Skip to content

Here He Goes Again (and Again): Robert Dean, Former Tahitian Noni, MonaVie, Evolv, Visalus, LIMU and Momentis Distributor Joins North American Power

July 13, 2012

Oh boy, here he goes again. Remember the days when Robert Dean was at his (presumably) first MLM company Tahitian Noni? That was just a few years ago. Now, read the list of companies he’s been affiliated with:

  • Tahitian Noni
  • MonaVie
  • Evolv
  • Visalus
  • LIMU
  • Momentis
  • North American Power

The first five MLMs sold juice or bottled water. Momentis and North American Energy are suppliers of de-regulated energy. Here’s a presentation done by Robert Dean on his latest MLM venture, North American Power:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kzTqCXQ80rY

Look familiar? Here’s a presentation by Dean for Momentis:

Let’s watch Robert Dean talk about the wonders of LIMU.

Now here’s Robert Dean promoting Evolv.

Robert does look healthier these days. Was it because of his experience with Visalus?

Here’s Robert’s MonaVie Black Diamond documentary. I don’t think he has his leased Mercedes SLK anymore from MonaVie.

Finally, here’s a speech by Robert Dean at a Tahitian Noni convention in 2007:

I’ve previously written about Robert’s MLM hopping here, here, here and here.

32 Comments leave one →
  1. Maurice permalink
    September 10, 2013 4:27 am

    After North American Power Mr Dean joined another Power Company and guess what he has moved on yet again to Isagenix. Just watched him give one of those home-based pitches. That makes 8 companies since Noni – incredible! The people that follow this guy need their head examined!

  2. September 11, 2013 4:19 pm

    @Maurice – Do you know the name of the other power company? Is there a link to an article on the Internet saying this? Any link to articles about Dean moving to Isagenix, esp. a statement from Dean about the Isagenix opportunity?

  3. Maurice permalink
    September 13, 2013 10:16 am

    Robert was with Momentis, then North American Power however, there is also a link to American Wind which is rather confusing. Here is the link concerning Isagenix http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vcKyZSEIdbQ I have to say this is the strangest behaviour i have ever seen in the entire Industry! I would appreciate your comments.

  4. September 13, 2013 11:51 am

    AmericanWind is a part of North American Power. It does appear in the Isagenix video that Dean has started promoting another MLM. Here we go again and again and again.

  5. Maurice permalink
    September 13, 2013 11:29 pm

    Yes indeed, he is promoting ” Boresha “… this guy needs professional help from a qualified counselor in addiction. And the people that follow him will all need professional help! It’s not even funny anymore – it’s just nuts!

  6. Tim permalink
    October 31, 2013 3:33 pm

    I am curious as to the motive of listing the companies that Robert Dean has been in. Indeed he has hopped from one to another, but is your intent to slam the industry or at Robert. Are you using him as some sort of case study? I have had measured success at MLM and I have had failures. I can see both sides of the coin, and play devils advocate for and against MLM. That being said, what is it that you are trying to convey about Robert…or the industry?

  7. October 31, 2013 6:29 pm

    @Tim – It is what it is. The facts are pointed out, and sometimes opinions are drawn from those facts. Conclusions are left up to the reader as to what they think.

    It is rather noteworthy to see such a degree of MLM-hopping coming from Mr. Dean. Put all the videos of him hawking the different products over the years is something to behold.

    Similarly, it is also noteworthy how MLM companies attract (or solicit) top leaders from other MLM companies. Again, it is what it is.

  8. Vogel permalink
    November 1, 2013 9:13 am

    Dean illustrates one of the many fallacies of MLM — namely, that people “make it” in any given MLM business by building a down-line brick by brick. They don’t. The upper levels of these scams are achieved through break insertions — i.e., preferential placement at the top, often accompanied by a cash payment to bring over an existing downline from another company. The case of Burke Hedges is a great example. These deals are always done on the down low and, thus, it is purposeful deception.

    Dean’s case also illustrates one of the many reasons why you should never trust BS from an MLM “kingpin” about how great a particular MLM is. It’s clear that he’ll hype whatever he’s paid to hype. What a sad sick existence that must be.

    In summary, I think that what’s being conveyed about Dean is that he’s a stellar example of an untrustworthy MLM whore conman. Got a problem with that characterization?

  9. Tim permalink
    November 1, 2013 10:16 am

    Amthrax…I totally agree with you on the recruiting of heavy hitters in the MLM industry. Companies unashamedly provide a window of opportunity often allowing only selectively determined business gurus or successful pushers to lead at the front (beginning), thus creating a list of successful representatives (the branding of credibility in achievement) and helps assure a level of momentum for the new company. Beyond their own initiatives in marketing and selling, they get the advantage of riding the wave of inquiring dreamers who are directed to their sites, hence strong recruiting and big bucks. This being said, it is possible to enter into an established company years later and build a strong company.

  10. Tim permalink
    November 1, 2013 10:18 am

    Vogel- That is quite the characterization.

  11. Vogel permalink
    November 1, 2013 11:39 am

    Yes, it is Tim; and a much more accurate one than calling Dean a ‘guru’. He’s not a guru; just another dishonest MLM whore. They key point that you are missing is that the MLM companies engage in the practice of paying kingpins and giving break insertions but then they LIE about it. They don’t put a guy on stage like Dean and say “we paid this guy to stand here and pretend he built this business from sctratch”. No, what they say is “you can succeed by working hard and building this business from the ground up just like Dean did”.

    Dean will gladly take payoffs to convince people to join whatever MLM du jour that paid him off most recently, and he obviously has no real concern about the viability of that MLM opportunity. His job is that of a conniving self-serving cheerleader.

    So Tim, you’re either one of the liars or you’re one of the fools who believes the liars. There really is no middle ground.

  12. dupre permalink
    November 1, 2013 12:23 pm

    bonjour, je découvre ce personnage qu’est Dean, ce que je vois c’est que il aime montrer qu’il a de l’argent, je suis moi même distributeur Monavie en Europe et il est vrai que l’on peut réussir dans ce MLM, mais il faut travailler dur, former les gens que l’on parraine etc, c’est un vrai job, des gens comme Dean, on de l’argent et peuvent investir énormément ce qui fausse le jeu, j’espère que si un jour je vais à Tahiti, je pourrais développer mon là bas, sur ce bonne soirée, car ici il est 20h

  13. Tim permalink
    November 1, 2013 1:31 pm

    Vogel- Please don’t hold back…tell me how you really feel. Since the videos are about the changing colors of Robert Dean I can see how I inferred to Robert Dean as a guru (and even a pusher), when I did not say that. I am not a liar nor a fool.

    I am no longer involved in MLM due to reasons of conscience.

    By the way, have you ever been an involved member of a MLM company?

  14. Vogel permalink
    November 1, 2013 2:24 pm

    What was that Mr. Mumbles? You seem to be getting a little tongue tied all of a sudden. Are you still curious as to why Amthrax listed all of the crappy MLM companies Dean has serially whored for, or is the answer now as apparent to you as it is to everyone else?

  15. Tim permalink
    November 1, 2013 4:04 pm

    Vogel is your last comment (Mr. Mumbles)
    directed to me?

  16. November 2, 2013 6:52 am

    Somebody please start handing out Obtuse Awards.

  17. Tim permalink
    November 3, 2013 7:08 am

    You smart-asses who are full of sarcasm really do deserve each other. I see this is less of an open forum to objectively discuss mlm issues, but more of an uncontrolled blog where people can “get off” by being flat out rude; as though flipping one the rod while driving down the road. Such security is found behind the screen of one’s computer. Good site though for those who need to vent the bitterness of their mlm experiences.

  18. Vogel permalink
    November 3, 2013 8:00 am

    Ha! Troll segues into Act II…pretend to be butt hurt.

    How silly of you to feign indignation. You came here to ask why Amthrax bothered to chronicle Dean’s MLM hopping. The rationale should have been obvious to begin with, but nonetheless, Amthrax answered your question politely.

    This forum’s participants are not what is hindering you from engaging in intelligent conversation.

    And believe me Tim, it’s not anonymity that empowers me to flip you the proverbial bird. I would be equally inclined to give you an upturned finger if we were face to face.

  19. Maurice permalink
    April 28, 2014 3:43 am

    So here we are in 2014 and Mr Dean the Icon or should I say Mr Dean the Conman is still ‘hopping’ from one deal to the next whilst leaving a trail of destruction in his wake.
    Let’s recap,following Noni he has joined Monavie, Visalus, Evolv, Limu, Momentis, North American Power, Isagenix, Boresha, Skinny Body and now Talk Fusion. So that’s 10 companies that am aware off since Noni. From Health to Utilities then back to Health then back to a Technological based opportunity. He’s still putting out the video’s and ‘hyping’ each new opportunity as the best thing since sliced bread and no doubt still getting his signing-on bonuses; monthly expense accounts and insertions into Top Positions. Nothing has changed except his weight which seems to vary between 22-stone and 26-stone? Amazingly, naive people are welcoming him at Talk Fusion believing the story that he has made $28-million and is a great leader. I’m not sure who is the most stupid i.e. the companies that give him a position and money upfront or the people that blindly follow him from one deal to the next? I know one thing for sure, Mr Dean needs Mental Help! For flips sake there are wiser people locked-up in Institutions!

  20. GDorn permalink
    January 7, 2015 9:43 pm

    And now,…. Kanaway.

    Is it just me or is the profile of the companies Robert is cutting deals with seem to be getting lower and lower? Kanaway had a little buzz when they launched early last year but seems to be pretty under the radar now. Not much in the way of product value, almost all sales are to the people who are really buying the opportunity. I wonder how many $1K product packs Mr. Dean can sell before he leaves for his next company.

  21. Maurice permalink
    January 9, 2015 12:33 am

    As far as i can see this now makes at least 14-companies that have fallen for the charms of Robert Dean since he left Morinda so he spends less than 6-months with each one. It’s hard to know who is more mental i.e. Robert Dean; the idiots that follow him or the incredibly naive and desperate companies that jump into bed with him? It’s a funny old world!

  22. Maurice permalink
    January 9, 2015 12:37 am

    Dean didn’t last very long at Talk Fusion – I bet they love him now?

  23. March 4, 2015 2:04 pm

    I am quite sure all of you who are spewing negativity his way have also been in several companies in the past. Rob isn’t the first networker and won’t be the last to do that. I have known Rob since 2004 and I consider him a friend. My first company was Tahitian Noni and Robert was the leader of the Topgun Team. When I started with Rob he was someone I looked up to and admired. What people have to understand is we are all in network marketing to make money and help other people make money. Now do I agree with all the moves that Rob has made? The answer would be no. But he taught me how to develop a business mindset and how to improve my work ethic. Even though Rob and I no longer work together I still wish him success but I could no longer take my team from company to company. But no matter what people think about Rob he helped me expand my vision to whats possible in this industry. Has he made mistakes, ABSOLUTELY! Do I wish that we built a foundation with one company and grew it into something special, ABSOLUTELY! But what I won’t do is kick a man while he is down. Robert has helped over 30 people make a million dollars. How many of you have helped people make $1,000? Probably very few. Sometimes I am loyal to a fault but that is the way I am. Will I do business with Rob again, probably not. But that doesn’t give me the right to bash someone because they have made mistakes in their career. Some of you making negative remarks and calling him names would love to have had the kind of success that he has had. All I am saying is the one without sin should cast the first stone. And I know all of us have made mistakes in business and in life. So if you don’t won’t to work with him then don’t. But all of the name calling is childish and immature. That is why me and a few of my business partners started our own company called WincoPro. We help people succeed in whatever company they are in through advertising and free training. For more information on me go to http://www.livingjobfree.org and my business website is http://www.wincopro.com/livingjobfree123. Have a peaceful, prosperous and productive day.

  24. Jerseylamb permalink
    March 5, 2015 2:36 am

    Stan W you defend a man who has joined around 14-companies since his days in Noni. Each time he seeks a “sweet-heart” deal including “money” and “positioning” which he FAILS to disclose to his downlines. This behaviour is now being brought into question via a lawsuit involving Juenesse and another Distributor – see lawsuit by Michael Thompson.

    Then you promote your own company – that’s bad form Stan!

  25. Stan W permalink
    March 5, 2015 2:43 am

    I am not defending Rob at all. If you read my comments all I was doing was giving my personal experience that I had with him over the years. I also said I wouldn’t work with him again. And I said he has made a lot of mistakes. Now I can guarantee that you have been in more than one company, probably several. I know way more about Rob Deans current situation than you ever could. Have you even met the man? And why do you care how many companies he has been a part of. What’s bad form is you thinking you are better than him or anyone else. So like I said I bet if someone did enough digging they would find a lot of skeletons in your closet.

  26. Jerseylamb permalink
    March 5, 2015 3:10 am

    Well Stan it might surprise you to hear that I have been with the same company since 1984 so try not to be so presumptuous.

    Stan, the fact that you will not work with Mr Dean again speaks volumes. Mr Dean is a very poor example of MLM Leadership and whilst he manages to obtain money upfront for joining company after company the people he entices to follow him DO NOT. Indeed, each time people jump ship it costs them stress, time and money – does Robert care about that?

    Robert Dean is not the only one obtaining “sweet-heart” deals by no means as you will see from the lawsuit however, he has become a laughing stock in the Industry and that is very sad because he is obviously a very capable person who, like so many has lost his way. It is a tragedy really so we can only hope that someday Robert will wise up and get back on the right track?

  27. Stan W permalink
    March 5, 2015 8:04 am

    That is quite the accomplishment being with the same company that long. I also hope Robert finds his way back because he is still a good friend of mine and I know what he is dealing with on a personal level. Despite all of his faults he has helped a lot of people, including myself make a lot of money. Continued success and God bless.

  28. March 5, 2015 9:41 am

    “I know way more about Rob Deans current situation than you ever could. Have you even met the man?”

    I’ve never met Charles Manson, so what’s your point? Either the guy takes advantage of his downline by accepting secretive deals or he doesn’t. Stay on point and quit with the tangential arguments.

    “Robert has helped over 30 people make a million dollars.”

    Irrelevant. Unless every single person in his downline has made a profit, then someone is getting screwed.

  29. Stan W permalink
    March 5, 2015 9:56 am

    You sound really ridiculous and shall I say a bit naive. Helping over 30 people earn a million dollars is irrelevant? How many people have you helped make money. Here is a better question, have you made any real money in network marketing? I doubt it very seriously. You keep talking about these secret deals. Every deal that Rob signed I am 100% aware of. And he has taken care of his leaders quite well. Once again if you read my messages I said several times I don’t agree with some of the decisions Rob has made. I didn’t like the constantalizing moving from company to company. I have had many conversations with him concerning several things that I don’t feel the need to discuss with people not involved in the situation. You act like he stole your lunch money in the 3rd grade. Once again everyone has a choice on who they want to work with. He has made numerous errors in judgment but he helped me, my family and business partners make money. Because of Rob Dean I was able to retire at the age of 37 and I am 45 years old now. So despite his faults he has done a lot of good also. When you are responsible for thousands of people that is tough to handle sometimes and I wish he would have listened to his leaders more than he did. When you can document you have helped 30 people earn $10,000 then we might be able to have a conversation.

  30. Stan W permalink
    March 5, 2015 9:58 am

    You sound really ridiculous and shall I say a bit naive. Helping over 30 people earn a million dollars is irrelevant? How many people have you helped make money. Here is a better question, have you made any real money in network marketing? I doubt it very seriously. You keep talking about these secret deals. Every deal that Rob signed I am 100% aware of. And he has taken care of his leaders quite well. Once again if you read my messages I said several times I don’t agree with some of the decisions Rob has made. I didn’t like the constant moving from company to company. I have had many conversations with him concerning several things that I don’t feel the need to discuss with people not involved in the situation. You act like he stole your lunch money in the 3rd grade. Once again everyone has a choice on who they want to work with. He has made numerous errors in judgment but he helped me, my family and business partners make money. Because of Rob Dean I was able to retire at the age of 37 and I am 45 years old now. So despite his faults he has done a lot of good also. When you are responsible for thousands of people that is tough to handle sometimes and I wish he would have listened to his leaders more than he did. When you can document you have helped 30 people earn $10,000 then we might be able to have a conversation.

  31. Noneya Buzwax permalink
    September 12, 2016 7:59 am

    Who gives a rats ass how many companies he has jumped around . Compare your bank accounts to his then let’s see who jumps . Why the hell do to people care anyway . I don’t know the man , never been in any of his companies , but the man has made over 40 million dollars , in pretty sure that he is doing something right . Who cares what name the check as on it as long as it clears !

  32. Jerseylamb permalink
    September 13, 2016 1:39 am

    Mr or Mrs Buzwax… your post is one of THE most stupid posts I have EVER seen!

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.

