember at Platnim I wasn’t even breaking a profit. SO many expenses of course all the money went back up to the PC pockets.” Webelieved

    Cognitive dissonance never allows those on the hamster wheel to see this. They are always waiting and looking for their next break, “just keep doing what your doing”, they are told, success is always around the proverbial corner.

    Bottom line is only 4% can ever break even from the network aspect utilizing this plan, and let me define the words “break even”, I mean earn enough to cover a $50 subscription. Failure by design is as powerful of a force as gravity. If you reckon with it, either you or your team will lose.

  15. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 3:36 pm

    Amen Brent- I am going to look at my taxes and I would bet it was closer to two thousand a month or more when I was in the thick of it. If I remember right I had tens of thousands of dollars in deductions and expenses and didn’t break even for years, shamefully I didn’t even recognize this and just thought it was so great to have tax deductions. How brainwashed I was. Just keep doing what you are doing……… what does Orrin say the definition of insanity is…..doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.
    I did it for years…. and years. I don’t even want to think about how many people in my team lost, that is the most disturbing to me. Thousands of people lost…. all because I believed and trusted my upline.

  16. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 3:37 pm

    I almost quit because when I was making 2-3000 a month I had no profit. It was all going back to the business. The higher up you go the more you have to spend.

  17. webelieved permalink
    June 12, 2012 3:38 pm

    I bought into the crap “if you sponsored someone you had no right to quit”. Now I believe if you know the business doesn’t work and you know the unethical things the leaders have doing, if you don’t quit…. you have no morals.

  18. Criticalthinker permalink
    June 13, 2012 10:26 am

    I received all of the details on this via email.

    View Link:

    There making you spend 200 dollars a month on life products, and if you miss a month you have to start all over again. This is called trip tracking. You also have to have 6,000 PV in one leg and 2,000 PV in the second for a consecutive 6 months. What a great way to brainwash and bully people into doing 200 PV every single month. Your Icon on your website even gets a suitcase so you know who in your down line is not maintaining volume. When this started, people in my upline would ask people new in business if they were tracking. If they said no they would say well such and such is tracking. Don’t you want to go to Disney with them? It was total manipulation. Also they changed the open meeting prices to ten dollars instead of five. New people no longer get in for free. Seminars are now 40 dollars with no ticket holder meeting for the loyal teamster who has their major ticket, which also went up to 150 dollars. The seminar tickets get you 20 PV.The open meeting system is replaced by Orrin’s “Golden Ticket”.Good thing you don’t have to by hundreds of candy bars to receive one, you just have to cough up 80 dollars for you and your spouse. The golden ticket description on the life website is as followed:

    “Association is a key component in the learning process. This is true in all walks of life, which is why you see the vast array of clubs, associations and rganizations covering a complete spectrum of human activity. Whether for professional or recreational purposes, people like to congregate in communities with others with the same interests. LIFE’s Open Meeting Subscription was designed for exactly that reason. A platform for LIFE Members and customers to congregate at a hotel or in someone’s home on a weekly basis to not only associate, but also to learn from successful LIFE Members.

    As part of the Open Meeting Subscription, each LIFE Member will have unlimited access to the complete webinar library with the ability to view any and all webinars as many times as desired. Without this subscription, each webinar with a single view is $10.

    The Open Meeting subscription is valid for one month. For example, if registered for the subscription on March 5th, your subscription is valid until April 4th. On the 5th of each month your subscription will process, which will continue your access to this amazing content and association.

    Participation in the Open Meetings can take place without the monthly subscription with an at the door cost of $10 per person. All entrance fees paid at the door do not carry PV.”

    So in order to get paid, you have to fully commit to paying for the opens even if you cannot attend every one. What a better way to make sure your community is getting “life changing information”, by taking there money out of their wallets before they can even think about it. Besides, how many people look at their credit card statements anyways? I bet they will send all of the round table members and directors on their free trips and parade them on stage at the major right after the first 6 month qualification round is over, just to show all of the lackeys that it is completely possible to go. Then Orrin can shoot a video with each and every one of them and put it on the life website as testimonies. Even though most of the people going did their work over a ten year period with there same team from Amway. What a great way for Orrin to force feed people their dreams while getting paid massively for it too. What a genius. Orrin probably sat around with his PC and decided that if we get everyone fired up about their free trip, they will go home and tell their kids. That way, their kids will never let them leave the business. You sure don’t want to promise your kids an all inclusive trip to Disney and then quit the business would you? Besides, no one wants their kids to look at them as a failure and a liar? Entrapment is a great way to go to a million people!

  19. Freedomhaha permalink
    June 13, 2012 11:41 am

    Orrin Woodward the new Willy Wonka? Sick, sick new stuff coming out of LIEf.

  20. Brent Hansen permalink
    June 13, 2012 2:43 pm

    @Criticalthinker, thanks for the update. This is insane!

  21. Vogel permalink
    June 13, 2012 5:07 pm

    A million people? I honestly don’t see how he could get to a hundred people using such a paper thin ploy. This business must be tanking badly if their re-branding effort consists of selling recycled advice and a chance to hang out in a Motel 6 meeting room with a bunch of other suckers. Seems like they are also jacking up the prices of everything simply to compensate for the shortfall in business and squeeze the last few drops of juice out of the victims before this scam collapses completely.

  22. No Team For Me permalink
    June 13, 2012 7:15 pm

    Interesting that Orrin’s prices are going up and MonaVie’s training costs are going down. MV just lowered all city seminars to $10 and all Regional Conferences to $20 a person. And you can now combine with people in your group to buy packages of 100 CD’s for $69.

    Imagine Orrin letting people get together to purchase CD’s for 69 cents a piece 🙂 wish the Lifescammers would realize how much they are getting ripped off on tool and seminar prices.

    (all of the above are based on my personal opinions and experiences)

  23. June 13, 2012 9:39 pm

    I see at the top of the link it says, “Hello TEAM Customers”.

    At least they are admitting that they’re customers and not business owners…..

    Those trips also suck ass and are obviously the cheapest Woody could find. Really? Disney for less than a week?

    A job can get you better than these sorry assed economy laden trips. No class there Woody.

    None.

  24. Speak Your Truth permalink
    June 14, 2012 7:04 am

    Criticalthinker & No Team For Me~

    Great Post and Thanks for your time! I think it should be callled “Trip Trapping”!
    Great Comments from all. I leave and wow.. this site is like an intervention!

    I think I will stay gone and leave more often! 🙂

  25. Speak Your Truth permalink
    June 14, 2012 7:05 am

    Freedomhaha~ Willy Wonka…..could predicitate that one coming! Haha!

  26. June 14, 2012 1:42 pm

    @Criticalthinker
    Great info thanks for sharing. Odubious’ newest milking ploy viz “Trip trapping” is a terrible evil rendering sad waste on kool aided minds.

  27. Unplugged permalink
    June 15, 2012 2:08 am

    Hello out there I have been following your comments from a distance for about 3 months and am currently on the Team-Life and it feels like I just got unplugged from the Matrix after reading all of the comments. I don’t have an issue with the principle based material, as I am better for it, but just can’t keep spending the money for 200 points plus tools, etc for a trip that I just found out ONLY includes you and your wife. I was looking forward to Disney but have a large family that I would like to bring but have to pay for them if I want to bring them. The thing is I bought the Highlights pack and never once heard from stage say for you and your spouse but you will have to pay for anyone else you would like to bring. I also look at the P N P and the link on the incentive trips makes no mention of only 2 people.

  28. Steve permalink
    June 15, 2012 10:02 am

    you do understand that folks are making income in the pay plan during this whole process?
    The trips are above and beyond the pay plan. Its not an either or proposition

  29. June 15, 2012 7:21 pm

    @Unplugged – thanks for the information about the incentive trip being only for a couple. After reading the rest of this site, you may decide to stay unplugged from the Matrix for good.

  30. June 15, 2012 7:26 pm

    @Steve – of course we know that the trips are in addition to the pay plan. The point of the article is to argue that the cost of the trip is worth more than the trip itself, especially given that those who qualify are (1) likely not making that much money each month to begin with (aside from those at the top) and (2) couples will have to pay for anyone else they bring (i.e children, as the previous commenter @Unplugged pointed out).

    Do the incentive trips pay for the cost of getting to the destinations or departing ports (for the cruises)? How about incidentals like meals and transportation?

  31. webelieved permalink
    June 15, 2012 8:00 pm

    Unplugged- Welcome. I have no problem reading principle based books as well. In fact I believe it is great to strive to improve oneself. I do have a problem with deception and putting a man in authority over ones life. I was wondering if you have read the LIFE PRIMER and how long you have been with Team?

  32. webelieved permalink
    June 15, 2012 8:03 pm

    Steve- The REAL QUESTION IS: What is your and others on your teams profit after expenses? You can make 100 bucks but if you spend 1000 to get it, it is still a LOSS. That is not a business, that is a very expensive hobby over a period of time. Do you or your life leaders teach people to pay attention to their expenses and teach them to be frugal with their spending on business materials, expenses, etc.? I doubt it.

  33. webelieved permalink
    June 16, 2012 5:31 am

    Unplugged- I was involved when it was called Team of Destiny, Team with Amway, Team Monavie etc.
    I was wondering how much 200 points cost you in LIFE? In the old business models it would’ve cost you for @ 150pv = $300 to $450+ in Amway (depending on what you bought) and 200pv in juice was = @$250. That didn’t include gas, meetings, showing the plan, babysitters etc. What are all your expenses every month? Did you get in on the income promises to build it as a business or just for fun?

    Of course for all those many years in Amway, leaders including Orrin, never disclosed to followers in public, the fact that most of their income was not coming from selling Amway products, but in fact coming from the tool side of the business selling cds, books, seminar tickets. Followers were also told us to click the customer button when we ordered throughout Team. Does that sound ethical when needing customer volume is what make a mlm supposedly legal? ( of cours I had no idea of all of this at the time). He was our trainer and remember we were supposed to follow the system.

    Orrin built Amway for many years, earned a diamond income and sued Amway for being an illegal pyramid and lost. He didn’t make teaching us how to get legitimate customers a priority at the seminars every month. In fact customers were never the focus. I can only remember 2 times in many many years hearing any leader talk about customers and it was a total of 20 minutes over years. The focus was always on selling Team tools, cds, books, seminar tickets.
    Now his whole business in LIFE is selling tools. Why do you think he calls everyone customers now? Perhaps to get around the law?

  34. webelieved permalink
    June 16, 2012 5:41 am

    Unplugged- I will say I am glad that now Team is a bit more honest in that you know they are making a profit off the tools. They can no longer hide that, so when you are encouraged to make purchases by your upline you know why they are doing it. You now can make a informed decision on your purchase. They cannot decieve you much any more. I do wonder though, are the Team tools paid differently than the life purchases? I believe it is split up and some chosen leaders are making income on the Team side too. Do they disclose this to prospects and at events?

  35. webelieved permalink
    June 16, 2012 11:33 am

    Does anyone know how the Team profit sharing works vs the LIFE income? Is the tool business split up into Team and LIFE and no one is told about the Team side of profit sharing where one is invited to be a director and get paid?

  36. webelieved permalink
    June 16, 2012 11:34 am

    Are they still promoting top 50’s or tool trunks?

  37. Freedomhaha permalink
    June 16, 2012 1:13 pm

    Why hasn’t anyone on Team answered the simple question : What % of your downline is making a profit? I think I’ve asked 10 or so people but no one has an answer. Hmmm.

  38. webelieved permalink
    June 16, 2012 5:41 pm

    Free- I don’t think most know what a profit means! It goes against everything we were ever taught. I never looked at how many in my downline were making a profit, it sure wasn’t too many. It would have shocked me if I saw how many lost money. Or I would have said in cult speak” well only this many are doing the work”, not being able to admit that many had tried and just stopped trying and hung around because they falsly believed something was wrong with them, of course nothing was wrong with the business or the tactics it used. And of course they were not willing to give up their whole life to succeed like all the other leaders did.

  39. webelieved permalink
    June 16, 2012 6:05 pm

    I thank God some people were smart and held on to their critical thinking and said no.

    It is amazing to me that I couldn’t see what a farce the whole Team was.

    It says in the Bible, Knowledge comes from God, not Orrin Woodward. Ha! Imagine tney really only need to study one Book if they claim they are Christians and they can get it for free. All the rest of the books, cds etc. are just another man’s interpertation of something, so they are tainted with the writer’s opinions. It doesn’t say in the Bible we need Orrin Woodward or Chris Brady to tell us how to live, feel, act, dress, speak or that we should use the Good Book to help us to make money. It doesn’t say one man has all the answers and we need to submit to him. It doesn’t tell us to mislead others either or give up our God given talents, abilities, personalities etc. In fact God made us just the way he wanted us to be and we are just as important as some con man rich wana be leader named Orrin Woodward. God doesn’t judge our worth on our financial results like Orrin and Team members. God wants us to be content with what he has given us he doesn’t want us to work, work, work, lie, lie, lie to prospects to get more, more, more. He also doesn’t like men who treat their workers unfairly.

    I would recommend Orrin’s followers read their Bible’s more to learn the lies they are being told.

    Oh the contradictions in the whole deal are really sick to me.

  40. Chris permalink
    June 16, 2012 11:47 pm

    Good posts on stating the facts on the free trips. What s really sad about team is they read their self improvement books and you think they would know how to satisfy the customer first. As long as I’ve. been in life, the prices have gone up and the mfc isn’t worth the money. The catch is the 3 for free program. So if I buy the. Mfc (which includes most of the same. Cds and the exact same books that I have) if. I share it with 3 others I get it for free. That sounds like a great deal?The problem is I already have the books, I’m not willing to pay over $200, and most people aren’t willing outside of team to buy the mfc as well. I’m. not a brilliant person, but team is more concerned about making u pay more and more than about them paying u as they say, and being a satisfied customer. The aspect. Of paying double the money for opens is crazy in my mind, well of course u get points if u get the golden pass hmm…to spend more money, but than u get more points hmm..so your pay will be more..which creates belief that it’s working. The new idea here is to make prices higher at the same time give people points. Tricky huh, spend more get payed more.
    Most people don’t have the time or money to stay in this group. The idea overall for life is good, but the way team implements it is wrong. The person at the bottom will always. Lose. If your looking to improve, fine, that’s great! As a business opportunity in my opinion its not a good deal. You’ll spend lots of money and spend lots of time. With the end in mind, not. many make it big and long term even if u get there you will still have to take care of your team. If u are willing to do that so be it, I’m asking, all new lifers to take the facts into consideration. There are other options other then team. The more. I’ve been in it the.more I see the.hype is overated. Your dreams are not. Go for your dreams, your goals. I’m sad for this group because they don’t seem to realize the brainwashing they do on people,when so many people are overhyping how well their doing. They say their making money, yea, but how much are they spending? The team will use your dreams and make u believe only through them u can achieve them. Most people will not, but team will tell u ” just keep doing what your doing.” Yet the majority will lose money. These are my experiences on team and my opinion. Its too bad team has a good vision of helping people improve aspects of their lives, with such a bad business plan. A plan where the majority lose, yet they say they want to improve lives of the masses.

  41. webelieved permalink
    June 17, 2012 6:38 am

    Chris- GREAT POST and right on, it is really ALL about the top making boat loads of money!
    One has a better chance of getting their dreams starting their own real business that they own, on Team/lief you own nothing, and control nothing.
    You would be bettter off driving around a hot dog truck. You’d be home with your family a lot more and hey you would could even make a profit!

  42. Freedomhaha permalink
    June 17, 2012 10:26 am

    Steve?

  43. Brent Hansen permalink
    June 17, 2012 12:21 pm

    Chris wrote, “A plan where the majority lose, yet they say they want to improve lives of the masses.”

    That drastic contradiction applies in 99% of MLM models today. Its hard to improve the lives of anyone when your hand is in their wallet. Sounds very familiar doesn’t it?

  44. webelieved permalink
    June 17, 2012 12:55 pm

    Orrin Woodward is always saying he is all about changing lives and changing the country back to Christian values by teaching people how to think differently using his information (system). Why in a time where information is freely available, next to nothing to distribute using the internet, he is raising his prices? IF he were really about making a difference wouldn’t he offer free downloads to get his so called special information and knowledge out to more people?

    Of couse not because “making a difference” is just the bait and switch to get his hand in your pocket! What a hypocrite!

  45. webelieved permalink
    June 17, 2012 12:59 pm

    Of course Steve isn’t coming back. Suprise suprise….

  46. webelieved permalink
    June 17, 2012 1:04 pm

    Chris- Could you explain if you have a subscription for team and a subscription for life and break down the expenses for a couple? I would guess the opens, Monthly Seminar, Major tickets, MFC and AGO series are under life? Do you have to get both stuff from Team and LIFE? Do you know if some leaders are still getting paid under the Team Director profit sharing as well as LIFE?

  47. webelieved permalink
    June 17, 2012 1:05 pm

    I would love to hear what the costs are for going Power Player and a couple being all in.

  48. Chris permalink
    June 17, 2012 9:57 pm

    Life to get payed u have to have minimum of 1 $50 dollar subscription for yourself
    team system is separate right now, u don’t get points from that
    The opens,seminars and major u now get points for
    Of course opens, seminar and major price went up
    I don’t know exact numbers, but I’ll. send a more detailed message later.
    The goal is to get as many points as possible to go on the trips and trip tracking
    I have not been involved in team since mfc started . I still am on life subscription, but after a year l’ve found info to be more or less the same. For me it’s. hard for me to get people in, if myself doesn’t. believe that team is worth the time and the money. It’s funny that some of the info in the books actually convinced me more to get out of team than to stay in. Even Chris Brady’s cd ” rascal” is the idea against thought reform yet the more I’m on team, its all about thought reform, of course if you critically think about it

  49. webelieved permalink
    June 17, 2012 10:31 pm

    Chris- Did they tell you that leaders are getting paid from the Team subscriptions?

  50. Unplugged permalink
    June 18, 2012 9:40 am

    Sorry I have not responded right away, I was busy doing things with my family this weekend, being Open House season and Fathers Day weekend.

    @Amthrax From what I can tell from the Incentive Trip information on the LIFE site.

    1. Disney World, Orlando, Florida – 4-day/3-night stay at Disney’s Beach Club Deluxe Resort. Disney’s Beach Club Resort is a New England-style Disney Deluxe Resort, shaded by broad oak trees and lapped by the gentle waters of the 25-acre Crescent Lake. This trip includes a round-trip airfare credit, Disney Park Hopper Passes, Disney dining meal plan, transportation to and from the airport, and transportation to all Disney properties and theme parks.
    2. Arenal, Costa Rica – 6-day/5-night stay at the Arenal Springs Resort & Spa hotel. Perched one thousand feet above the Arenal Valley, the Arenal Springs allows for incomparable views of the Arenal volcano, the lush valley, and the surrounding towns that sparkle at night. This trip includes an airfare credit, daily breakfast, canopy tour, volcano hike, and safari boat floating.
    3. Oasis of the Seas, Bahamas Cruise – 8-day/7-night balcony cabin cruise. Experience the ship that revolutionized cruising; its revolutionary and breath-taking design includes seven distinct neighborhoods tailored to create the ultimate experience of enjoyment for all passengers.
    @ webelieved I have read the LIFE PRIMER Site and that is where I started to wake up from my 5 + year insertion into the Matrix. 200 points costs this much now:

    1. $50 for Life Subscription 50 PV which includes 4 $10 CD’s and a Book that you might or might not already have.
    2. $50 for LLR Subscription 50 PV which includes 4 $10 CD’s and a Book that you might or might not already have.
    3. $25 for AGO Subscription 25 PV which includes 1 $10 CD and a AGO Book
    4. $10 for EDGE Series 10PV that has been out 3 months targeted at Teens to Young Adults good material 1st one was of Chris Brady doing the Mel Fischer Story and Orrin on the 2nd one of his famous Candy bar Sales Story and Running Stories from School. The 3rd one was of Brady interviewing a Pro Soccer Star. Good principles.
    5. $80 for Opens 40PV which is $40 for 20 PV for each person in order for you and your Spouse to attend the opens cause at the Live events they check you in that way or if you are not on the list $10 Cash you will need and no PV for you 
    6. $80 for Seminars 40 PV which is $40 for 20 PV for each person starting in July.
    7. Or you can just move a 220 PV $220 MFC to someone and take care of all that too, but a All in member would be on All the above.

    Grand total of $320 for 215 PV to be all in. Before the Seminars you would have to make up 25 PV somewhere to continue to Trip Track which could come from any Major LIFE materials you purchase at the Major like for April that Trip Tracked you for May.

    This does not include Major tickets which are $150 now but if you buy them at the Major for the next Major they are $125 for now.

    All and all especially looking at Tax returns the Bonus money from any of the Companies have not caused a profit. The new LIFE comp plan is the most generous I have seen though and the Customer requirement is a good idea, but very hard to get one on the LIFE Product alone.

    The Only thing left on the TEAM System side is 8 CD’s a month at $6 each. Not much left for profit sharing on the TEAM Side. The thing is sense most things are on the product side what is left to deduct from your taxes now? But I am not an accountant by trade.

  51. webelieved permalink
    June 19, 2012 10:37 am

    Wow. They raised the prices on everything, so they could take the money and give some back to the distributors? I cannot wait for Brent to see this!
    The cd’s were $6 now they are $10!
    What cds are they selling on the team side? What are they about and why would people need them?
    The requirement for customers is to make their business not be an illegal recruiting pyramid scheme. In my opinion and experience they were teaching us to run a recruiting pyramid scheme while with Amway, and we were taught by Orrin. Hence the change when Orrin switched to a directors contract and started calling everyone customers.
    I am wondering if one cannot get customers in LIFE how do they meet the requirement?
    I have a suspicion they can get around this?

    Thanks for sharing Unplugged, glad you were spending time with your family. 🙂 I was wondering how does freedom feel these days?

  52. webelieved permalink
    June 19, 2012 10:43 am

    As far as the tax thing, I believed that we were paying for training all those years because the Cds etc were tools to build your business, we handed them out etc. That always justified my purchases. I never paid attention to my financial losses, much less time loss, because I thought someday….. I was paying the price to live life nice…..puke.
    I really paid the price for my upline to live life nice….

  53. Unplugged permalink
    June 19, 2012 1:51 pm

    The only thing left on the Team System left are 2 TEAM CD`s and 2 SOL CD’s plus the ELectronic Business Center Website $60 a quarter. Those Cd`s are still $6 and are just about community building.

  54. webelieved permalink
    June 19, 2012 5:34 pm

    Very interesting. So that is the only thing that goes into the pot that profit sharing comes from? Not too much left it seems. How do they promote these? Does everyone have to buy those as well?

  55. Brent Hansen permalink
    June 19, 2012 6:05 pm

    What good does it do to brag about a 75% payout and then increase the prices? Totally freakin ridiculous. One thousand cds in eco wallets $799, or .79 cents each. You can find duplication as low as .45 cents to .50 cents each. http://www.discmakers.com/

    I know, I know, I know, it is the information on them that make them valuable, right? Har har har….hogwash!

    Reading the post from Unplugged is making blood shoot out of my eyes. This is a travesty.

  56. Unplugged permalink
    June 19, 2012 7:08 pm

    No System is still optional, The Team does still have 1st Night packs, Second Night Packs, Contacting Packs you remember that still goes into the pot on the Team site which you can look for yourselves without being on EBC. http://www.the-team.biz then click Shop Now. I will note that to be profit sharing you have to be turbo 10 and have $600 of tool flow to be in director qualification.

    Most of the compensation is being moved to the LIFE Compensation plan. If you kept up your 200 points of Trip Tracking when you get 4000 points in your primary leg and 2000 points in your 2nd leg for 6 months then you can go on your trip. You will make some money here are there with bracketing. My calculations at that level is this:

    6000 points total puts you at 40% Bonus
    Personal Volume 200 * 40%= $80
    2nd Team Differential 2000 * 15%=$300
    1st Team Differential if you have it 3800 * 5%=$190

    Total of $570

    So you still make some money along the way but I think you spend more on tools that you take in. I am open for comments and if my Math is wrong cause you may not bracket every month on your 1st Team, but you will a little on your 2nd and your Bonus on your volume. I do know that the LIFE Comp plan is not even a year old yet but so far it is hard to build something to that large without Going All in with Time and more Money.

  57. webelieved permalink
    June 19, 2012 7:32 pm

    Unplugged how many people below you do not make any money when you do, when you bracket? Does the bottom person in the bracket get the bonus and the rest lose it?

    That is exactly how Amway worked. People stayed in hoping someday because they saw a little bit of growth on the bottomm of their team and their discount eventually could go up to 25% back even if they did nothing but buy the product. It was a belief building thing, yet many just spent a lot of money, buying overpriced crap, with basically a rebate check back on what they were buying. The vast majority never could build the 2500 on the second leg, but they stuck around and kept spending their money.
    Of course we were taught to use a lot of deception when recruiting, just keep following the system.

  58. Unplugged permalink
    June 19, 2012 8:02 pm

    You are correct not everyone brackets but they do make from 5% to 50% of what they spend on Life products. Still does not add up mathematical. ROI wise.

  59. webelieved permalink
    June 19, 2012 8:29 pm

    So just like in Amway unless you have a second team the chances of you bracketing every month are zero. The majority of people in LIFE are only going to get 5-50% back on their life purchases? And you will only get to 50% if you are lucky enough to have someone build it below you. Wow that’s a deal. The vast majority are losing money.
    This is exactly what we did in Amway. Then they pushed purchases(volume) at the end of the month to get some to bracket, so others above them to hit the next bracket, ( with many in between that only got the discount) to keep them believing. Oh jeez…..

  60. not signed up yet permalink
    June 19, 2012 9:16 pm

    I heard that these incentive trips are not actually incentives at all. I know of someone in my area that “won” a trip to go spend a weekend at Orrins house, and guest what?This person drove to Michigan, had to pay for gas, food and hotel. Doesnt really sound like an actually weekend at Orrins if you cant even stay at his big house.

  61. webelieved permalink
    June 20, 2012 3:27 am

    So the majority of people on your example above would get only the $80.

    To get more they need a decent size second leg, and need to hit the bracket. The trip incentive is to keep you all on autoship?

    I would guess they are getting some type of kickback for booking the trips just like blocking put the hotel rooms.

    I did a notice that Eric Blomdahl is getting groomed for Pc, or so he is saying.

    What r the qualifications for PC now? Did Orrin lower the bar, to create some belief? Perhaps give away teams to some in life that didn’t build them?
    well well we know he did that in several instances, too bad prospects are not told. Sigh….

  62. Soon2Bout permalink
    June 21, 2012 5:50 pm

    So…we’re costumers now…not business owners? Hey everyone, sorry I haven’t been posting much…i’ve been busy having a free life…a real one. So, just to let everyone know, I am going to Disney next summer and I didn’t need TEAM/LIEf to “pay” for it. I wouldda gone this summer, but, camping trips, road trips, ect ect came first. Ha.

  63. webelieved permalink
    June 22, 2012 5:21 am

    Soon2Bout- don’t you know they change the name/game to whatever works at the time. LOL! 🙂 All those mixed messages and we wonder why people are confused?

    Congrats on your free life and your trips! It sounds like you are going to have a GREAT summer! The memories and time you spend with your family will be more precious then any ill gotten money could be worth. You will feel better for paying for it yourself then fleecing your friends.
    I was wondering how you are doing now that you have unplugged from the matrix? Did all your friends on Team disown you? Have you heard any lies they told about you to your team? Is there anything now that stands out that seems ridiculous now, something you bought into while in the system? I had such a paradigm shift, it was a shocker.
    Just wonderin…

  64. webelieved permalink
    June 22, 2012 5:36 am

    Soon2Bout- I was thinking you could help Unplugged, he/she is wrestling with going back, even though he cannot afford it. He feels like he didn’t work hard enough and maybe he is making a mistake. You could give him your perspective.

  65. Soon2Bout permalink
    June 22, 2012 4:13 pm

    Unplugged:

    Quick story about me. I am a young, smart female and had went power player a few times…and noticed the amount of money I was spending to be “all-in” and whatnot still was not making me a profit. Not only had I gone Power Player, but 2 members in my 2nd leg had gone power player as well.

    I have a child, and a boyfriend. I was working for their dreams, more or less…or so I thought. I wanted to be able to pay off all my student loan debt so I don’t have to work so I can stay home with my kid…and buy her all these cool things, cool toys, ect ect, and also be able to spend money on my boyfriend because I can..and help him finish paying off his debt, getting him a better car, ect ect. My boyfriend was 100u439824392% behind me on team.

    My best friend got me started in this business, really playing on the whole “why work 50 hours a week, and go to grad school when you can be at home with your child, learn great principles, and help other moms do the same” She showed me the business while I was working a million hours, and studying to take the exam into Law School–witch I dedicated another 40 hours ((i did not sleep)) to. So, of course, it was an amazing opportunity for me, and I got in.

    A few majors ago, I realized how my friends in team…only talked about team. And my friend, instead of being able to you know..rant and what not ((like most women do…don’t matter how ‘positive’ you are, you rant.)) and she kept saying ‘listen to cd’s…and team team and team team”. It seemed I lost my friend. All of our conversations became about team. We didn’t hang out anymore outside of team events. None of my team mates would ever come over just to hang out with the kids. Or want to find a sitter to hang out, relax ((doesn’t matter how much you love kids, everyone needs a break)) I only saw them at team events.

    Then, my profit sharing numbers changed. Not too much, but when I asked, I was told because MonnaVie was no longer mandatory to start. ((I got bonus for getting people into the business for one, and also MonnaVie)) So, that made sense, but why? It’s a great company, they have great products, and the payout wasn’t too shabby either. So after that, it was harder to put bulk orders through the bottom guy to help give ’em points and PV. No one was interested in MonnaVie. I thought it was weird.

    Someone from my downline had asked me about this website. I knew “websites who talked sheet about TEAM were bad because we’re just no bodies behind a computer, blah blah blah and they talk no truth” so I would explain exactly what was taught on a cd. Until I actuall READ what these people were saying. Of course I laughed it off because, as we all know, everyone here are big losers and have nothing else better to do then bash god aka Orrin Woodward ((rolls eyes)) But then…listening to peoples stories. One after another. People from higher levels then I was, kinda shocked. But, I figured they weren’t in LIFE, so, things are different now. And things were different…for worse.

    When I started, we werent told to push anyone to buy anything—we are not sales people, we are business owners. Our product was self consumption. No one wants to be bothered by people who “are in one of those things and want to sell you junk”. But, we were pushed to sell LIFE products, and now MFC (the 3 for free BS thing) And we were stopped being called business owners, we were called costumers. Um, i’m buying crap from some dude named Orrin now. That makes sense.

    As I said, I did make money here, so therefore I had taxes. I tried writing everything off, but I still wound up owing money back….okay, everyone does. But, I did not make a profit. Okay, it takes awhile for business to make Profits…but. I was successful in teams eyes. If I am so successful, and getting so close to my dreams..how come I never see my kid? Or My bank account started to go negitive. Or, how come I didn’t make rent every month any more? I figured I should cut out everything I didn’t need: cable, internet, clothes for work, ect ect. Then I was still falling behind.

    After the MFC major came out, I realized this did not add up. Something was wrong. I told my upline I wanted out.I was standing up in a wedding, and I got yelled at for going to a wedding. I left the wedding asap and still drove a million years to the Major. After being yelled at infront of my downline…that was it. I stopped going. I stopped caring. I am no longer on system, or anything. And guess what? I have money now. It’s crazy! I have so much money in my savings, and the major wasn’t even that long ago. I don’t drive to Tuesdays anymore, or showing plans, wasting gas, putting miles on my car…or paying for baby sitters. It wasn’t just being on system and what not that caused me to be broke, but it was showing plans and driving as well.

    My friend I told you about….has stopped calling me. She hardly answers my calls. Don’t also stop at this website. There are many others, many other families that have been affected by TEAM. Try going to an Amway meeting and asking their leader if they’ve heard of Orrin in private. See what they say 🙂

    I am also not a no name face behind a computer, I am friends with some people on here on facebook. So, I am a real person, with real feelings, and with a real experience.

    Sorry for this long post, or any spelling errors, I kinda ranted. Hahaha. But, there is my story.

  66. Mike Collins permalink
    June 23, 2012 7:02 am

    Love your story Soon2Bout! “o” and company, as well as his 2 faced, talkin out both sides of his neck charlatan friend and mlm hanger on, drooly, would no doubt label you a disillusioned crybaby quitter.

    But your story is just one of thousands like it that tell the truth about these types of scams.
    I’m glad that more and more people come on this blog to tell the truth about what they experienced in the real world of MLM ( as opposed to the imaginary world they live in)

  67. Unplugged permalink
    June 23, 2012 8:13 am

    I so appreciate everyone’s story and it really is helping me feel that the Team chapter in my life is done, but still better for it, as with everything that I have learned is that the things that happen to you in this life help you along your journey. I still have a purpose to help those around me and be the light shining on a hill. But not in the organization that I had been a part of for 5 + years. I learned a lot and will take that knowledge with me. I have a lot of passion for what is going on in the world today and want to change it through some other means, just not in LIFE-TEAM. At one point I thought that TEAM was the avenue to do that but now after taking the Red Pill my perspective has changed.

    Thank you for all your comments.

  68. Speak Your Truth permalink
    June 24, 2012 11:00 am

    Unplugged~

    I agree, things happen for a reason and will be revealed through your real purpose. I think most people have that same attitude and the team indoctrination had convinced me for way too long that it was my purpose but ended up it was to serve the PC, their agenda and we lined their pockets for their ‘dreams’ for years!

    With a lot of reflection pain and struggle, I am freed! It takes removing yourself completely from the enviornment and Thanks to Amthrax and the commenters on this site, other sites and many people off this site who are reading :)…it has allowed me to heal, flush the garbage that is spoon fed and see the truth!

    Feels great to freely think, choose what I want to read, watch or listen to what I choose and to hang out with family and friends on my own chosen TIME! Good luck on your journey to finding your true purpose!

  69. Freedomhaha permalink
    June 24, 2012 3:26 pm

    Unplugged- The Amthrax community will be here as you struggle to leave. I know because they were there for me.

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

