Skip to content

A Prospect’s Story

April 10, 2011

There’s a good thread going on in my blog post on How To Earn Tool Income and Become a Director on Orrin Woodward’s TEAM from new commenter, Danny. Here’s a couple of his posts in their entirety:

I’m commenting because I almost got sucked in, but I suspect the person who tried to recruit me is a little clueless. Either that, or he really has no problem lying to my face.

A month ago I was told about TEAM by someone I had just met. We got into a discussion about the book “Cashflow Quadrant” and he really seemed like he knew what he was talking about. I already knew about all that he was telling me and have been applying it to my life to generate passive income. I understand these concepts very well.

He told me he was a “financial advisor” and then showed me what he goes over with his “clients.” I had no idea this was something given to him by TEAM. He really presented himself to be something else. So we began our discussion. And he “showed me the plan.”

I didn’t get it at first. But he was talking about “profit sharing” and the “depth model” rather than “width model” and I understood the value in profit sharing. All his info was right on, accurate, and it seemed to me at first that Orrin and Chris had come up with a system (TEAM) to make a broken system (MLM, Quixstar, Amway) work.

But I had no idea it had anything to do with Monavie. After a few meetings of discussing Leadership and this and that I thought he was in some networking group that developed leaders. He started loaning me books and CDs and it was nothing new to me at all. I wasn’t overly impressed but I thought hey, this is all great information, I’m curious now. But he still presented himself as someone who is working with a team of people whose purpose is to develop leaders. I had NO idea it was MLM!

He kept telling me that I need to go hear his mentor speak and I wanted to at the time. But he presented it as if it was some speaking engagement. Little did I know it was a house meeting where they gather people, do a vague and misleading sales pitch and request their money to join.

All the while I couldn’t understand where MY profit would come from if we didn’t sell product to people. All he would tell me was that it came from “profit sharing” and “self-consumption.” OK great, but how does having 10 people on my taproot self consuming juice that returns a 5% profit give me income? He dodged my questions and answered them with questions JUST LIKE THE TEAM BUILDER’S TEXTBOOK TELLS THEM TO. (He lent me that book, too – not a smart move).

I totally get the value of Monavie, acai berry, glucosamine, etc. You don’t have to sell me on that. You don’t even have to sell me on leadership – I get it. But how was this a business?

It seems to me that TEAM preys on people with the idea of “owning your own business” to “stop trading time for money” – which we all want to do – yet when you are working for TEAM, you are trading time for money, you don’t really own your own business, and you have to spend 90% of your time running around to meetings that are all the same and… for what?

What are they building leaders for? The materials teach you how to build TEAM teams… and get them to see the value in leadership and buying tools. I don’t get it!

He never once told me EVER that in order to make money at this I need to be on autoship for Monavie for $200/month, and that he would need to place bulk orders through me in order to generate more pv (what the hell is ‘pv’ anyway?) and money. I still don’t get it.

Doesn’t add up.

Each time I asked where my profit would come from he deflected it with another question or off-topic answer or comment.

He actually gave me the “Team Builder’s Textbook” to read, and I immediately got their scheme. Canned answers and instructions for every consideration you could possibly have thrown at you. They tell you to lie to people, avoid answering questions and just get them to the meetings and show the plan and keep showing it.

He told me that he makes $2,000/month doing this, and he’s been doing it for 2 years. I could increase my income by that much or more just by taking on 1 extra client per month. Why would I want to spend 2-5 years building this business, spending $100’s a month just to get $2k/month?

He INSISTED that ALL of the profits we would earn come directly from Monavie. That being “on system” just costs $100/month, and there is nothing else you need to buy to make money.

But that doesn’t add up with all the ex TEAM members who are posting here who say that to make money you have to do more than that. And I don’t believe him – I believe the people here.

Maybe he’s misled himself… and he hasn’t really been active enough to know that making money requires being a “power player” which requires purchasing 5-8 cds per week and 2 books per month on autoship plus buying all the other junk and all the seminars, etc.

But what really gets me is the outright misrepresentation!!!!!!!!

**He told me that TEAM does not sell products to people.
Then how is this an MLM? Where do I make a profit?

**He told me that TEAM’s model is SELF CONSUMPTION.
But I don’t want to drink over priced juice.

**He told me that TEAM never requires having inventory on hand to push.
But why did he want to order 10 cases of Monavie through me? I sure as hell won’t drink it.

**He told me that the profits come from “profit sharing” in Monavie
But why would I want to spend $200/month just to earn 5% of my own purchase back?

**He told me that being “on system” meant simply that you are “utilizing the leadership training tools”
But he never told me that I had to pay for them and subscribe to them monthly until I squeezed it out of him.

**The house meeting said it cost just $189 to start
But when they handed me the sign up sheet, it was to be a Monavie distributor, and order 1 case a month on autoship. They never said I was going to be a Monavie distributor. What the f–k?

**He told me that all the profits come from Monavie
But how is that even possible if we don’t sell it to people? Do I drink myself to death? Use it to brush my teeth with? Bathe my cat with juice? Find 101 other uses for it?

If we all share in the profits, then why does it matter who gets in first if there are no “levels?”

I just don’t get it at all. I still don’t.

How can someone just lie to my face like that? And expect me to see them in full integrity?

Does that happen to other people, too? Where they outright LIE?

Here’s what I see –

Orrin and Chris worked for Quixtar and decided to start their own company just like it, so that they could be on the top. They found a DIFFERENT acai berry juice company to partner with and push, so that it at least SEEMS legit to people and they push their leadership bullcrap on everyone as their main business. Why even use Monavie?

I am so confused. And no one has answers. Needless to say I am not joining!!!

and

It bothers me greatly that they throw a lot of religious bible stuff in their speeches and books. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not against religion. The bible is a great fictional book with lots of cool stories inside. And Joel Osteen is one of my favorite authors – but I am ZERO percent Christian, not interested at all in it… but his message is very powerful. There are many authors like that who take the high road with their faith and can still get a great message out to people and they can receive it well.

But Orrin and Chris seem to toss religion in NOT as their personal experience (“Jesus saved my life and this is what I’ve accomplished and how I’ve grown because of it”) but rather telling people how it is for them (“This is what Jesus wants for YOU, so you need to do it.”)

Huge difference! And a disgusting one at that.

My recruiter is NOT making $2,000/month. When I first met him, before he approached me about the “business” he told me he was still living at home at age 28 because he couldn’t afford his own apartment and he wanted to marry his girlfriend and “bring her home” (as they say in TEAM).

Then as he started sharing the “business” with me just 1 week later, he told me that he has been with TEAM for 2 years but is not making any money with them and he blamed himself. He said he’s been screwing around and not working hard enough. I thought oh that sounds like someone with integrity and accountability.

But then just 2 weeks later when I brought a friend with me to the only house meeting I went to, my recruiter told my friend he was making $2,000/month! BOLD FACED LIE. Where’s the integrity now?

Normally I do look to the individual and say hey, if you’re not making any money in your business venture it is your fault. But that only works when the actual system works. With TEAM I have to say that no one is at fault for not making it work for them because it’s stacked against them from the start!

What else bothers me? They split up the groups by men and women. What? I work better in groups with women. The men drive me insane. I don’t care about “bringing my wife home” I don’t have a wife. I don’t identify with these men. At all. So why should I waste my time and money going to meetings to talk to them.. about what?

My recruiter actually made a comment to me that made me wonder what brainwashed bible camp he went to as a child, and it made me think, wow, if he knew anything about me he’d have so much judgment against me it would be ridiculous. He talked about his mentor and told me, “yeah, man, before Chris came to TEAM, he had a full beard an earrings!!!!! Now look what TEAM has done for him!”

O.o

Why is it that all these people are so religious and trying to keep men and women in different spaces?

Another thing I don’t get is that my recruiter told my buddy that once he joins TEAM he can CUT OFF all of his mentors and coaches that he has currently (who are high level highly sought after coaches who provide unbeatable value) and he told my friend he can get ALL of that mentorship from one man – for free – the man who used to have earrings.

Seems a little like they view their upline as godly.

I admit, when I first read the stuff on this site I thought, no way! That can’t be. Naysayers…

But when TEAM told me 2+2=7.4 I stayed even more open to the possibility that this was an even bigger scam than I thought. Sure enough, it is!

and finally:

I never paid a cent to them. I had them “hold my spot” while I did more research but they never got that money out of me.

At sign up, you can get 1 case or 2 cases. Here is the info on getting 1 case of Monavie:

$39 Registration Fee
$130 Case (10% Shipping 13)
$59 Year of Free Shipping

TOTALS:
$228 with the free shipping option
$182 without free shipping

So all you get for $182 is 1 case of Monavie.

But in the 2 case option they call it a “LEADERSHIP PACK” and in this “LEADERSHIP PACK” you get 2 cases of Monavie and then a bunch of other individual Monavie flavors or whatever the other versions are.

What doesn’t make sense is that even if I pay $59 to get a year full of free shipping I still have to pay 10% of my order for the first order.

They offer this free shipping thing so that they can PUSH MASSIVE CASES through the new members. You can only get free shipping when you first sign up, so they push you to get it. And YES they WILL PAY YOU for getting the free shipping option and they WILL PAY YOU for ordering the bulk.

A couple of interesting things are revealed in Danny’s story.

  1. The Sling, Squeeze and Side Action is alive and well in TEAM, based on Danny’s comments about holding his spot.
  2. TEAM Approach Volume was also well described in Danny’s comments.
  3. As stated in the original post on the subject, distributors are not told to tell prospects that there’s an income potential from being a part of TEAM. Earning money is supposed to only come from the MLM-side of the business — in this case, MonaVie.
  4. There’s confusion, however, on the part of prospect. Is he or she in MonaVie or TEAM? This confusion also existed back in the Amway/Quixtar days, and it’s obviously still happening today.
36 Comments leave one →
  1. Danny permalink
    April 10, 2011 10:13 pm

    Thanks for posting this here.

    I have to add one more thing to all of this.

    At the house meeting I went to, they kept saying, “sign up today. It’s only $189 to get started.” And they said that some people are with TEAM for a year before they decide to “build a business with it” and I had no idea what that meant. But now I get it.

    They say, hey, we know there is a 95% atricion rate. So we solved that problem. We give incentive to people to stay with us… and that is PROFIT SHARING. Even if you’re not actively building teams, you still get to participate in the profit sharing! So hey, keep drinking the juice and do nothing and you will still benefit!

    So after they do that they say, “sign up for just $189 today”

    (they don’t say it’s a recurring MONTHLY $189, nor do they say it’s to be a Monavie distributor)

    But you figure that out when they give you the sign up form.

    If you say yes, I want to sign up, they give you a form to sign up to be a Monavie distributor. Once you’re a Monavie distributor and on autoship monthly THEN you are considered to be “on the team” and you will benefit from the “profit sharing” (which is really just that you get to collect PV)

    So in essence here is their game:

    They use your application to “hold your spot” as leverage to get other people to sign up.

    Then when you sign up, they use your willingness to self consume Monavie every month to “put you on the team” so you can start earning PV which is “profit sharing” as they move bulk orders through you as the guy on the bottom. Still, no real money income. But this makes you think you’re on the TEAM.

    They tell you, “no, no, don’t quit, keep drinking the juice – you’re getting health benefits and you aren’t obligated to buy any tools and you don’t have to build any teams – you can just keep drinking the juice and profit share. Which really only means “earn PV” right?

    So they get all these lazy people buying Monavie every month who think they’re going to get paid for it. They push the bulk orders through them, raise their rank massively and suddenly that lazy person will see their rank shoot through the roof and “see the potential!” And THAT is how they get the lazy person to start building teams and get “on system.”

    I think I’ve got this game figured out. They have so many things they use as leverage that are never actually real. It’s just one giant game!!!

  2. Danny permalink
    April 10, 2011 10:16 pm

    For the record, what I stated above is from their mouths. That is what they tell people – that they don’t have to build teams, and just drink the juice and they will profit share, and that eventually they’ll come on board. The incentive they give to not take yourself off autoship is literally that from their mouths!!!

  3. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 10, 2011 10:18 pm

    I would ask ‘your recruiter’ to view Amthrax and Juicescam site!
    Sounds like he is trying to regurgitate what he’s been told!(poor soul)
    The thing that rips me the most is they call their system a ‘proven, dublicatable system’ and have ‘the best mentors on the planet’ and this is a classic example of how ‘great’ their system is NOT! They set people up to fail~they have NO proven success system,’turn key’,it is wing it, or ‘fake it til you make it.’ New guy say whatever you want, just be excited!
    You would think that if it is was SO great and proven it would work and this proves it is not duplicatable! You need a lot of brainwashing first! Discusting!
    It is not like being trained in a REAL business or job and they call this leadership training it is nothing but confusion; it’s Bullsh**? Glad I’m Gone!

  4. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 10, 2011 10:28 pm

    Danny
    I am proud of you for trying to figure this GAME (you are right there)out and glad you are thinking! PROFIT-SHARING is the income SOME, VERY FEW, make from the ‘tools’ (cd’s, books, seminar tickets, speaking etc.)~that is what they call the system!

    PV~ or points is what is attached to each case of Monavie juice and their other gels etc. I believe it is 100 pv (points per case of Monavie juice).

    Totally Seperate things. Hope that helps.

  5. switch permalink
    April 11, 2011 7:09 am

    And I was going to add Danny, you’re actually in a pretty powerful position here. They’re playing the game with you. If I were you, I’d definitely play the game back.

    You’re doing your homework….show him bit by bit what he’s a part of.

  6. April 11, 2011 11:12 am

    Hi all, I have reasons to believe that “danny” is unfortunate enough to meet a misinformed TEAM member at best, or NOT a true prospect at worst. Time does not permit me to drill into all that he has said, but right off the bat, here is something he said that is NOT taught or practiced in Team.

    Danny said, “So they get all these lazy people buying Monavie every month who think they’re going to get paid for it. They push the bulk orders through them, RAISE THEIR RANK MASSIVELY and suddenly that LAZY person will see their RANK shoot through the roof and “see the potential!”” (emphasis mine)

    May I know which Rank is Danny talking about – which can be attained by being lazy, drinking juice and having somebody push a bulk order through him/her? Bronze? Silver? Emerald? Diamond?? (I assume that the newbie member has only a SINGLE PET Leg built for him.)

  7. April 11, 2011 12:39 pm

    Rykel – How can you definitively say that what was said to Danny is not being taught or practiced by members of TEAM?

  8. I Quit ( and glad I Did) permalink
    April 11, 2011 1:07 pm

    Way to go Danny. You saw thru it all. You are a Teamer’s worst nightmare. You won’t let your dream cloud your fact based judgement.
    We need more posters like yourself… it backs up the things we are saying on this blog.

  9. aurora permalink
    April 11, 2011 12:10 pm

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  10. April 11, 2011 4:42 pm

    The TEAMbot makes it sound urgent, like “you have to join The Business now, so you can have a better chance at being successful”. That’s what my upline did. That’s why they want you to sign up right away, else if the prospect isn’t signed up right away he’s bound to do some research like a normal person should 😉

  11. April 11, 2011 4:45 pm

    Exactly…if King Orrin Woodward himself is viewing these sites, then it must be okay for the recruiters to view this site 😉

  12. Danny permalink
    April 12, 2011 12:30 am

    Absolutely, switch. And I’m going to give him the straight and honest truth about what I see.

    Is this a Mormon cult? I don’t mean disrespect by using the word “Mormon” as an adjective here, there are all kinds of cults in every belief system around the world. But I’m curious to know if they are Mormon or Christian or what. (Or claim to be I mean. No true Christian would be a part of this scam).

    Rykel says he’s in Singapore so I don’t believe anything he says about TEAM. I’m experiencing all of this with people who are right up there with Orrin and Chris. They are speaking these words to me. I am not mistaken.

  13. Danny permalink
    April 12, 2011 12:31 am

    GLAD to be of help here sharing my experience. I’m about to post another one – that has me raging right now.

  14. April 12, 2011 1:04 am

    The owners of Monavie are Mormons, however they don’t exercise their religion as far as I know within the actual Monavie business itself. TEAM, which is a totally separate company that has made a business deal with Monavie, is owned by Christians. It’s the TEAM cult that emphasises religion in thier business, meetings, and policies.

    In my opinion, religion should be kept out of businesses.

  15. Danny permalink
    April 12, 2011 1:05 am

    I want to preface this comment with the following facts:

    I have an email address I just created 1 month ago on a domain name I am the only owner of, it has no history. I do not use this email address anywhere online, and only my CLIENTS have it. 10 people in total.

    I used it on the application I filled out with TEAM 2 weeks ago. Why? I don’t know. I guess I just wasn’t thinking. This was before I figured them out. I thought, oh, this is business. I can use this.

    Well guess what? I just got spammed like CRAZY with Monavie crap, some website called “Black Diamond Builder” who claims to have a “duplicatable system” that works online to help you in MLM with internet marketing. Now I know that the internet is not TEAM’S “MO” but it sounds like it could be another ghost company with a “front man.”

    My guy swears he never turned in my app to anyone – I don’t know what to believe. But this is a huge coincidence. But I will give him the benefit of the doubt because I don’t really care at this point. But I think Orrin and Chris may be behind another company – or there is another scam starting to brew. Another company who sells tools to Monavie distributors.

    The guy who sent me the email said this as his closing line:

    “As they say ——- If it’s to BE it’s up to ME!! I would look forward to having you on my TEAM and will HELP you get started and make the Income you deserve ——we all deserve!

    Thank You
    Allan Ambler”

    —–

    What the? So I did a little research on this thing.

    Check here: http://blog.blackdiamondbuilder.com/company/faq/

    The blog: http://blog.blackdiamondbuilder.com/

    (The home page is some dumb ad for 5 minutes that you can’t rewind or fast forward – I wouldn’t bother with that)

    From their page:

    “Black Diamond Builder was built by Ultimate Builder, an industry-leading team of marketing gurus and system engineers. For over a decade, they have provided customized presentations to viewers around the world. ”

    SYSTEM ENGINEERS and INDUSTRY LEADING TEAM OF MARKETING GURUS sounds familiar, does it not?

    The facebook: http://www.facebook.com/blackdiamondbuilder

    From the facebook:

    We are an award-winning group of marketing gurus and programming junkies. For the past decade we’ve been building business tools for both small shops and billion dollar corporations. Black Diamond Builder is a specific tool set designed for MonaVie distributors to achieve “black diamond” status five times faster than average.
    Mission
    • Empower average individuals change their lifestyle
    • Help MonaVie build a $20 billion company
    • Bring hope and supplies to children in Brazil through the “MonaVie MORE” project

    THE OTHER WEBSITE:

    http://www.ultimatebuilder.com/

    —–

    I think I figured this guy out already. For $350 he gives you a website address that is just a subdirectory on his own site (../../yourname) and then all you get is a customized video presentation so that you can send all of your prospects there and the presentation will explain your services.

    —–

    And here is yet another website where they archive their conferences:
    http://www.bdblive.com/event/

    Do you think Orrin and Chris are behind this company? How many companies are creating systems to back Monavie?

    I traced it back to a guy named Colin Kelly. He created Ultimate Builder, LLC in 2009, and now he calls his company Black Diamond Builder. He is based in Utah. Yet on Linked in with 158 connections only one person has recommended him. Why is that if he’s so successful for ten years with this system?

    Here is his LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/colin-kelly/3/9b5/b11

    —–

    Did anyone else get spammed like crazy?

  16. April 12, 2011 1:08 am

    Oops, forgot to say, TEAM and Monavie are in I think around 13-15 countries, and Singapore is one place where TEAMbots reside and operate. LOL I think I now answered all your questions 😀

  17. humiliated permalink
    April 12, 2011 6:30 am

    From my experience with Monavie only, the people that really stick with it & are higher up are definitely ALL Christians. Meetings at the very local level are more “cult” like in that they fixate on the money and your “why”, but once you hit the R3Global meetings, EVERY speaker has some sort of Christian background and the “presentations” are more like sermons. To be honest, I would rather have seen the heavy religious influence at the outset because it would have scared me away a lot sooner.

    One the Juice Scam site there were even pics(I think found either on the Monavie Website or the R3G website) that showed Monavie distributors being baptized in a Christian Baptism ceremony, in the hotel pool at one of the R3Global weekend conventions. There was Brig Hart, in the water along with the Pastor who was conducting the MASS baptism. It was freaky.

    Monavie is NOT a business. This is NOT Christianity. This IS a cult. There is NO difference in the way the Orrin Woodward or Brig Hart/Dallin Larsen think, it is just that TEAM is more “in your face” initially with the religious influence and with Monavie it sneaks up on you. I often see postings on here, where people muse whether Larsen and Hart (the two owners of MV) “know” about the product loading etc. going on within TEAM, as if they stand on some higher moral ground than Orrin. They don’t. They know exactly what is going on and they encourage it within the TEAM ranks and their own ranks.

  18. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 7:23 am

    Humiliated
    What I have seen in Team, is they claim to be Christian but their actions speak a whole different story. This is an injustice to all because even if others aren’t Christian (the Christian ‘doctrine’ they teach) they assume after you have been to enough ‘Majors’ they can convert you. They have an agenda! They call this ‘Leading people to the Truth.”
    I know you have said this before, that MV reads these blogs.
    This angers me even more and is a testament to me that what they say has nothing to do with what they do! The inventory loading is done and taught!
    Bottom line it is not about ethics or ‘we are about the distributor because we know that is who brings us the $$! If your about trying to save the Top it isn’t gonna work, they are corrupt!
    ‘Hope they know people will never build that business because they cannot be TRUSTED to do the right thing!
    How in the hell if people on here are sharing All the immoral, illegal, unethical practices that are going on and they don’t enforce this sh**, seriously anyone that knows if you allow this stuff to happen it will collaspe under your own demise! I still cannot wrap my brain around this! Changing rules to suit unethics or not enforcing rules will not change anything, especially when you don’t even enforce the rules YOU make!
    It will still be corrupt in the end unless you fix the root problem! I cannot wrap my mind around this because Money has never been important enough to me to sell my soul or do anything to get it!!
    I really don’t think I can ever understand it!
    They might be able to sell themselves better if they would just STOP with the religion, and false promises, and tell people upfront to sell the juice for what it is, tell people the truth about the IDS, stop trying to ‘fake it’ then let the chips fall where they may! Nothing is worth lying for! They twist words and find ‘legal loopholes’ convince themselves they are right, it is amazing to me! It is evident to me it is just Greed!

  19. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 7:29 am

    Danny
    Please do, the more you bring out what they are teaching the more it will help someone else not fall for this twisted greedy farce!

  20. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 12:57 pm

    Danny I got a question: How did you find Amthax’s site?

  21. Danny permalink
    April 12, 2011 2:04 pm

    Speak Your Truth:

    I found the site by doing research. I got curious about what the hell a “power player” was and i could not find ANYTHING and there were no answers so I googled a certain phrase on how to be a power player and found this site!

  22. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 2:13 pm

    That is awesome, Danny~lol
    Funny you found Amthrax’s site by looking for PP info!
    That is as they think their ‘golden ticket’ lol
    Well, rest assured they will get ahold of this information by reading this and start the PP campaign on how to get that info to direct to them, now!
    We must be a real pain in their ‘Profit’~ too bad, they should fess up come clean and QUIT lying to people!
    Thanks for answering!

  23. Danny permalink
    April 12, 2011 2:26 pm

    Red Flag #726: There is no paperwork to sign up that has anything to do with TEAM. There is no agreement, no disclosures, they just take your money and make you a Monavie Distributor. How is that signing up for TEAM? It’s not. No business opportunity will tell you “hey join business xyz for just $189, sign here and give me your money” and then have you sign a paper for business abc.

    Red Flag # 727: My recruiter told me that these are tools to help people succeed in Monavie. So I said GREAT I have tons of clients who are Monavie distributors who would benefit from this. I will connect you! And he said to me, “Well, here’s the thing – if they want to be part of TEAM they have to cancel their distributorship with Monavie and re-sign up with us. And we can’t even talk to current Monavie distributors or encourage them to cancel their distributorship.”

    What the flock is that?

  24. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 2:57 pm

    Danny
    This is very interesting and don’t have time right now but I am going to hit the links. It is interesting because the only way that they could have gotten your email was from the Team, so something smells fishy. I will admit we get emails from something similar and I just deleted them, never even checked into it, I believe there is some kind of link because we got some of the same crap, and this is years after we left!
    I wouldn’t be surprised if Orrin & Co., isn’t making some kind of cash cow out of it. Funny, they would have been the only ones to get your email, don’t you think?
    Well, we need Vogel or Will, seems them guys are real good at getting to the bottom of that kind of stuff. They are the ones that figured out the fake guru sites! I hope they read this and come to the rescue! Ha!

  25. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 5:18 pm

    Danny
    I checked out the links and as near as I can tell, this is not Orrin & Co., it would be a competitor, lol
    It looks like another training system that is connected to MV.
    I still can’t be sure because if you didn’t sign up then how would MV, get your email?

    And this Red Flag #727~“Well, here’s the thing – if they want to be part of TEAM they have to cancel their distributorship with Monavie and re-sign up with us. And we can’t even talk to current Monavie distributors or encourage them to cancel their distributorship.”

    This is so unethical it’s discusting! Can’t say they haven’t been warned.
    Shows how unloyal they are to MV, doesn’t it?

    I can hardly take their shenanigans but then you have people like (Rykel) oh rykie boy come on here throw ‘your recruiter’ under the bus and act like you were unfortunate to be contacted by someone misinformed!

    Where the hell do they think the recruiters get the information, granted they may mix a few things up (when they are real new, like the first week) but there is no way this guy just pulled everything out of his arss! And you said you saw the plan from his promoted upline at a house meeting, so his upline should have known.

    Where’s the ‘proven TRAINING system’??

    Sorry, Danny their shenanigans make me sick.
    How they get away with the sh** they do!
    I would be curious how long the recruiter as been in, the truth?

  26. switch permalink
    April 12, 2011 6:07 pm

    Seeing how he’s so confident in his tools playing a huge role in your “success” in life, play along with “fronting” the juice(but whatever you do, don’t go on autoship…just play along with it and show a little interest in his tool scheme)…..after throwing him some interest, tell him you found a killer deal on ebay for a much cheaper price for his “inspirational tool” scheme.

    See what he says.

  27. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 12, 2011 6:11 pm

    I like it Switch! Killer Deal, lmao!!

  28. Dorothy permalink
    April 12, 2011 10:12 pm

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  29. Dorothy permalink
    April 12, 2011 10:26 pm

    This commenter requested that her comments be removed from this site.

  30. Danny permalink
    April 13, 2011 1:31 am

    This email address is impossible to get by visiting websites. It’s brand new, I just created it, and I don’t use it in my browser ever. There’s no way they can get it. It’s not web-based, I don’t type it anywhere… my website is password protected as well that is linked to this email. No one even knows it exists, it’s never been indexed in the search engines…

    They had my application but they didn’t put it through. He swears up and down he didn’t give them my email address… the timing is strange. Ah well who knows!

    I wonder if Robert Kiyosaki knows that they are ILLEGALLY copying his EBSI quadrant to use in their presentations? They print it out on all the materials they give their people to go recruit others when they SHOW THE PLAN. LOL.

    He should bust them for copyright infringement.

  31. Speak Your Truth permalink
    April 17, 2011 1:34 pm

    Danny
    I am not sure RK cares, he spoke on an Amway stage when his book first came, that is where Orrin stole it from. His book was sold at that major to 10’s of thousands of people. I think that is his where is book got it’s start, if I’m not mistaken. Plus I am sure he got paid a handsome fee for speaking, we were there, and witnessed this major when he came out with his book.
    Here is something you might find interesting, reminds me of the Team.
    http://www.cbc.ca/news/story/2010/01/28/consumer-rich-dad-poor-dad-marketplace.html
    And here:http://www.cbc.ca/news/story/2010/01/28/consumer-rich-dad-poor-dad-marketplace.html

    It is one of the biggest lies that the Team tells you; You will have a “b-type” business by building their system.
    How can you ever own the ‘system’? You will never own it!
    Orrin owns the Team system. Dallin owns MV.

  32. Freedomhaha permalink
    February 20, 2012 9:44 pm

    Danny- I’m sure you are long gone by now, but I wanted to address some key issues and move this thread back to the light of day because it is a good one. Even Christians get upset at the garbage TEAM pulls all the time. What they are teaching is in direct opposition of the Bible. The acts that they do in the name of God disgust me, but even non- Christians with any moral sense are strongly opposed to this. Good looking out you were about 8 months smarter than me!

  33. Over and Out permalink
    February 21, 2012 9:49 am

    I’m sure I do, I have a box of stuff in the garage still. I will go through it later today if Amthrax is interested. I probably have a couple of them because they changed so often. I don’t know how illegal it is though to recommend someones book by giving them a glimpse of it. But then again I have know idea. I remember someone on my team wanted to read “Cash Flow Quadrant” and they were recommended not to though now that I think about it because it wasn’t in the book list.

  34. freedomhaha permalink
    February 21, 2012 10:05 am

    Near the end of my time they were producing notebooks for showing the plan with the “45 year plan” “ESBI” and the “3C’s” written on them. If I remember right the “ESBI” was trademarked, but I could be wrong.

  35. February 21, 2012 11:12 am

    @Over and Out: If you can find this handbook, go ahead and look for it.

  36. Over and Out permalink
    February 21, 2012 3:37 pm

    I took pics an emailed them to you Amthrax. Probably hard to see in the pictures but they both say “reprinted with permission”

Leave a Reply. Because your thoughtful opinions are valued, you are encouraged to add a comment to this discussion. Don't be offended if your comments are edited for clarity or to keep out questionable matters. Off-topic and inflammatory comments may be deleted. Comments on this website are the sole responsibility of their writers. The accuracy, completeness, veracity, honesty, exactitude, factuality and politeness of comments are not guaranteed.